The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ACL Manager ComponentPlugin

ACL Manager is the award winning Joomla extension that will save you a lot of time managing and understanding the Joomla ACL system. Set the permissions easily via the clickable permission grid that provides a great single page overview of all ACL settings across your website.

Discover & fix issues with your Joomla assets (permissions) table you may not even be aware of and even configure the backend access to 3rd party components without basic Joomla ACL support.

★ Clickable permission grid ★
The powerful clickable permission grid allows you to easily manage Joomla permissions of your website. The overview with clear icons helps you to understand the Joomla ACL system easily.

★ Understand Joomla ACL ★
Dozens of permission screens, nested User Groups, inherited permissions... It can be very confusing. Use ACL Manager and you will quickly understand the concept and power of Joomla ACL!

★ Fix issues with your assets table ★
The Joomla assets tables is often messed up by Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 migrations or 3rd party extensions. Easily detect and fix these asset issues in a few clicks via the diagnostic tool of ACL Manager.

★ Basic ACL support for any component ★
With ACL Manager you can set basic ACL permissions for any component. Even when the component does not support Joomla ACL by default. This allows you to set custom backend access to components for your users.

★ Enhanced Joomla ACL ★
A selection of powerful additional ACL features on top of the Joomla ACL system like: Permissions per Module, Show Editable Modules only, Show Editable Articles only and Permissions for the Category Manager.

★ Manage User Group permissions ★
Easily manage User Group permissions via the single page overview with all possible core & 3rd party permissions. The sidebar shows additional information about the group, like all assigned Users.

★ User permission overview ★
User in multiple User Groups with combined permissions of the assigned User Groups? No problem for the ACL Manager! See exactly which actions the selected User can & can't perform on the site.

★ Huge Time Saver ★
Managing the permissions settings for your entire website via a single screen, extended with practical information about the selected User or User Group will save you many hours. ACL Manager is a real time saver!

★ Reset Permissions ★
Easy reset Joomla! permissions for User Groups. Revert the default Joomla! permissions or clear all current permissions.

★ Available in 28 languages ★
ACL Manager is available in Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai & Ukrainian.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-03-25
Reviews: 1
Great Tool. After Update many sites from Joomla 2.5.x to 3.0.3 i have great Problems with Login with Users from 2.5.x. This Tool have made, that my Logins are now made correct.
2013-03-22
Reviews: 4
This component has saved my life yesterday, but what it is really amazing is the support service. I don't write reviews very often really, maybe I should, but these guys reply so fast that is amazing... Thanks for your help and for such a great component. Anybody experiencing problems with assets table after a migration, should buy this component!
2013-03-18
Reviews: 4
Dear ACL Manager,

After months of slow performance on our site, site crashes, and a failed launch caused by a migration script we used called CMigrator, your extension was able to automatically repair our asset table in about 5 minutes. This improved the performance of our site by about 300%.

Thank you so much.
2013-03-14
Reviews: 6
An excellent component for fine-tuning rights. - Thank you Sander!
2013-02-26
Reviews: 2
i migrated a site from j1.5 to 3 and had issues that stumped everyone. Spent 10 hours until i found ACL Manager. The program instantly fixed 95% of my problems and then their Excellent support fixed all my other problems. The support people went above and beyond to help me.
If you have migration issues, stop wasting time and get ACL manager. That is what I did and I am soooo happy I did
2013-02-22
Reviews: 2
not enough rating for this, its saved me !

This is well worth the time to understand. thanks alot to the developers.

