The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFusion Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Supercharge your Joomla! site. Integrate almost any software into Joomla! and allow your users single logins.

Now get full control over integrating multiple softwares at the same time, with the new master/slave capabilities. JFusion is a free GPL plugin for the award winning Content Management System (CMS) Joomla. JFusion provides universal user integration, by extending the Joomla 1.5 user authentication framework without any core hacks. JFusion does not support every software out-of-the-box, but is designed for people to easily write a plugin to create a bridge, without re-inventing the wheel.

JFusion proves that Joomla is the future of CMS softwares. Which other CMS software can act as a portal and integrate your users across multiple different platforms? None! Now you have full control over all of your web applications using JFusion.

Currently supported softwares are;
1. vBulletin 3.8.0
2. phpBB 3.0.x
3. MyBB 1.4
4. SMF 1.1.8
5. SMf 2.x
6. Magento
7. Moodle
8. Gallery2
9. dokuwiki
10. Elgg
11. Oscommerce 2.x, 3.x, XT, Zen, Max, SEO
12. e-Front
13. Wordpress
14. Mediawiki
15. Universal plugin (integration to "anything"? as long as it is simple enugh)

A number of modules are provided with the JFusion package such as;
1. Login Module
2. Latest Activity Module
3. User Activity Module
4. Who is Online Module

Additonal features such as a search plugin (integrates external search i.e. from you integrated software inside your Joomla! search) and a discussion bot(posts news items posted in Joomla! into your integrated forums automatically).

In addition to a user sync feature JFusion now also provides user-group sync using which you are able to link user-groups between softwares (handy if you have membership subscriptions that need to be synchronized between softwares)

Excellent support is available from the JFusion support playform, where our JFusion Support Team is ready to answer any questions you may have. Make sure you also check out our documentation section, as it has many guides on how to make JFusion work for you. With our new version checker and one-click upgrade functions, it has never been easier to keep your JFusion installation up to date.

JFusion is arguably the most actively developed integration software for Joomla. Just imagine what features we will be bringing to you next!

-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------
TESTING FOR JFUSION 2.0 THAT SUPPORTS JOOMLA! 3.0 AND HIGHER. VISIT OUT SITE FOR MORE INFORMATION IF YOU WISH TO HELP SPEED UP THE RELEASE OF JFUSION 2.0
-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------

Report Extension

 

 

2009-03-20
Reviews: 1
This Extension is the best extension made for Joomla! JFusion is so easy to set up (even if your not good with computers you can just watch the tutorial) and it works flawless.

JFusion is the best way to integrate any type of forum into your Joomla site, and it works way better than other bridges such as rokbb. Its a must have for any who is making a community site!

Awesome Job! :D
2009-03-19
Reviews: 1
I've just spent two days working with the support team to churn out a wonderful test site. I wouldn't have needed the support if I wasn't such a novice but the support team doesn't care about your skills. My simple thread resulted in over ten replies in two days. That's support! As for JFusion...if you are like me, a novice who wants an integrated site with several software packages, JFusion is for you. The frameless setup rocks!
2009-03-19
Reviews: 3
I would just like to say a few words about this great extension, first of all it is FREE and the level of support you get is very fast and very friendly. top guys over at Jfusion.

10/10, can not find a fault at all.
2009-03-18
Reviews: 2
Absolutely amazing! Not only does it do exactly what it claims to do, but the support team is fantastic too. They even confirmed a feature addition to me in their next release. I shan't say too much here as I am not at liberty to make their plans publically known.

Fantastic component, brilliant team, and the best potential of any component I seen so far. This is a BETA component, but it does more than I need it to do, and with the reassuring stability of a mature extension.

Thanks Guys!
2009-03-14
Reviews: 3
Great extension! Has a very active user base, with highly engaged developers.
2009-03-14
Reviews: 1
For users like me who have a very basic understanding of technical details, JFusion has developed a very solid program that has made life a little easier.

Through careful consultation of the extensive documentation and a quick trip to the forums, any novice user can integrate their lovely Joomla based site with choice software with ease.

Considering JFusion does this as volunteers, their work is astounding and I am one user that will absolutely contribute to their financial costs.

Well done teams!
2009-03-09
Reviews: 3
Functional and easy to use, just brilliant. Absolutely a must if you intend to run forum software or other along with your Joomla installation.
2009-03-08
Reviews: 1
JFusion is simply a perfect example of what can be achieved by a group of talented and dedicated developers, who choose to put ideals ahead of profit motives. I am using it on a project that needs to bridge Joomla with a huge vBulletin forum and it has worked like a charm! When I experienced a problem getting things working early on -- because of a mistake I made -- I went to the forum and received immediate help (thanks again Alan).

