The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JFusion Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Supercharge your Joomla! site. Integrate almost any software into Joomla! and allow your users single logins.

Now get full control over integrating multiple softwares at the same time, with the new master/slave capabilities. JFusion is a free GPL plugin for the award winning Content Management System (CMS) Joomla. JFusion provides universal user integration, by extending the Joomla 1.5 user authentication framework without any core hacks. JFusion does not support every software out-of-the-box, but is designed for people to easily write a plugin to create a bridge, without re-inventing the wheel.

JFusion proves that Joomla is the future of CMS softwares. Which other CMS software can act as a portal and integrate your users across multiple different platforms? None! Now you have full control over all of your web applications using JFusion.

Currently supported softwares are;
1. vBulletin 3.8.0
2. phpBB 3.0.x
3. MyBB 1.4
4. SMF 1.1.8
5. SMf 2.x
6. Magento
7. Moodle
8. Gallery2
9. dokuwiki
10. Elgg
11. Oscommerce 2.x, 3.x, XT, Zen, Max, SEO
12. e-Front
13. Wordpress
14. Mediawiki
15. Universal plugin (integration to "anything"? as long as it is simple enugh)

A number of modules are provided with the JFusion package such as;
1. Login Module
2. Latest Activity Module
3. User Activity Module
4. Who is Online Module

Additonal features such as a search plugin (integrates external search i.e. from you integrated software inside your Joomla! search) and a discussion bot(posts news items posted in Joomla! into your integrated forums automatically).

In addition to a user sync feature JFusion now also provides user-group sync using which you are able to link user-groups between softwares (handy if you have membership subscriptions that need to be synchronized between softwares)

Excellent support is available from the JFusion support playform, where our JFusion Support Team is ready to answer any questions you may have. Make sure you also check out our documentation section, as it has many guides on how to make JFusion work for you. With our new version checker and one-click upgrade functions, it has never been easier to keep your JFusion installation up to date.

JFusion is arguably the most actively developed integration software for Joomla. Just imagine what features we will be bringing to you next!

-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------
TESTING FOR JFUSION 2.0 THAT SUPPORTS JOOMLA! 3.0 AND HIGHER. VISIT OUT SITE FOR MORE INFORMATION IF YOU WISH TO HELP SPEED UP THE RELEASE OF JFUSION 2.0
-----------------------------------NOTIFICATION-----------------------------------

Report Extension

 

 

2009-01-12
Reviews: 5
JFusion is probably the best thing that's happened to Joomla, it's simple to install and integrates a variety of forum softwares from SMF to PHPBB.

JFusion is constantly worked on, updated and improved, but although there are frequent upgrades to this component it doesn't mean any extra work for you as site administrator as the JFusion component does all the work for you, it's basically just a one click update to upgrade this component to the latest version.

Support is excellent and fast and I would recommend using the JFusion component over any other forum integration solution.
2009-01-11
Reviews: 1
Good Plugin, Excelent Support :)
2009-01-11
Reviews: 2
The title says it all.
Besides the extension works like a dream, I would highlight the extremely fast and friendly support.
The documentation is growing together with the project, and the team seems to be very talented and experienced also in general joomla things. I got several other useful information regarding issues outside JFusion just searching and reading their support forum.

For those who use joomla 1.5 with phpBB3 this is The Bridge. Highly recommended.
Xox
2009-01-10
Reviews: 1
Now I have been looking for a good bridge for Joomla and PHPBB in several weeks. No one works fine until I found JFuison that works great. Very simple installation and it does not take long. They also had a video in which they showed exactly what needed to be done. And another thing that is very good is their support.

Very big thanks to JFusion for making this possible!

- Perfect, JFusion, now I can continue with my site.
2009-01-09
Reviews: 1
I have tried also Rocket Bridge and this. Is by far the best around, as the one from Rocket demands to have specific folders in your root to install it and it doesnt transfer all the users from Joomla installation to your forums.

Jfusion does that and many more. Exceptional support from the guys (Imran ty friend) and great package that promises an easy installation. Also i enjoyed the Tutorial Videos, what else someone can ask to?

Great job :)
2009-01-07
Reviews: 1
Incredible extension which is so easy to use it takes almost no effort to make everything the way you want it!
2009-01-06
Reviews: 2
I was trying another bridges or components, it was painful until I found this guys, its component works like a charm and its support is more that efficient.

Good work guys, keep doing this!!

