The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ACL Manager ComponentPlugin

ACL Manager is the award winning Joomla extension that will save you a lot of time managing and understanding the Joomla ACL system. Set the permissions easily via the clickable permission grid that provides a great single page overview of all ACL settings across your website.

Discover & fix issues with your Joomla assets (permissions) table you may not even be aware of and even configure the backend access to 3rd party components without basic Joomla ACL support.

★ Clickable permission grid ★
The powerful clickable permission grid allows you to easily manage Joomla permissions of your website. The overview with clear icons helps you to understand the Joomla ACL system easily.

★ Understand Joomla ACL ★
Dozens of permission screens, nested User Groups, inherited permissions... It can be very confusing. Use ACL Manager and you will quickly understand the concept and power of Joomla ACL!

★ Fix issues with your assets table ★
The Joomla assets tables is often messed up by Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 migrations or 3rd party extensions. Easily detect and fix these asset issues in a few clicks via the diagnostic tool of ACL Manager.

★ Basic ACL support for any component ★
With ACL Manager you can set basic ACL permissions for any component. Even when the component does not support Joomla ACL by default. This allows you to set custom backend access to components for your users.

★ Enhanced Joomla ACL ★
A selection of powerful additional ACL features on top of the Joomla ACL system like: Permissions per Module, Show Editable Modules only, Show Editable Articles only and Permissions for the Category Manager.

★ Manage User Group permissions ★
Easily manage User Group permissions via the single page overview with all possible core & 3rd party permissions. The sidebar shows additional information about the group, like all assigned Users.

★ User permission overview ★
User in multiple User Groups with combined permissions of the assigned User Groups? No problem for the ACL Manager! See exactly which actions the selected User can & can't perform on the site.

★ Huge Time Saver ★
Managing the permissions settings for your entire website via a single screen, extended with practical information about the selected User or User Group will save you many hours. ACL Manager is a real time saver!

★ Reset Permissions ★
Easy reset Joomla! permissions for User Groups. Revert the default Joomla! permissions or clear all current permissions.

★ Available in 28 languages ★
ACL Manager is available in Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai & Ukrainian.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-12-06
Reviews: 9
I do not know how I was able to run my sites before I installed this. There are so many undetected errors that can happen which are picked up by ACL MANAGER and remedied immediately.
In addition, when I did have a question, Sander responded instantly with the exact troubleshooting method I needed. From my experience, everyone using Joomla should be using this extension- absolutely worth it! Thank you!
2013-11-01
Reviews: 12
I purchased this software this morning as my site was an asset shipwreck and I was unable to login to the back end without using a root configuration hack.
I installed the ACL Manager and because of the site errors it was unable to run.
Sander in support replied in less than 10 minutes and with access to the database and eventually the site, fixed it. I cannot recommend this quality of service enough and it is embarrassing that it only cost €15 for 6 months support.
If you are like me after spending hours on google trying to find answers save your self the problem and install this if only for the support.
2013-10-31
Reviews: 2
This extension has saved me lots of searching for permission problems.
The support is very good , a bug was solved wihin a couple of hours.
Thanks Sander
Jac
pvh
2013-10-30
Reviews: 3
From the moment that ACL became part of Joomla, I have been using ACL Manager.
It has saved me lots of searching for permission problems.
It provides good overview of ACL problems and it solves these descripencies with one or two clicks.

Great component and written by a Dutchman; must be good ;-)
2013-10-07
Reviews: 2
I'm allready using ACL more than a year and it's the first component to install on any website. Just a great component that works perfectly out of the box.

This week I noticed I renewed my license 2 times. Which isn't that much of use as it's a license to use on multiple websites.

After contacting the support and explaining my mistake they refunded my 2nd renewal! Great job for refunding a mistake I've made.
ka3
2013-10-07
Reviews: 4
This extension is very helpfull. Setting the ACL is amazing fast and easy.

