The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFusion Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Supercharge your Joomla! site. Integrate almost any software into Joomla! and allow your users single logins.

Now get full control over integrating multiple softwares at the same time, with the new master/slave capabilities. JFusion is a free GPL plugin for the award winning Content Management System (CMS) Joomla. JFusion provides universal user integration, by extending the Joomla 1.5 user authentication framework without any core hacks. JFusion does not support every software out-of-the-box, but is designed for people to easily write a plugin to create a bridge, without re-inventing the wheel.

JFusion proves that Joomla is the future of CMS softwares. Which other CMS software can act as a portal and integrate your users across multiple different platforms? None! Now you have full control over all of your web applications using JFusion.

Currently supported softwares are;
1. vBulletin 3.8.0
2. phpBB 3.0.x
3. MyBB 1.4
4. SMF 1.1.8
5. SMf 2.x
6. Magento
7. Moodle
8. Gallery2
9. dokuwiki
10. Elgg
11. Oscommerce 2.x, 3.x, XT, Zen, Max, SEO
12. e-Front
13. Wordpress
14. Mediawiki
15. Universal plugin (integration to "anything"? as long as it is simple enugh)

A number of modules are provided with the JFusion package such as;
1. Login Module
2. Latest Activity Module
3. User Activity Module
4. Who is Online Module

Additonal features such as a search plugin (integrates external search i.e. from you integrated software inside your Joomla! search) and a discussion bot(posts news items posted in Joomla! into your integrated forums automatically).

In addition to a user sync feature JFusion now also provides user-group sync using which you are able to link user-groups between softwares (handy if you have membership subscriptions that need to be synchronized between softwares)

Excellent support is available from the JFusion support playform, where our JFusion Support Team is ready to answer any questions you may have. Make sure you also check out our documentation section, as it has many guides on how to make JFusion work for you. With our new version checker and one-click upgrade functions, it has never been easier to keep your JFusion installation up to date.

JFusion is arguably the most actively developed integration software for Joomla. Just imagine what features we will be bringing to you next!

-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------
TESTING FOR JFUSION 2.0 THAT SUPPORTS JOOMLA! 3.0 AND HIGHER. VISIT OUT SITE FOR MORE INFORMATION IF YOU WISH TO HELP SPEED UP THE RELEASE OF JFUSION 2.0
-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------

Report Extension

 

 

2009-02-22
Reviews: 1
This is one of those things that just makes your site complete. I have been following the development of this extension for a LONG time. Gladly it is at a point with its video tutorials and online documentation that allows one to get it right and learn in the process.

At first I was having a hard time figuring out the cookie domain and module id's, but after talking with support, not only did it clear things up but it got rid of a little bug I was seeing in the template.

I will inform users here that if they are seeing a page while choosing frameless that says the compression type you are using is not viable ( or something of the sort ) you need to disable GZip Compression on the forums when using Phpbb3. I am also sure that this and the inability to moderate in a frameless environment will be fixed ASAP if not in the next release.

Updates are a breeze with this new version and the video tutorial is a great reference when things are not working for you. Keep in mind that you need to create a new menu item and choose the jfusion option when calling your forums. Your old menu link will not provide the necessary options to keep your pages frameless and integrated with your site unless you don't have a subdomain. I believe not using a subdomain might work, but am unsure ( or positive about it )

Take your time, read, check the forums, watch the tutorial and if you still can't get it working post a thread ( BUT SEARCH FIRST )

Excellent product, Excellent Support, Excellent people over there doing an amazing job at helping you out. Keep up the good work!

One more thing. Be patient... the learning process might take some people longer then others, but if you take your time, go back and read and test things out you will have perfection in no time.

Kind regards,
Saxamo
2009-02-21
Reviews: 1
Some time ago i had an external forum on my site and that was driving me nuts. It was an phpbb2 and i wanted something new badly, to integrate in my site adn to work just fine with community builder. Then i ran into this, and all i got to say PERFECT!!!
2009-02-19
Reviews: 1
I was searching for a solution to bundle my Joomla-Site with my phpBB. I've tried many components like RokBridge, but none of it was as easy to handle as jFusion - and it even works ;)

The Support of jFusion at jFusion.org is just great, the Team is really helpful and tries to solve every Problem with patience.

