The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFusion Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Supercharge your Joomla! site. Integrate almost any software into Joomla! and allow your users single logins.

Now get full control over integrating multiple softwares at the same time, with the new master/slave capabilities. JFusion is a free GPL plugin for the award winning Content Management System (CMS) Joomla. JFusion provides universal user integration, by extending the Joomla 1.5 user authentication framework without any core hacks. JFusion does not support every software out-of-the-box, but is designed for people to easily write a plugin to create a bridge, without re-inventing the wheel.

JFusion proves that Joomla is the future of CMS softwares. Which other CMS software can act as a portal and integrate your users across multiple different platforms? None! Now you have full control over all of your web applications using JFusion.

Currently supported softwares are;
1. vBulletin 3.8.0
2. phpBB 3.0.x
3. MyBB 1.4
4. SMF 1.1.8
5. SMf 2.x
6. Magento
7. Moodle
8. Gallery2
9. dokuwiki
10. Elgg
11. Oscommerce 2.x, 3.x, XT, Zen, Max, SEO
12. e-Front
13. Wordpress
14. Mediawiki
15. Universal plugin (integration to "anything"? as long as it is simple enugh)

A number of modules are provided with the JFusion package such as;
1. Login Module
2. Latest Activity Module
3. User Activity Module
4. Who is Online Module

Additonal features such as a search plugin (integrates external search i.e. from you integrated software inside your Joomla! search) and a discussion bot(posts news items posted in Joomla! into your integrated forums automatically).

In addition to a user sync feature JFusion now also provides user-group sync using which you are able to link user-groups between softwares (handy if you have membership subscriptions that need to be synchronized between softwares)

Excellent support is available from the JFusion support playform, where our JFusion Support Team is ready to answer any questions you may have. Make sure you also check out our documentation section, as it has many guides on how to make JFusion work for you. With our new version checker and one-click upgrade functions, it has never been easier to keep your JFusion installation up to date.

JFusion is arguably the most actively developed integration software for Joomla. Just imagine what features we will be bringing to you next!

-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------
TESTING FOR JFUSION 2.0 THAT SUPPORTS JOOMLA! 3.0 AND HIGHER. VISIT OUT SITE FOR MORE INFORMATION IF YOU WISH TO HELP SPEED UP THE RELEASE OF JFUSION 2.0
-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
I have used this to sync Joomla! and PHPBB3. I found it does the job extremely well for my needs.

I haven't tried it with any other extensions, so my rating is based on my personal experience with PHPBB3 only, so if you want to avoid a complicated bridge between Joomla! and PHPBB3, I can highly recommend JFusion to link the two user databases together.

Setting up requires you to make sure you understand the instructions very well - but we all do that anyway, don't we???

I will certainly use this again when developing other sites.
2010-07-10
Reviews: 3
I use jfusion as joomla-phpbb3 bridge and I'm really satisfied. Developers always work to improve it, there are a lot of options and settings, maybe that's the reason it is not so easy to use and set.. you'll have to read a lot of documentation to work it out, but it worths!
2010-06-17
Reviews: 3
Wow, what a great piece of software this is.

We run joomla, phpbb and docuwiki all bridged together on the same site. Everything runs smootly and stable.

Very satisfied by the support from the jfusion team. Keep up the good work guys.
2010-04-29
Reviews: 8
thank you for such an awesome component. it truly works, and you guys rock!
2010-04-17
Reviews: 2
Ive used this bridge on all my vB forums in the past with no issues whatsoever. I wanted to add im also running this on the latest vB4.0.x with excellent results. Save your money on the vB CMS and go Joomla Open Source. with this bridge your home page will be more tightly integrated with Jfusion then it will be for a long time with vB CMS.
2010-04-04
Reviews: 2
This extension is the greatest development since sliced bread.