Kindest,
Cedrick.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 1
Saved My joomla access problems and assets issues, JUST BUY IT, Small price for Big savings in TIME and MONEY

JUST BUY THIS EXTENSION ;)
2013-02-01
Reviews: 9
This tool picks up where the core left off and gives you the very best way to control ACL on your site. This tool should be part of the core and every site no matter how small could benefit from having this installed!
2013-01-30
Reviews: 3
I bought this extension a while ago on a bit of a whim, thinking it might fix an issue i was having at the time.
Now I'm at the point were I actually need it (converting a 2.5 site to 3.0). I had one issue which turned out to be Joomla renaming some db tables, so I put in a support request in the evening and woke up in the morning with the explanation an fix.
Great component, great support.
2013-01-26
Reviews: 3
I used this extension to clean up my sites that I had Migrated over from Joomla 1.5. Other reviews do a good job of highlighting the ease of use. Just want to pile on as well. I was surprised to find over 200 fixes needed (for each site I had - even the small sites!) that had been incorrect since I had migrated them over 1 year ago. The "migrator" I used was able to move content but it did leave many ACL issues behind in the process. Simple click of a button to fix what would have taken hours to do by hand - even assuming I had perfect knowledge of how Joomla ACL worked! Well done...
2013-01-26
Reviews: 3
No rating high enough, this extension has save me hours and hours. Great UI, works as advertises and simply works.
2013-01-24
Reviews: 2
Gets a little monotonous… Again five stars. Excellent component for managing the Joomla ACL system.

We develop lots of Joomla websites and this powerful component is exactly what is lacking from the Joomla core. From the very beginning ACL Manager already was a ★ Huge Time Saver ★ Now with the clickable permission grid it's like magic spell. A must have for every web developer!
2013-01-22
Reviews: 23
I have been looking for something like this for quite a while and then found ACL Manager which works EXACTLY as advertised.

Developer (Sander Potjer) also provides me an EXCELLENT support!
2013-01-19
Reviews: 7
ACL Manager and Sanders wiliness to respond quickly are an unbeatable lifesaving combination! In addition, I particularly like being easily able to block access to unrelated components when granting temporary Admin access to support engineers.
2013-01-18
Reviews: 5
The extension is a must have for all admins and webbuilders.
I never deliver a website without first checking with ACL manager. Especially older (migrated) sites always suffer from errors.
Not only is it a wel written, decently priced and well supported tool. By buying this extension you also support the Joomla community through Sanders endless efforts of promotion and collaboration with the community.
2013-01-15
Reviews: 3
I have used Joomla since the early days and have experienced a wide variety of product quality and support. I can say that regardless of paid or free, this is one of those products that most Joomla webmasters and developers should have in their toolbox. I migrated a Joomla 1.5 site to (eventually) 2.5.8. After the initial install, the diagnostics timed out and I opened a support call. Sander was on it very quickly, and created a patch for the extremely high error counts we had on the site. After applying his patch, this tool fixed over 47,000 assets in a only minutes. (That patch is now included in the current version.) I can say, great product and great support Sander. Thank you for saving us countless hours of work!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 3
Sander is the bomb when it comes to support. He went above and beyond in helping me sort out my large database with migration issues from Joomla 1.5 to 2.5. If only all Joomla extensions could be so well supported.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
The extension works fine.

I had a small problem with the Joomla database and obtained excellent support in five minutes.

Thank you and go ahead with the extension.
2013-01-03
Reviews: 2
I bought this extension initially to correct some problems i had with the asset table on several sites which where upgraded from 1.5.

Due to these asset table problems i could not upgrade to Joomla 2.5.8

The extension installation was simple and using it was childs play.

The extensions did exactly what it said on the tin and fixed all the problems i had and allowed me to upgrade to the latest version of Joomla.

I did have a small problem with one of the categories and raised a support ticket. I was simply blown away by the response within 2 mins of adding the ticket. Within 12 mins he had logged in, diagnosed the problem, fixed it and replied.

If you ever wonder why you would pay for this extension then i would say simply that its an easy product to install/use and the support is 2nd to none.

Many thanks for the great extension and the fantastic support.
2012-12-09
Reviews: 19
Working with 2.5, I ran into an ACL conflict that was stopping the use of the front end list management function. Could not see it to save my life. I subscribed to ACL Manager, a plugin for J2.5, that proved invaluable. It should have come out as the core management component for ACL. It took it about 2 minutes to fix some problems it spotted, made the conflict between ACL settings just pop out and let me find and solve the problem in about 2 seconds. Really a must have I think.
Simple to use, almost totally obvious and points out solutions, not just problems.
In 2 words, "get it."
Page 3 of 6