5 Stars for this component (I'd give more if possible ;))
2009-02-18
Reviews: 1
I was one of the ones that and will admit, tried RokBridge first of all. The reason I did was because the guys over at jFusion advertised the fact that there extension was a beta, this kind of put me off, wanting to put it on a live site.

I installed RokBridge and while it marginally worked, every time a user logged in or out, it would flag up errors and blank white pages. Not being able to fix this, I uninstalled the lot and gave jFusion a try.

The installation was easy and I watched the installation video that was created which was an excellent guide.

Now I did have an issue after installation but some would say it was down to trying RokBridge first and then switching to jFusion. Nothing against the guys at RokBridge at all though.
Don't let the name beta put you off trying jFusion, it's worked a treat on my site, there isn't really much to say apart from it works, it's as simple as that.
The nice login module which is included also displays my users avatar from the phpBB forums which is a really nice touch and makes it look that much more seamless.

In regards to the support, as said earlier I had an issue with the extension. While it worked, it didn't work correctly, so I created a topic on the official jFusion forums and was promptly replied to by Imran the Manager of there extension. We seemed to have a few problems trying to sort it out and Imran asked if he could log on as a super administrator to my site. I of course was skeptical, running a live site with quite a few members and someone asking for an administrator account?
Well I gave it a shot and passed him the details. He sorted the problem straight out without any issues, it was down to the settings I had chosen and nothing more, so it was my own fault. You can't ask for better support than that!
While the extension is free, after the great support I got I was happy to oblige in donating some money, though if you do, make sure you use there "Chip-in" program through there forums, I made the mistake of not using this, but they got the donation so it matters not.

This is my first review of any extension and the first time I have ever donated to any project, but this thing did exactly what it said on the tin with fantastic support so you can't get better than that.
5 Stars from me, and a thank you to the guys who made it and Imran who helped me.
2009-02-17
Reviews: 1
This extension is very easy to use, and works great!
I have a few problems at the starting point, but because of their great support, my problems was solved in an hour.
A great extension for a community system!
2009-02-12
Reviews: 1
What can I say,

I was looking for something for "Magento/Joomla" user database integation for my site. Then there's Jfusion, the answer to everything I needed. At first when I typed in "Magento" into the seach field here on JED, I was a little disappointed with the results until I came accross this.

In Magento, there is a subscribe function for newsletters which is a pretty big factor for my business, I can now link all the customer accounts with the Joomla User tables without any hassel.

Installation was a breeze, and when I got stuck, there is a mountain of good, well written documentation to get me started and get through anything I had problems with. So I didn't need any support from them.

All in all this is a must have for my purposes, and better yet, it's free!

These guys dont mess around, hats off to this team.

Thank you so much..

Donation given.......
2009-02-10
Reviews: 4
I've used Jfusion to integrate a phpBB3 forum into a site and it's working great.

They have great documentation and screencast tutorials that lead you through the process of configuring Jfusion.

And the support...it's really quite amazing. I have rarely seen such good support from extensions I've paid for...and Jfusion is free, as long as we keep donating.

They are constantly working on bringing out new releases of the software that add new features and fix bugs.

Don't hesitate to try this extension out for yourself. I highly recommend it.

cheers,
Forest
2009-02-09
Reviews: 2
Thanks for such a cool tool, it makes integration of phpbb3 easy and perfect!

Thank you very much!
2009-01-29
Reviews: 1
I don't even know if extension is the right word to describe just how handy this software is!

The ease of installation, ease of use, and absolute breeze of setup with the wizards makes it easy to deploy and co-ordinate multiple peices of software.

If you're looking for a easy-to-use, easy to configure bridge for your Joomla site, then I can most definately recommend JFusion to you.

Kudos to the developers for the amazing software, and two thumbs up to the support team for their (almost but close enough to it :P) lighting fast responses to questions.
2009-01-26
Reviews: 1
JFusion provides seamless and effortless integration of the most popular forums. It is lightweight and provides the best synchronization and performance for a forumm --> Joomla integration. It is recommended for anybody who uses forums for their site and do not wish to find specific forum bridges.
DPC
2009-01-25
Reviews: 1
Being rather new to Joomla it probably took me a little longer than some of the other implementations, but in approx 45 mins I was able to get both JFusion installed (thanks to the AWESOME, EASY TO FOLLOW vimeo video!) - AND - apply the update that allows phpBB to be the "Master" and Joomla the "Slave" for registration/login.

