The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

JFusion Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Supercharge your Joomla! site. Integrate almost any software into Joomla! and allow your users single logins.

Now get full control over integrating multiple softwares at the same time, with the new master/slave capabilities. JFusion is a free GPL plugin for the award winning Content Management System (CMS) Joomla. JFusion provides universal user integration, by extending the Joomla 1.5 user authentication framework without any core hacks. JFusion does not support every software out-of-the-box, but is designed for people to easily write a plugin to create a bridge, without re-inventing the wheel.

JFusion proves that Joomla is the future of CMS softwares. Which other CMS software can act as a portal and integrate your users across multiple different platforms? None! Now you have full control over all of your web applications using JFusion.

Currently supported softwares are;
1. vBulletin 3.8.0
2. phpBB 3.0.x
3. MyBB 1.4
4. SMF 1.1.8
5. SMf 2.x
6. Magento
7. Moodle
8. Gallery2
9. dokuwiki
10. Elgg
11. Oscommerce 2.x, 3.x, XT, Zen, Max, SEO
12. e-Front
13. Wordpress
14. Mediawiki
15. Universal plugin (integration to "anything"? as long as it is simple enugh)

A number of modules are provided with the JFusion package such as;
1. Login Module
2. Latest Activity Module
3. User Activity Module
4. Who is Online Module

Additonal features such as a search plugin (integrates external search i.e. from you integrated software inside your Joomla! search) and a discussion bot(posts news items posted in Joomla! into your integrated forums automatically).

In addition to a user sync feature JFusion now also provides user-group sync using which you are able to link user-groups between softwares (handy if you have membership subscriptions that need to be synchronized between softwares)

Excellent support is available from the JFusion support playform, where our JFusion Support Team is ready to answer any questions you may have. Make sure you also check out our documentation section, as it has many guides on how to make JFusion work for you. With our new version checker and one-click upgrade functions, it has never been easier to keep your JFusion installation up to date.

JFusion is arguably the most actively developed integration software for Joomla. Just imagine what features we will be bringing to you next!


Report Extension



Reviews: 4
There were plenty of bridges out there for my phpbb --> joomla solution but this product is on steroids compared to the rest

Some issues setting up and documentation a little lacking but is being worked on.

Support was superior with forum for searching previous issues but the ticket system they have was very fast and detailed replies

I have some VERY happy members thanks to the jfusion team

Reviews: 9
It works perfect with SMF.
Everything as promised.
Reviews: 1
I have installed version 1.5 and used if for a year to sync phpbb->joomla. I've found that i can not use multy user groups and whatever i do all groups map to only one default. I have found this part of code an fixed that issue.
A year passed and now i need the opposite setup joomla->phpbb on the same site. and once again i gor the same problem (prior i have fixed joomla module). Hopefully i updated to 1.8 and got a full of trouble site! Multigroup users do not map as earlier, all fixes i've made were killed, module templates do not show correct information (smth had changed in modules). Suppurt forum topic on multy user group dated "Thu Mar 15, 2012 9:27 am" and no answer provided. Issues can only be posted in issue system which does not allow to register. Support is superior!
Reviews: 4
First thanks for this extension that is certainly very good.
Concerning moodle, there is a problem without solution from the support :
1/ It's possible to login logout from joomla
2/ It's not possible to logout from moodle to joomla (means if you are on moodle, if you want to logout, it will not logout in moodle).
Reviews: 1
Little bit confusing but finally got everything working perfect. It comes with a great idea of user universal integration and easy to handle.
Reviews: 1
I have successfully setup a Joomla 2.5 site with jFusion 1.8 using dual login + frameless setup. The main purpose of this review is to express my gratitude to the support team. They have addressed all my questions in a timely and respectful manner. I am quite surprised at the quality of support considering this is a free component.
Reviews: 1
I have just started to use jFusion, so my experience with it is limited yet. But so far it is working well. I am using it to keep my phpbb and joomla users in sync. I found the setup task a bit difficult, but reasonable for a beginner like me. If things don't go right with the initial setup, it can be difficult to find instructions because the ones provided on the website are limited, and not completely up to date with the latest version of the software. Though they are still enough to get you trough. I did run into a problem I didn't know how to solve, so used their support system which was excellent. I got a very prompt reply and was able to resolve the issue. So I am very happy. It's nice to see their dedication to support.
Reviews: 1
I had jfusion 1.7.8 with vbulletin 3.8.x. which i purposely selected since it's frameless. VB as MAster and Joomla as slave (best pair, since i'd been trying to get the best result). at first it worked good and i added some vb's mods. The problem started when one registered. and tried to get in the forum. Some embarrassing error messages kept popping up on screen. It took me 1 months to fix by asking lotsa sources mainly jfusion, but had no happy ending. (I liked discussion bot and user activity though). I think The support team on forum didnt really understand the topic errors given (It's free and no pay, that's why) I got rid of it with 1 simple conclusion that JFusion IS NOT ready yet to bridge Joomla with other softwares running on 1 server. The good thing is that it's FREE. Thank you
Owner's reply

Since you have having problems with mods, we can only assume that you are using frame less integration. A mod can in may case be seen like a car part for car x you try to fit in car y.

