The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HOT Login Popular Plugin

HOT Login stands for Hidden On Top Login.
This plugin "moves" the login module on the top in a hidden window which scroll down when you click on its tab.

If you need support open a new thread on my support forum

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-21
Reviews: 1
So I Installed the hot login and was having trouble....The creator did everything he could to help me and I love it! awesome support and an awesome extension!
2011-08-20
Reviews: 3
Very easy to use. Great design. Works on J! 1.7 without a problem.

Author very helpful.
2011-08-04
Reviews: 3
Hello,

Very nice extension by the author. Thanks for releasing it for free. Works like a charm.
2011-07-22
Reviews: 4
I downloaded this as I am upgrading to Joomla 1.6. I had some problems and found most answers on their forum but one problem remained and finally I emailed. I got an answer with an hour that fixed the problem with my template. It looks great and works great. Many thanks
2011-07-21
Reviews: 4
I just installed this on a Joomla 1.7 site and it worked perfectly, just as described.
Just wanted to say thanks!
2011-07-20
Reviews: 2
It's a wrapper so you can use it with login modules other then the default Joomla one. I use it with the JFBConnect login module and it works like a charm in Joomla 1.5.

I found some bugs in the Joomla 1.6 version but after some forum communication the plugin was updated very quickly and issues where solved.

My tip if you have an issue. Post it on the forum. Help yourself and also the developer in improving his plugin. It is a free plugin after all.
2011-06-25
Reviews: 8
I must say - not working for me at all, on joomla 1.5. I am rating this product with Average, because i am not shore what is a problem - my mistake (?) or product bug. I am using mootools 1.2 for my web site (front( an version 1.1 for administration (backend) If you please answer what is a problem in my case, i will rating this plagin with mores stars. Howewer, modul looking very nice...but....
Owner's reply

I have a support forum. You can ask for help in there.

2011-05-11
Reviews: 2
Great Tool. Installation and setup was very easy. You can change The Loginbutton by css directly in the Plugin. And it works without any problems und 1.6.

Thanks!
2011-04-15
Reviews: 2
I was using this plugin on my site and then upgraded to the most recent version and came to find it that it breaks my Kunena Forums. It tells me that it needs MooTools 1.2 to work and if you switch the plugin to 1.2 the plugin won't work and then breaks the site.
Owner's reply

I don't understand why to put a bad review instead of asking for support on my forum. If you come to my support forum you can see how Kunena works well with hotlogin. Furthermore I give support for free and I solved over 90% of issues, even when it wasn't hotlogin fault. The other reviews speak from themselves. I really don't understand...

2011-04-04
Reviews: 11
Very good plugin. No fuss, no unwanted settings, no headake. Install and enable. If you could develop a register form like this, it would be great! Thanks.
2011-03-31
Reviews: 2
Never Seen anything better. Works like a charm. Highly customizable (if you have just a little experience with html/css).

And support is Awesome!

Totally Free!!
2011-03-25
Reviews: 1
Very useful extension.
The strong is also the skilness of his creator!
He gives also a very rapid support.

Very positive for a free extension
2011-03-23
Reviews: 1
Great plugin! Easy to install and setup.

Having a problem with the stack order between my flash header and the login module so I went to the support page and got an immediate response from the developer!

Wow!

Free Plugin--Free Support

Love It!!!
2011-03-17
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension, easy to install, minimal configuration.
2011-03-15
Reviews: 7
I had a bit issue with the module not hidding but all is cool now :D
2011-02-21
Reviews: 4
Very easy to install and configure with helpful tool tips to explain the parameters.

On my site using Firefox it looks great too but using IE8, not quite so good and that's good old Microsoft's issues with displaying styles and using the alternate images helped a bit.

I'd also like an option to simply leave the original login module in in place too, though you can add a second login module to achieve that.

Actually I feel a bit mean deducting a star for what is, not really, the developer's fault!
2011-02-18
Reviews: 16
those are the "little things" every Joomla user loves: small, simple but VERY useful. Needs a little playing around to "hook up" the right login module published in the right module position (and that all depends on the template you are using and the login module you are using and can't happen "automagically" by the plug-in, reading the small forum helps!) but you are being rewarded with a cool and very useful addition to your Joomla site. I LOVE IT !
2011-02-11
Reviews: 3
Does what is says it would - and the support is better then most commercial ones :)
2011-02-07
Reviews: 2
This is a great plugin, very easy to use, its compatible with the most commercial template, and if you have a problem the author provide a quickly and effective support.

Personally I recommend using this with the CBlogin, this looks great.

Thanks for sharing this kind of plugin, and the most important free.
2011-02-05
Reviews: 4
What can I say, loved the ease of installation, look of the product and bam!, it never worked properly on my site...but to my surprise the developer went above and beyond the call of duty and got it working...Fantastic support!!!! (is there more than 5 stars?)
Page 3 of 5