The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ACL Manager ComponentPlugin

ACL Manager is the award winning Joomla extension that will save you a lot of time managing and understanding the Joomla ACL system. Set the permissions easily via the clickable permission grid that provides a great single page overview of all ACL settings across your website.

Discover & fix issues with your Joomla assets (permissions) table you may not even be aware of and even configure the backend access to 3rd party components without basic Joomla ACL support.

★ Clickable permission grid ★
The powerful clickable permission grid allows you to easily manage Joomla permissions of your website. The overview with clear icons helps you to understand the Joomla ACL system easily.

★ Understand Joomla ACL ★
Dozens of permission screens, nested User Groups, inherited permissions... It can be very confusing. Use ACL Manager and you will quickly understand the concept and power of Joomla ACL!

★ Fix issues with your assets table ★
The Joomla assets tables is often messed up by Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 migrations or 3rd party extensions. Easily detect and fix these asset issues in a few clicks via the diagnostic tool of ACL Manager.

★ Basic ACL support for any component ★
With ACL Manager you can set basic ACL permissions for any component. Even when the component does not support Joomla ACL by default. This allows you to set custom backend access to components for your users.

★ Enhanced Joomla ACL ★
A selection of powerful additional ACL features on top of the Joomla ACL system like: Permissions per Module, Show Editable Modules only, Show Editable Articles only and Permissions for the Category Manager.

★ Manage User Group permissions ★
Easily manage User Group permissions via the single page overview with all possible core & 3rd party permissions. The sidebar shows additional information about the group, like all assigned Users.

★ User permission overview ★
User in multiple User Groups with combined permissions of the assigned User Groups? No problem for the ACL Manager! See exactly which actions the selected User can & can't perform on the site.

★ Huge Time Saver ★
Managing the permissions settings for your entire website via a single screen, extended with practical information about the selected User or User Group will save you many hours. ACL Manager is a real time saver!

★ Reset Permissions ★
Easy reset Joomla! permissions for User Groups. Revert the default Joomla! permissions or clear all current permissions.

★ Available in 28 languages ★
ACL Manager is available in Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai & Ukrainian.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-12-09
Reviews: 4
Downloaded and installed nicely, then could not get something in the component to work for me. I asked support for help and within 10 minutes I had a reply with a fix. The only thing that could be better is an online walk-though of how the component works. I am still figuring out how it works, but it is much easier than using the Joomla! ACL alone. This extension is well worth buying.
2012-12-04
Reviews: 4
Excellent tool to configure & manage Access Rights to your site's Resources. ACL Manager saves you a lot of time and hassle. Recommended!
2012-11-28
Reviews: 2
Sander's ACL Manager cured issues with one of my sites that I had been plagued with for close two years. Mainly caused by migrating from the J15 series.

An excellent tool to have. Wish I would have found it sooner!
Thanks Sander!
2012-11-28
Reviews: 8
Very intuitive to handle component that helps managing access rules for all extensions installed.
I received immediate help when I had a minor issue, got excellent support!
A highly recommended extension.
2012-11-21
Reviews: 1
This is an amazing extension, especially for beginners. It does save a lot of time when working with permissions; it is 100% worth it.

Furthermore, I´d like to emphasize the excellent support I receive from the ACL Manager team. It is really a big plus. The fix issues feature is great.

Excellent!
2012-11-14
Reviews: 6
As a Joomla newbie I was finding Access Control to various user groups a real struggle.

Downloaded ACL Manager, after looking at the web site demos etc. and had it running in less than 5 minutes controlling editing access to my site.

It's been said many times, but this extension really is worth every penny.

All the best

Colin
2012-11-08
Reviews: 9
Subscription was fair & easy, no problem installing.

Component area is very user friendly and clear.

it only takes couple of mins to manage your user's permissions. If like me, you have users with different tasks in your website, It's a must have.

one fab feature is "Diagnosis" which scans your site for issues (ACL related) and has a "fix" button. so again v easy 2 use.

well done guys and (like your motto says): "Getting Joomla back under control!!" I did!
2012-10-27
Reviews: 1
A must have! This made ACL understandable in no time. Thank you so much.
2012-10-23
Reviews: 1
in a couple of minutes, you can understand how it works, and in five minutes you're able to configure you site to give access to the users you want to the component/module/page you want. I cant ask more to make my backend flexible and efficient, I believe is perfect for every use. Thanks to the staff it solved lots of problems
2012-10-21
Reviews: 5
A Must Have!!!!
Smooth installation and easy configuration.

Thanky you!
2012-10-15
Reviews: 4
ACL Manager has come a long way. This is the only ACL extension for Joomla that I trust won't screw up our sites (read: well 'engineered'). Descent price. We've used ACL Manager with large clients. No complaints.
2012-09-29
Reviews: 11
Excellent extension, works perfectly, looks professional and has excellent support by Sander.
2012-09-11
Reviews: 1
The fact that this component makes the task of managing user access a lot easier is absolutely brilliant in itself but the real strength of this component is Sander, who built it. His support, advice and help go well beyond a normal joomla developer - he is just fantastic and I would recommend using this component to anyone. It made an issue that was a nightmare for me soooo much easier.
2012-09-04
Reviews: 14
Not only provides a consolidated view of ACL (something Joomla core lacks), but provides Diagnostic Checks of Asset Issues, fixes them in seconds, and administers access conflicts.

A must have time saver!
2012-08-27
Reviews: 5
I was struggling with building a site with some complex permissions and I had to keep referring to the book to figure out where I had to change the permission for a particular user to a particular extension ... tedious but working. Then I wanted to give access to JComments ... and you cant do it in the extension. ACL Manager to the rescue and at last I can clearly see the complex permissions and change and tune them on one screen!. An excellent extension well worth the money.
2012-08-15
Reviews: 38
I really need it for just one project but it really helps to limit what a middle tier support person has access to. This tool is easy to work with and understand and the developer needs several kudos for a job well-done. Thanks!
2012-08-06
Reviews: 1
I was working hard on some ACL jobs - I finished one and it took me a week to customize member permissions, rules and everything that is important to make the site safe - I bought this app and on a second project it took me some hours - and everything was working immediately - really worth every Cent. Thanks a lot man.
2012-07-31
Reviews: 27
If you have Joomla users on your site that need any type of permissions tweaking, I mean any, this is the bomb. Without this extension it's like wandering around in a cave without a flashlight trying to find the settings, then find your way back again.

As of version 2.0 you can just click in the control panel to make changes instead of opening up the category for each one. Unbelievably easy now. Brilliant!

This will save huge amounts of time. Bravo
2012-07-24
Reviews: 41
Trust me - the robust ACL settings in Joomla 2.5x can quickly become overwhelming. This beautiful little extension removes the headaches and makes setting up access levels a breeze! ACL manager does exactly what it says. I have NO idea how support for this extension is handled because I haven't needed any. It worked right away and is so intuitive that support has not been necessary. Sander has provided the J! community a much-needed extension!!! There is no doubt in my mind that this should be part of Joomla core. Great, great work Sander!!!
2012-07-15
Reviews: 14
This extension saved me a lot of time and also helped me a lot to check and understand J! ACL.
It also diagnose and fix some ACL problems !!!
Finally it adds ACL on non ACL compliant extensions !!!
It's just perfect, don't hesitate, get it...
Page 4 of 6