The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ACL Manager ComponentPlugin

ACL Manager is the award winning Joomla extension that will save you a lot of time managing and understanding the Joomla ACL system. Set the permissions easily via the clickable permission grid that provides a great single page overview of all ACL settings across your website.

Discover & fix issues with your Joomla assets (permissions) table you may not even be aware of and even configure the backend access to 3rd party components without basic Joomla ACL support.

★ Clickable permission grid ★
The powerful clickable permission grid allows you to easily manage Joomla permissions of your website. The overview with clear icons helps you to understand the Joomla ACL system easily.

★ Understand Joomla ACL ★
Dozens of permission screens, nested User Groups, inherited permissions... It can be very confusing. Use ACL Manager and you will quickly understand the concept and power of Joomla ACL!

★ Fix issues with your assets table ★
The Joomla assets tables is often messed up by Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 migrations or 3rd party extensions. Easily detect and fix these asset issues in a few clicks via the diagnostic tool of ACL Manager.

★ Basic ACL support for any component ★
With ACL Manager you can set basic ACL permissions for any component. Even when the component does not support Joomla ACL by default. This allows you to set custom backend access to components for your users.

★ Enhanced Joomla ACL ★
A selection of powerful additional ACL features on top of the Joomla ACL system like: Permissions per Module, Show Editable Modules only, Show Editable Articles only and Permissions for the Category Manager.

★ Manage User Group permissions ★
Easily manage User Group permissions via the single page overview with all possible core & 3rd party permissions. The sidebar shows additional information about the group, like all assigned Users.

★ User permission overview ★
User in multiple User Groups with combined permissions of the assigned User Groups? No problem for the ACL Manager! See exactly which actions the selected User can & can't perform on the site.

★ Huge Time Saver ★
Managing the permissions settings for your entire website via a single screen, extended with practical information about the selected User or User Group will save you many hours. ACL Manager is a real time saver!

★ Reset Permissions ★
Easy reset Joomla! permissions for User Groups. Revert the default Joomla! permissions or clear all current permissions.

★ Available in 28 languages ★
ACL Manager is available in Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai & Ukrainian.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-17
Reviews: 7
This is really a great extension for the ACL management in Joomla!. I love the diagnostic checks for the Joomla! assets table.

Great work, Sander!
2013-07-12
Reviews: 2
It is an excellent tool for me to manage all my users and access levels in one place. Great! If you have many users, many categories and access levels this tool is a must have.
2013-07-11
Reviews: 1
The extension provided the exact solution we needed, and the support was the best support we have ever had. Don't hesitate to buy, ACL is the best solution in it's class.
2013-07-03
Reviews: 1
I needed an extension to allow my end user limited administrative access to the backend to manage Virtuemart. This was a very easy way to complete this task. Sander's customer support is very fast and to the point. I can recommend this extension.
2013-04-28
Reviews: 1
This component is a must have for all Joomla! web-builders.
Also a very quick en excellent support by Sander.
2013-04-24
Reviews: 9
This is the kind of component that just does exactly as promised. I was just smiling the whole way through the configuration of this extension :) THANKS for this excellent product worth ever single cent spent on it.
2013-04-24
Reviews: 5
A must have on a large users base, it is just a time saver. And it actually helps a lot to get into advanced ACL settings.

Plus Sander is fast and available for any support question: I've got a fix in 29 minutes!!!
2013-04-18
Reviews: 4
Like rather a lot of other people I expect, I bought this extension as a last desperate gamble to see if I could avoid a complete re-install...
Having happily played with the new ACLs in 2.5 everything was fine until I went into production and tripped over some leftover stuff.
This extension enabled me to see what was missing and pointed me in the right direction to debug my site. Although it doesn't fix everything by magic it really helped with diagnosis, and I can see that it will be really useful when I want to start adding extra layers to the user classes. Commercial, yes, but absolutely worth a few bucks to save me hours of effort.
AND great support from Sander when I had a problem!!
NickB
2013-04-11
Reviews: 7
Absolutely brilliant component.

We migrated from 1.0.15 to 2.5 . All seemed well until people started moving categories around, which in turn wrecked the assets table, then users without Super User access were locked out.

This component will save you time, stress and money.

Well done to the developer.
2013-04-06
Reviews: 1
I had an login issue which was beyond my ability to fix. I downloaded ACL as a last ditch effort to solve it.

I posted on the Joomla Forums about my issue and how the ACL diagnostics didn't find what was wrong either...and much to my surprise the support for ACL found my post and stepped my through the fix (which still involved using phpmyadmin as well as the ACL diagnostics).

High praise for this extension.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 1
Great Tool. After Update many sites from Joomla 2.5.x to 3.0.3 i have great Problems with Login with Users from 2.5.x. This Tool have made, that my Logins are now made correct.
2013-03-22
Reviews: 4
This component has saved my life yesterday, but what it is really amazing is the support service. I don't write reviews very often really, maybe I should, but these guys reply so fast that is amazing... Thanks for your help and for such a great component. Anybody experiencing problems with assets table after a migration, should buy this component!
2013-03-18
Reviews: 4
Dear ACL Manager,

After months of slow performance on our site, site crashes, and a failed launch caused by a migration script we used called CMigrator, your extension was able to automatically repair our asset table in about 5 minutes. This improved the performance of our site by about 300%.

Thank you so much.
2013-03-14
Reviews: 7
An excellent component for fine-tuning rights. - Thank you Sander!
2013-02-26
Reviews: 2
i migrated a site from j1.5 to 3 and had issues that stumped everyone. Spent 10 hours until i found ACL Manager. The program instantly fixed 95% of my problems and then their Excellent support fixed all my other problems. The support people went above and beyond to help me.
If you have migration issues, stop wasting time and get ACL manager. That is what I did and I am soooo happy I did
2013-02-22
Reviews: 2
not enough rating for this, its saved me !

This is well worth the time to understand. thanks alot to the developers.

Kindest,
Cedrick.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 1
Saved My joomla access problems and assets issues, JUST BUY IT, Small price for Big savings in TIME and MONEY

JUST BUY THIS EXTENSION ;)
2013-02-01
Reviews: 10
This tool picks up where the core left off and gives you the very best way to control ACL on your site. This tool should be part of the core and every site no matter how small could benefit from having this installed!
2013-01-30
Reviews: 3
I bought this extension a while ago on a bit of a whim, thinking it might fix an issue i was having at the time.
Now I'm at the point were I actually need it (converting a 2.5 site to 3.0). I had one issue which turned out to be Joomla renaming some db tables, so I put in a support request in the evening and woke up in the morning with the explanation an fix.
Great component, great support.
2013-01-26
Reviews: 3
I used this extension to clean up my sites that I had Migrated over from Joomla 1.5. Other reviews do a good job of highlighting the ease of use. Just want to pile on as well. I was surprised to find over 200 fixes needed (for each site I had - even the small sites!) that had been incorrect since I had migrated them over 1 year ago. The "migrator" I used was able to move content but it did leave many ACL issues behind in the process. Simple click of a button to fix what would have taken hours to do by hand - even assuming I had perfect knowledge of how Joomla ACL worked! Well done...
Page 3 of 6