The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HOT Login Popular Plugin

HOT Login stands for Hidden On Top Login.
This plugin "moves" the login module on the top in a hidden window which scroll down when you click on its tab.

If you need support open a new thread on my support forum

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-02
Reviews: 6
Once I got it working (I had to enable the 'System - Mootools Upgrade' plugin) it fit perfectly into my new site!

Awesome Job!
My only request would be that the tab expands depending on length of the login module title ;-)
2011-01-31
Reviews: 1
A very easy to use plugin. And if you're having trouble, it has an excellent support.


I personally recommend using this along with the default login.
2011-01-31
Reviews: 12
I like this little extension for it's simplicity. It sits there unobtrusively at the top of the page and doesn't interfere with the template in any way. When you need it, just click and there it is.

The ONLY thing mission is Captcha on the forms. Can this be added easily?

Great work

David ;-)
Owner's reply

Hi David, thanks for your review!
As I say in the description, HotLogin "moves" the login form. It has no form in it, it's just a container! So, if you need a captcha in your login form, just add to your website a plugin which add the captcha to the joomla standard login form (mod_login). Doing that, you will have your captcha in my plugin!

2011-01-30
Reviews: 6
Does what it says it does, zero issues with install, works perfectly from the get go.

Overall, one of the best modules I've see for Joomla.

Love it!!!
2011-01-25
Reviews: 4
Not only is this plugin really user-friendly to get going, it looks great and is easily customizable.

The support is excellent - the developer got back to me with answers to my questions really quick that I could apply in no time.

Thank you to the developer for such a wonderful quality plugin and for taking the time to answer my sometimes-hard-to-understand questions :)
2011-01-20
Reviews: 12
This was very easy to install. It also came with the PSD files already sliced to help you change the color to fit your website. I appreciated that. It would be nice if more extensions (free and commercial) would include the PSD file to cut down on design time.
2011-01-17
Reviews: 3
Very nice extension. Quick installation. Works very well. Very cool! Thanks to developer for his job.
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
The four steps that makes this plugin number 1 choice:
1. Great plugin
2. Very easy to install
3. Works out of the box
4. Excellent technical support
And above all is real open source!!!

Thanks again for the support!
2011-01-07
Reviews: 2
Very nice and handy plugin, thanks for it.

Tried on IE8, Firefox 3.6.8, Safari 5.0.2 with no errors.

I only had to make one improvement with changing all 3 "#" to "javascript:;" in file "default.php" to prevent the page from going to top when you click on the tab.
Owner's reply

Thanks for you review. That was a bug that a user (you?) reports in my support forum.
I fixed it in version 1.55!

2011-01-07
Reviews: 4
I needed a quick solution for a hidden login, this one works a treat. Had it installed, configured, and running within 5 minutes. Great work.
2011-01-04
Reviews: 1
That’s what I was looking for! One click and you are logged out, not that kind of “Are you sure?”! Works perfectly! Doesn’t make any problem at all! Looks good! Easy to modify! Excellent support! Very good job!
2010-12-22
Reviews: 3
Easy to install. Easy to enable (Module/Plugin managers). Works perfectly. I could use that tab to be a bit bigger, visitors might have to hunt for it. We'll see. But right now it is exactly what I want. Great work Guys!
Owner's reply

Hi,
post a topic on my support forum. I'll explain you how you can customize it!
Thanks for review, BTW!

2010-12-21
Reviews: 4
Thank You for plugin. This is excellent.
My experience level with Joomla is good. Your plugin is simple for install and ease for use.
Great work!
My english is bed : )
2010-12-21
Reviews: 1
Works good, but it slows down a little bit loading of the (my) site. Good work
Owner's reply

Hi,
thanks for your review.
The images loaded are less than 10k.
The bigger file is mootool.js, but any plugin which use it will load it. Furthermore is a joomla file, I can't "shrink" it ;-)
Come to my support forum and open a topic. Maybe there's something else: I'll be glad to help you to figure it out.

2010-12-20
Reviews: 4
This installed like a breeze, and works right from the box. It's now on all my sites. Great job!
2010-12-19
Reviews: 4
The plugin is perfect but a small bug that i find.
If you are using JA Purity II and enable, in the iPhone version the menu and the login button does't work.
For most of them doesn't matter but for me does.
Thank you.
2010-12-15
Reviews: 2
Not only is this a great plug in the support from Aless was the best I have ever received, not only really helpful he apologised for the problem.

10 out of 10 great work and support
2010-12-15
Reviews: 2
Works perfectly, looks great and excellent support.

I had trouble getting the plugin to work properly on my site. I sent him an email and after 2 hours the problems was fixed.

Many thanks and congratulations for this plug-in.

I'm a very happy customer.
2010-12-15
Reviews: 98
Undoubtly this is a great plugin!

But, it only loads the default mod_login, user can not choose his own login module. If I use CB, you know, the default login module can't have CB registration link, so I must use mod_cblogin now. In this case, this plugin will not be able to load mod_cblogin.

Hope there will be a new option to choose login module (by ID or list selection, not position).

Thanks.
Owner's reply

Hi,
thanks for your review.
Before helping you I ignore the existance of Community Builder. Shame on me! Now I will study it and I'll surely implement the CB Login in the future version of HOT Login.

2010-12-13
Reviews: 1
a simple idea, a great way to have a login form available on your site. Plus alessandro is a great support, fast answer and very good knowledge.
I will use it.
Page 4 of 5