Jos
2009-01-05
Reviews: 2
Hi,
Just want to tell what happened with me.
I was looking for a suitable CMS to be used with my website since a long time and finally picked Joomla.
I needed a forum and I didn't found anything better than phpBB3.
I need a dual login for the whole website including Joomla and phpBB3.
I've tried some bridges for some individuals and did not found anything suitable.
Later on I've tried the Rocket Werx Bridge as the rocket theme team released amazing styles for both of phpBB3 and Joomla and the bridge worked fine with phpBB 3.0.2 and when I've updated to 3.0.3 & 3.0.4 later on I had some issues that has not been solved yet, but this is not our topic now.
I've tried JFusion 3 days ago and I have to mention something regarding this bridge:
1- Really piece of cake to install and set.
2- Working like a dream.
3- When I had an issue I've found one of the team members replying me with an amazing support and solved all the issues I had.
The bottom line is that I am glad using this bridge and I hope to find it like that all the time especially when updating any of Joomla or phpBB3.
2009-01-02
Reviews: 3
all i wanted was supposed to be simple. give me a joomla componant to manage my phpbb3 forums. like skydk, i tried the same componant and it hosed my dev joomla setup. i couldn't log in to my site as it would simply give me "error 500". i couldn't log into the admin panel of joomla either, so i was hosed. ok, maybe *i* messed up. it happens. so i built 3 more joomla/phpbb3 sites from scratch and each and every time i got the same result. failure to log in.

the setup for this one was a hack. unzip this in this folder. unzip this in another folder. recode this or that...far from my simple joomla componant i wanted.

so in my desire to get this done, i found jfusion, or they found me perhaps (grin) and in very short order not only where all my login problems fixed, but they setup another fresh site for me w/phpbb3 installed and used jfusion (it's a simple componant, no manual hacking necessary - WAHOO!).

their support is the best i've seen to date on joomla componants and their willingness to go however far it takes to help the customer will make this the "go to" app for bridging not only phpbb3 but *ALL* major forums out there. this componant is simply that good and that simple to use.

with the quality of the product coupled with their customer service, this is likely to be THE bridge to use for everyone in very short order.

iceberg
2009-01-01
Reviews: 1
It's a must have for all use phpbb3 forums!!!!
2009-01-01
Reviews: 1
I was installing a different bridge for joomla and phpbb3. It got alle messed up. Neither joomla or phpbb3 would work. I couldent login on front or backend. But luckely a friendly person saw my cry for help. And that person helped me getting rid of the other bridge and opened my eyes for Jfusion. And thank god for that. Jfusion works like a charm. Sync users between joomla and phpbb3 with no worries. Im very glad for this extention. Once you tryed Jfusion youll never let it go.
2008-12-29
Reviews: 1
I tried various plugins for Joomla and Phpbb integration and I finally settled with Jfusion 1.0.8 alpha, which did what it promised. Now with Jfusion 1.1.0 patch1 a lot has improved and the technical support from Jfusion team is a Jaw Dropping experience.

This is "the one", "the plugin" for Joomla and various forum integration.
2008-12-28
Reviews: 1
This is really a need to use component if you got an forum or other site that you need to include user syn, because the component work with plugins for phpbb3, myBB, vbulletin and more.. there is even an option for frameless integration that have some bugs but it is a great feature.

I use it now for several time and it works great!
2008-12-27
Reviews: 2
So far so good with the beta 1.1.0 (patch 1) version!

I have this integrated with vBulletin and Moodle. Both are working great in test environments and will move to production on the beta by next weekend if we don't run into any show stoppers.

The installation was painless. The "upgrade version" button in the component control panel made the installation of the first patch even less painless.

Top quality work and I'm off to make a donation now.
2008-12-27
Reviews: 1
I think its an excellent idea, but too many problems too be fixed with phpbb, i got very frustrated trying to make it work properly...i have decided to try with smf...
Owner's reply

Hey zaint
I am extremely sorry to know that JFusion did not work for you. Did you try finding an answer on our forums? I am sorry but I could not find a user with the same username. I hope I can help you to sort all your problems.

2008-12-26
Reviews: 11
I usually do not rate Excellent, but really this one deserves it.

Before JFusion, I tried 2 or 3 extensions. I don't want to nominate them now.

So, finally I got over this one. At first I thought it was a complicated and painful process. I went on reading the documentation. It was all clear from the first lecture, and decided to try it.

I have tried it on two phpBB3 forums : one with 2000 users and one with ~3000 users. It worked. No bugs in the sync process as I expected.

It was a little hard to visual integrate the forum in my website.. but with the great support on the forum I've managed to merge the two user databases and also visual integrate Joomla! with phpBB3.

I was really amazed! I advice all of those who want to synchronize phpBB users with Joomla! users, to give this one a try.

I don't know if JFusion works that well with VBulletin or other boards, but from my point of view it deserves 6 / 5 stars rating.

Cheers, and thank you for this one!
2008-12-24
Reviews: 5
I follow it's development since last year. Very well developed plugin I must say! And their site / forum always give support with fast reply! Very easy to implement, and the developers really listen to our feedback / ideas!!! They concern about our needs. Very recommended !!!
2008-12-18
Reviews: 1
this extension rules guys!

its only at the alpha stage but it works properly!

the guys that works on it are very professional and they reply fast on the site's forum!

reccomended!
2008-12-16
Reviews: 1
very useful for my joomla website. works excellent. highly recommend
2008-12-14
Reviews: 11
Worked like a charm. From its installation to the actual bridging process, all went like a breeze. JFusion's "wizard" managed to automatically detect PHPBB3's correct settings when pointed to its directory, which really simplifies the bridging process even further. Big thumbs up.
Page 8 of 10