The support got a well-founded knowledge about joomla and works very fast!
2013-09-05
Reviews: 2
very useful
thanks for this handy tool
works easy and convenient
2013-08-16
Reviews: 1
I want to state that anyone having issues with permissions on there Joomla site MUST GET this program. My site has been down for over 8 days and I talk to everyone and anyone I could find for help. Within less then 24 hours of purchasing the product and open support ticket my site is up and running. I can not say thank you enough to ACL Manager team.
2013-08-15
Reviews: 1
A very useful extensions for anyone looking to get to grips with Joomla ACL, permissions, and user groups.
I experienced some permission and ACL issues after upgrading from Joomla 2.5 to 3.1, the ACL Manager extension fixed most of the issues. Any remaining issues or problems I have had with ACL have been resolved very quickly by the fantastic support provided by ACL Manager. Can't thank them enough.
2013-08-06
Reviews: 6
I can't recommend this extension enough! ACL Manager is an amazing tool, but the support is superb!

Sent in a ticket, got assistance almost immediately, had everything explained to me in a way that I understood.

Nothing means more to me than top-notch support from the folks who make an extension.

Want to experience that quality extension and fantastic support? Grab ACL Manager today!

Recommend without question!
2013-08-05
Reviews: 1
I experienced some issues with my Joomla site. Searching for solution I found ACL Manager. I found it very easy and friendly to work with. My issues were not fixed completely I open a ticket for ACL Manager support. I received reply very quickly and all issues were solved in 10 minutes. Great support.
2013-08-04
Reviews: 1
If you are a designer and need to allow only certain access to the backend of your site, you MUST have this! It is the easiest thing I have ever done in web design. Had just a few bumps and Sander was right on top of it and I was up and running in minutes! I am so happy I found this!!!!!
2013-08-04
Reviews: 1
It's Friday night at about 7.00pm, I'm still working at home, client calls 'I'm locked out', I try everything I know to no avail. Think I'll get ACL Manager (which I've been meaning to) and see if the diagnostics fix it, no they don't. Being a hopeful kind of guy I contacted Sander at ACL thinking I may get an answer Monday or Tuesday. Oh no - 10 minutes, yes 10 minutes for a response and a further 15 minutes to fix my database problem (which you didn't have to do), unbelieveable Sander, you get the prize for most amazing support action of 2013, thanks again...
MJW
2013-07-31
Reviews: 18
I found the ACL Manager extremely easy to use. It identified and very quickly fixed a number of issues on my sites. However there was still a problem. I asked for support and Sander replied immediately. Although my problem had nothing at all to do with ACL Manager he quickly solved it free of charge. Great software and excellent support - what more could anyone ask for. Thank you Sander.
2013-07-31
Reviews: 9
ACL Manager is second to none but the support is even better. Sander helped us with a problem we created ourselfs and had the site up and running within minutes. I wish all support could be like this!
2013-07-30
Reviews: 1
I had some issues after a migration from Joomla 1.7 to 3.1. The component solved some of the but the last one solved by the support within 15 min, awesome.
2013-07-29
Reviews: 3
I'm not sure my problem was entirely ACL related but Sander fixed it immediately. Such wonderful support is well worth the small charge.
2013-07-18
Reviews: 6
ACL is the most cost-effective investment I have ever made.
After migrating a 2.5 site to Joomla 3.1 there was a plethora of SQL issues.
I received some support from my specialist Joomla web host, but it was only after purchasing ACL (which came with excellent support from Sander), was the migration fully completed.
I will definitely maintain an ongoing subscription.
2013-07-17
Reviews: 17
Love at first sight!!! Really a very useful tool to avoid mishaps and unintended corruption by users with little knowledge of backend administration. It is an install and play package and highly recommended for all developers or website providers.
2013-07-17
Reviews: 7
This is really a great extension for the ACL management in Joomla!. I love the diagnostic checks for the Joomla! assets table.

Great work, Sander!
Page 2 of 6