We have used this to integrate, Magneto, Moodle and Elgg while everything didn't go flawlessly it did work out in the end, most of the issues we experienced we due in part to our lack of understanding. But for what it does I really don't think there is anything better at bridging the gap to integrate other frameworks that Jfusion.
2010-03-10
Reviews: 1
Till yesterday I was using Jfusion alpha :)which worked like a charm for basic needs of bridge with phpbb3 but never managed to make user sync 100 %, I tried few times to go to next version but I had problems and did not had time to read more, and did not want to kill all I had done
So I finaly decided to give it one more try and I did it with easy and with no problems at all, I even managed to set up 100 % working dual login and user sync, now even I decided to put who is online. It is just for all a MUST HAVE !!!!
and after I see what is all suported I am thinking of enchacing my site with few more stuff :)

Thank You !!!
2010-03-05
Reviews: 5
Yes, Jfusion may not work with all targeted softwares versions but something you really cannot say (in answer to the previous review) is that their support is poor.

You always get an answer from the support forum. It might not solve your problem but they always try. and remember, this is a free component
Oby
2010-02-01
Reviews: 2
I've been using jFusion since its earliest conception, and for me it has been an absolute lifesaver.

Coming from a Joomla 1.0 install with a SMF bridge I was afraid we would have to loose usersync when converting to Joomla 1.5. Luckily the jFusion Beta came along, and we were quickly able to convert our site to Joomla 1.5/phpBB. With this combination jFusions killer features really shines: user/group sync, discussion bot and forum search. It all just works with no serious bugs or signs of instability!
2010-01-30
Reviews: 1
Man what an awesome addition. I would love to have a SocialEngine addition so I can incorporate a social network with Joomla to give the users something really kick ass to use. ;)


Thank you
2010-01-27
Reviews: 7
I have jfusion half working properly and quite frankly the support on their forum is really poor. When ever I go on there, there is only ever about 2 users on, no one answers my questions or helps me fix my problems. New or old.

I am now stuck with a half working jfusion... Great.
Owner's reply

Quite surprise by this review....

You have 6 threads, 32 posts and dozens of replies to your threads. Also specifically for you a fix was created and released in JFusion 1.2.4. In addition, I had on my todo list a special htaccess rule to create for you that allows auto rewriting of joomla urls to new urls with the joomla .html suffix mode enabled (joomla does not accept non-sef urls with .html suffix enabled).

I guess some people can't be pleased with "free beer" (GPL software) and will complain until they are drunk.

2010-01-25
Reviews: 1
Installed JFusion last weekend with an existing phpBB forum and a new Joomla install.
Installing worked like a charm, including migrating the phpBB users to Joomla which will become the master. Had everything up and running within 30 minutes. Only issue we had was with an incorrect redirect which was solved pretty quickly (need to sit down to clarify this more extensively in 'lame man's terms' then the current entry on the 'redirect_loop').

Can't wait till version 2.0 is released so we can also integrate our Mediawiki!
2010-01-23
Reviews: 1
My sincere congratulations to the whole team for such a great job. I was eager to replace ***bridge ;) with 1.2.x, and I finally got the opportunity to enhance my website in the early days of 2010.
My expectations are fully satisfied, the product works like a charm and its setup is really straight forward.
I can't wait for the next versions !
2010-01-06
Reviews: 13
my gallery and wiki is now fully integrated into my joomla site, no iframes anymore!!!
thanks for this cool extension, I really appreciate your work......
2009-12-22
Reviews: 3
Had to come on here and praise the jfusion component / team and support. I have been using the component for over a year now and have always been very impressed with the development.

On looking through the extensions reviews I was very disappointed to read DamienDarwick's assassination of the teams support.

I have had problems caused by other companies paid for components (The component interfered with the phpbb3 forum) and Marius rewrote a whole file of code to ensure that the other paid for component would not prevent the forum software from working. The problem was not with jfusion however the team worked faster on a fix and even discussed the problems with the other components developer in 'technical speak' in an attempt to get a resolution. 5 stars just isn't enough for the support that I received. For me its one of those must have Joomla components. Keep up the great work and roll on 2.0
2009-12-20
Reviews: 30
I'm currently using JFusion with Zen Cart and I love it. I'm using the OSCommerce bridge that comes with the program.

