The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Facebook Graph Connect ComponentModule

Facebook Connect for Joomla implements new Facebook OAuth 2.0 protocol for authentication and authorization, this extension lets Facebook users quickly register on your site.
A Connect with Facebook button is displayed on a selected module position, where users can easily Login or Register by click on it. After registration they are automatically logged in! Next time they visit your site, they can either click Facebook connect button or use temp password/username already sent in their email.


Features
* Implements new Facebook OAuth 2.0 protocol for authentication and authorization
* Auto Registration with valid email and facebook name
* Option to show only login button or Full login form

*Note: This extension requires you to create a facebook application for your site here : http://developers.facebook.com/setup/ and grab it's APP ID and APP secret, which needs to be inserted in component parameter fields in your admin CP.

Installation Instruction : http://www.sanwebe.com/2011/11/facebook-connect-installation/
Facebook Setup Instruction : http://www.sanwebe.com/2011/11/creating-facebook-application-for-your-site/

Change Log
3.3 ††† Added Wall publish for Joomla 3, fixed infinite loop in multilingual websites
3.2 ††† Fixed "Undefined Password" while registration
3.1 ††† Checks invalid Facebook email address and other fixes.
3.0 ††† 3.0 ††† Modified, No Facebook JavaScript SDK. Updated Facebook PHP SDK (v.3.2.2)
2.x †† No longer supported.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-10-20
Reviews: 1
Very good extension and still free.
Support is also very effective on their support forum.
2011-10-18
Reviews: 2
For now is working great and its freeee
2011-06-29
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension that does exactly what it says it does and was very easy to install.

I found one minor coding bug that was simple to correct. I also wish that that the new user wall posting was optional; I had to manually go in and comment out the line in the code that created it.

Those minor things aside, this is a very good free extension.
2011-06-12
Reviews: 1
I have test this awesome plugin in my site and i have only one word to say: AWESOME!

Easy to configure, easy to put ON and it works!!

I have joomla 1.6 and i can install it without any problem.

Good job, and very good plugin.

100% recommend.
2011-06-09
Reviews: 2
I have to agree with the last post on everything..this may work fine in 1.5 but it does not work in 1.6, I think the developer thought he could just say well it works for 1.5 why not 1.6..

I got it installed fine, followed the directions in trying to add the AppID and secret key but the directions are for 1.5 and when you try to add them you cant..

I to spent some time on there site and finally found there forum post a message several days ago and still no reply..

So beware if installing this on 1.6 should be fine on 1.5.....
Owner's reply

Hi try installing latest version 1.7ex for joomla.

2011-05-24
Reviews: 2
This is the only component that doesn´t give conflicts, easy installation
2011-05-11
Reviews: 4
I only miss to have the login button in my own language and not in english. Possible??
Otherwise great tools!!
2011-05-04
Reviews: 8
I have gone through every major (reviewed) Facebook Login component and this is the ONLY one that didn't come back with errors, conflicts, and general site crashes!! Seriously Flawless Facebook Integration...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
2011-04-11
Reviews: 1
After a few tries this addon worked like a charm!!! I didn't add my site url in my app page n after reading the forum on the developer page i was able to get it up and running!!!
Page 2 of 2