Installation and configuration is super easy; it even has a wizard to bring in your bulletin board settings for you. And it is free?! Just the same I will be providing a donation, in support of the spirit and dedication of the developers, and the utility the software provides.
2009-03-08
Reviews: 1
The plugin is easy to install.

While I did encounter a problem, it was only my own stupidity who let me down. (Forgot to activate the plugin! X) )
Works wonders!
The support is world-class!
2009-03-07
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install and to configure the ready supported software. Plus, i am not a php expert and i managed to create a plugin for one of my software by using their ready plugins and making some simple editing on them.

[Supercharge your Joomla site. Integrate almost any software into Joomla and allow your users single logins.]
So true! Absolutely as they say!

Their support is on the spot!
2009-03-06
Reviews: 2
Better plugin to get phpBB3 works with Joomla! So i dont have to look for better forum that work with joomla!!

A little complex for config and install but later I am very happy and have easy life after I got Joomla and phpBB3 worked together!!! I love JFusion! JFusion is a MUST have plugin to get popular forums such as phpBB3 works in the Joomla!
Aep
2009-03-06
Reviews: 1
This component is just amazing; I can't believe that this is free (especially when you look at the stuff some people charge money for).

Nothing but thumbs up!
2009-03-04
Reviews: 1
The latest version of jFusion is proving to be invaluable! Bridging Joomla with vBulletin is finally coming to fruition. The installation is easy with very little manual configuration involved. The support of the developers is outstanding. They even went out of there way to find a resolution to a problem with another plugin that was conflicting with jFusion. Awesome support and a product that works. They're a huge asset to the Joomla community!
2009-02-28
Reviews: 3
Today I managed to integrate PHPBB3 into my Joomla site and found it to be working as I hoped and expected.

These JFusion guys have made it idiot proof almost.

Wonderful extension, wonderfully implemented.

I may be in a good mood all weekend now :0)
2009-02-27
Reviews: 2
I have been using Jfusion since the early Alpha days. This extension has been extremely usable from the start and just continues to get better with each release. The entire jfusion team goes out of their way to support the user community.

It just works and has great support!
2009-02-27
Reviews: 1
These guys have done a tremendous job, and it really comes through in this system. They make the whole system as user friendly as can be (I started a complete novice) and their support forums walk you through anything!

I was bridging Joomla and phpBB, and these are two completely seperate projects, with different dev teams, and coding styles. How they can get them to interact so seamlessly is like magic!

Great job guys, keep up the good work!
2009-02-27
Reviews: 2
Hard to understand just how good this extnesion is until you use it. Just awesome.
2009-02-24
Reviews: 1
Very fast support, very proffesional and GREAAAAT COMPONENT !!!!!
2009-02-23
Reviews: 3
As with most "user integration" software i was skeptical at first... but boy am i glad i tried this! Works like a charm AND if you have any problems these guys give the best one on one assistance. Just post your problem in the forum and there on top of it!

I support these guys 100% and plan to use Jfusion on all my sites! Thank you for a great product and service.
2009-02-22
Reviews: 1
This is one of those things that just makes your site complete. I have been following the development of this extension for a LONG time. Gladly it is at a point with its video tutorials and online documentation that allows one to get it right and learn in the process.

At first I was having a hard time figuring out the cookie domain and module id's, but after talking with support, not only did it clear things up but it got rid of a little bug I was seeing in the template.

I will inform users here that if they are seeing a page while choosing frameless that says the compression type you are using is not viable ( or something of the sort ) you need to disable GZip Compression on the forums when using Phpbb3. I am also sure that this and the inability to moderate in a frameless environment will be fixed ASAP if not in the next release.

Updates are a breeze with this new version and the video tutorial is a great reference when things are not working for you. Keep in mind that you need to create a new menu item and choose the jfusion option when calling your forums. Your old menu link will not provide the necessary options to keep your pages frameless and integrated with your site unless you don't have a subdomain. I believe not using a subdomain might work, but am unsure ( or positive about it )

Take your time, read, check the forums, watch the tutorial and if you still can't get it working post a thread ( BUT SEARCH FIRST )

Excellent product, Excellent Support, Excellent people over there doing an amazing job at helping you out. Keep up the good work!

One more thing. Be patient... the learning process might take some people longer then others, but if you take your time, go back and read and test things out you will have perfection in no time.

Kind regards,
Saxamo
Page 6 of 10