Because of Zen Cart's peculiar way of doing logins, it's not possible to do the "Master Login". JFusion's Doc files explain why. But at least all my Zen Cart users are imported to Joomla properly. My customers do have to login to Joomla separately, but I think that's OK as long as they don't have to register separately.

Setup is a little fussy with JFusion, but it's worth the learning curve because once it's done, you can really walk away and forget about it. JFusion is very reliable and works flawlessly.

I used an earlier version of JFusion about a year ago: I used the VBulletin bridge. Since then, I see that they have improved installation and setup so it's much easier now. And you can install upgrades right over the existing JFusion, without having to uninstall first. I like that!!

JFusion won't be a solution for everyone. If you want to have Zen Cart as your Master program, then it's a great solution.

If you choose Joomla to be the Master program, then there are problems because Zen Cart does not have Usernames. And almost all Joomla programs need them. So if you want to setup a full social site or a bulletin board to work with Joomla, you may run into complications because none of the users will have a USERNAME. And you don't want the email Address to be broadcast to all visitors as the user ID.

JFusion allowed me to set the Joomla login for EMAIL instead of USERNAME. So it works with ZenCart without a hitch.

I am only using Joomla to add a blog, private messages, a game, Twitter link and Ecards. These are things that Zen Cart does not have and I wanted them.

If you wish to have a fully integrated Zen Cart and Joomla social site, you would probably do better with one of the fully integrated packages for Zen Cart/Joomla, which are mentioned in one of the Joomla Forum Threads.

Thank you to JFusion for such an amazing bridge program. It's one of the most awesome products in this Joomla extensions directory.
2009-12-14
Reviews: 2
It's all installed and seems to work fine and the control panel is good, however I'd like to resolve a couple of niggling issues that I thought could perhaps be dealt with on the product's forum site at jfusion.org, but alas I cannot seem to get a registration or confirmation email.

:
Owner's reply

Registration emails not arriving is almost certainly due to your spam filter. Registration is working fine (other users can register and post on the forum). Check your spam box for the confirmation email.

2009-12-06
Reviews: 6
Do not think by my review's title that I think JFusion is complicated, but there are a few well thought out steps required to make installation and configuration a success. That being said, it is possible to get it right the first time. I installed JFusion 1.2 on J!1.5.15 (J! as Master) with slaves phpBB3.0.6 and Gallery 2.3. By the plug-in credits it appears that the author of the famous Gallery2 Bridge had his hands in the creation of the Gallery2 Plugin for JFusion, and by all means JFusion is THE WAY to get G2 fully bridged with bidirectional logins, fully embedded integration, and FULL USE of G2's SEF URL's, all in Joomla 1.5 full Native Mode. This is the first time I've been able to get G2 to work "perfectly" with J!1.5, period.
2009-12-04
Reviews: 1
This software is so good, it deserves more of my time that simply clicking a rating button.

Easy to install, simple to manage plugins (hint: use the wizards, they rock!)

Started the bridging process with a competitive (free) plug-in that is popular ... 1H of file copying in, I decided it just wasn't worth it. Luckily found JFusion and after 10 min work total (including some confusion on my part), it's done.

One piece of advice for phpBB3 users ... JFusion will tell you to "disable registration" since it is a slave. I could not find a JFusion switch to do this. Had to log into the phpBB3 control panel, go to Registration Settings and set registration to disable. Now I get the green light. However, phpBB3 login is not disabled and there appears to be no easy way to do that.

Thanks JFusion team! Can't believe you give away such an excellent product.
2009-11-28
Reviews: 1
i needed users who create an account on my joomla site to not have to create another account on my moodle site. jfusion gave me a lot more than i was looking for, with jfusion, when my users log into my joomla site, they are automatically logged into the moodle site! it's great!
and i've never been on a support forum of any product which helped me sooo much. when i first followed the directions on setting it up for moodle which are found in the forum, it didn't work, but the support was great and they helped me figure out that i had inconsistent urls and they told me what i needed to change in my moodle configuration to get rid of the problem. after that, everything was smooth sailing.
Page 3 of 10