Considering I'm a newbie I had a few bumps here and there, but Imran (JFusion) was awesome in addressing my questions on the JFusion forums within minutes of posting (yeah it's midnight on a Saturday and these guys are answering posts!!!!!!)


Now that everything is installed and configured it's working perfectly!!!

Thanks guys!
2009-01-21
Reviews: 2
The team at JFusion have done an amazing job with their new Beta release. I have been using their alpha release for sometime on a live site without any issues. I was anxious I must say when I upgraded today to the latest release. As expected it worked perfectly with no interruptions to users on the site. This is a great Mod, cant wait now to implement frameless PHPBB :)
2009-01-19
Reviews: 1
This component is absolutely brilliant!

VERY simply to use and very effective! My experiences with bridging solutions has also been negative and to the point were i was skeptical of this project... the idea of Bridging to me was always a bad way to achieve things...

But then, jFusion comes along!

Integrates a number of softwares already and that is ever growing. The activity and support is better than paid solutions i have come across...

When it comes to the killer app... for me jFusion takes it...

Great work guys!
2009-01-18
Reviews: 1
A wonderful component that integrates perfectly the scripts on my site. There are frequently updates, and the support is very accurate and quick.
5+
Sorry for my english
2009-01-17
Reviews: 2
The cats over at JFusion are doing their homework. This is the first time I HAD to post a good review and donate to a dev.

I had several J1.0 sites I wanted to combine into one big one
Now I am using 1.5.9 and needed to sync users with a new Vbulletin install. (3.8.0)....after using the wizard, I had all users syncd.

Then I went so far as to import an old FireBoard forum (using vBulletins Impex).... there was more new users from that!....a few tweaks on the setting and I have eveybody on the same site!

I always have problems, or errors, or spend 2 days configuring something to work with my sites. This one works right out the box.

Have a beer on me guys!
2009-01-17
Reviews: 1
Just before the release of the old 1.1.0 beta plugin, i started using JFusion. This has lead me through a huge process of installing (1 minute), configuring (2 minutes) and using (the rest of my site life. several houndred hours and counting).

The 1.1.0 release of the plugin pushed me just a little bit further. On my site i was using a bugtracker that was separated from joomla (FlySpray). this has lead me back to jfusion's website and forum, to seek support on creating a plugin for jfusion for my bugtracker. After a few trial and errors, i have written my own plugin for jfusion and with succes. There only is one thing remaining. frameless integration, but that is much more difficult then just creating the plugin :D

Keep it up and keep the releases coming.... (preferably every 2 weeks or so :D :P )
2009-01-16
Reviews: 8
I confirm that current JFusion Component 1.1.1-000 (beta?) is fully (briefly testing) functional in frameless mode with Joomla! native SEO enabled!

That is WOW! That is COOL! That is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It seems a bit complicated, for the first time, but everything is going more clearly and more logically very soon. Support on the jFusion forum is quick and efficient.

No hacking of neither Joomla! or forum needed, great, ha?

JFusion easily allowed me to integrate my phpBB3 forum into Joomla!

Dear developers, testers, all the team, you making us so happy!

Thank you!!!
2009-01-16
Reviews: 1
I have tested as bridge between Joomla, phpBB and Moodle. I appreciate both synchronisation and dual login across this softwares and also its easy configuration by means of wizard procedure.
Very very good! ;)
2009-01-14
Reviews: 2
I was watching this plugin since it was 1.0.7. It was a long way to beta and now I can tell - excellent work. Even in beta stage it works as it should: easy install, easy configuration and easy administration.

Builidng custom plugins it is the main and most powerful advantage of JFusion. Keep going guys!
2009-01-13
Reviews: 1
I would highly recommend the Team at JFusion. They know what they're doing, they have a great product that is getting better everday with all of the community contributions, and they are quick to respond and support you with your needs!

They are going to be the first group to be able to pull off a seem less integration of Joomla 1.5.x, AEC (Account Expiration) and phpBB3. That will rock the Joomla! world.

Get involved, download JFusion.
Page 7 of 10