As you can image parts will not always fit. You Will require to modify jfusion to apply the changes properly a global variable.

The support forum as you call it is not for support anymore have been so for a year or so. go to the support section.

If you conclusion is that jfusion do not work, that is your choice.


Reviews: 3
This extension not works on servers which dont have cURL installed. Unfortunately there are many hosting's who do not support cURL and openly announce that they will not support it in future also because 'it expose his hosting's to unwanted operations' I give 1 star rate because in my case its useless as long as it require cURL to work, while authors of this extension also not show will to do anything about it.
Owner's reply

Jfusion does very complex work and requires some basic functions (including cURL for some software integrations). Asking us to do very complex integrations without some basic software functions is like asking a brain surgeon to operate with only a fork.

If you need complex integrations for your website you better get dump our bad host. Really there is no valid excuse for a host not to support cURL.

Reviews: 1
I had a problem with MediaWiki too. It seems like it does not work with the newest version. Wrote to support staff, but didn't get an answer.
Owner's reply

Of cause i cant tell if i have seen your ticket or not since i do not know who you are.

If you used the forum, then that would be the reason since the forum is not for support.

go to the support section and reopen or create a new ticket.

Reviews: 3
When you have your setup at the end it works really great. The only drawback is the options which I don't really understand. On my site with dokuwiki the login was not working 100% but it is probably my wrong configuration. Beside that a really cool extension!!!
Reviews: 4
I was having problems using JFusion and MediaWiki. I don't like writing negative reviews, but in this case, it seems necessary.

First, let me emphasize that the support was adequate. Every time I wrote, they responded within a day or two. The programmers and I wrote back and forth about 10 times over the course of a week and half.

However, none of their solutions seem to fix the problem. Finally, I offered to write a blank check and told them, whatever they want to charge me, I would be willing to pay for them to spend 5 minutes to check out my site and see if they could fix my problem.

However, they said they were too busy, regardless of how much I pay. It was really disappointing. I bent over backwards doing everything they asked, only to be abandoned in the end.

So, now I'm uninstalling JFusion and using something else. If you are using MediaWiki, I recommend that you avoid JFusion. It may be great for other platforms, but not good for MediaWiki.

I apologize for writing a negative review.
Owner's reply

Hey there,

Firstly I apologize for the problem caused to you. I understand that it can be quite frustrating for the end user to not having required support.

All our team members are volunteers who contribute to the project only in their spare time. As such its not necessary that they always have time to help all our users. I hope you understand.

I can look into this issue for you if you are willing to give it another try. Please drop me an email to

Looking forward to seeing a positive reply from you soon.

Imran Ali
Project Manager

Reviews: 1
This is awesome!! Works great. Thank you very much!!!!!
Reviews: 1
This software works really good. I had used it to integrate Joomla with SMF forum.

It allows to sync the users, show latest SMF forum posts on Joomla page and reply to joomla article on the forum.

I'm looking forward to try it out with MediaWiki and Gallery.

JFusion team is the best !!
Reviews: 4
Installed it in a couple of minutes, one minute to understand what to do, five minutes to configure it exacly as I need.
I used it for my phpbb forum. I didnt' need to sync users, only need to show in frontpage a last topic/thread module.
I did it in a very easy why, without hacks or changinh in the phpbb database/files. Options for the module and for the extentions allows me to customize it as I need.
It simply works!
Reviews: 1
This component is really good, documentation too. A big plus.
Reviews: 1
Great component its solve my big problem.
Really thanks .
Reviews: 1
It works very well. And easy to understand.
Reviews: 1
It is not just the extension that is great. It is user friendly and easy to install. The documentation accompanying it is also good and easy to follow. When I ran into some challenges the support I was provided amazed me. The professionalism and customer service level is second to none.
Reviews: 3
this software is superb but there is no support in forum provided... i posted and waited for more than 10 days.
Owner's reply

there is no support offered on the forum as we use a dedicated support software suite (kayako) to better answer/track questions. this is because posts get losts on the forum and because our support software give you more features (reply by email, live chat, etc). if you want support please click on the "support" link on the top of the page or visit

Page 1 of 10