The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ACL Manager ComponentPlugin

ACL Manager is the award winning Joomla extension that will save you a lot of time managing and understanding the Joomla ACL system. Set the permissions easily via the clickable permission grid that provides a great single page overview of all ACL settings across your website.

Discover & fix issues with your Joomla assets (permissions) table you may not even be aware of and even configure the backend access to 3rd party components without basic Joomla ACL support.

★ Clickable permission grid ★
The powerful clickable permission grid allows you to easily manage Joomla permissions of your website. The overview with clear icons helps you to understand the Joomla ACL system easily.

★ Understand Joomla ACL ★
Dozens of permission screens, nested User Groups, inherited permissions... It can be very confusing. Use ACL Manager and you will quickly understand the concept and power of Joomla ACL!

★ Fix issues with your assets table ★
The Joomla assets tables is often messed up by Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 migrations or 3rd party extensions. Easily detect and fix these asset issues in a few clicks via the diagnostic tool of ACL Manager.

★ Basic ACL support for any component ★
With ACL Manager you can set basic ACL permissions for any component. Even when the component does not support Joomla ACL by default. This allows you to set custom backend access to components for your users.

★ Enhanced Joomla ACL ★
A selection of powerful additional ACL features on top of the Joomla ACL system like: Permissions per Module, Show Editable Modules only, Show Editable Articles only and Permissions for the Category Manager.

★ Manage User Group permissions ★
Easily manage User Group permissions via the single page overview with all possible core & 3rd party permissions. The sidebar shows additional information about the group, like all assigned Users.

★ User permission overview ★
User in multiple User Groups with combined permissions of the assigned User Groups? No problem for the ACL Manager! See exactly which actions the selected User can & can't perform on the site.

★ Huge Time Saver ★
Managing the permissions settings for your entire website via a single screen, extended with practical information about the selected User or User Group will save you many hours. ACL Manager is a real time saver!

★ Reset Permissions ★
Easy reset Joomla! permissions for User Groups. Revert the default Joomla! permissions or clear all current permissions.

★ Available in 28 languages ★
ACL Manager is available in Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai & Ukrainian.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-01-26
Reviews: 3
No rating high enough, this extension has save me hours and hours. Great UI, works as advertises and simply works.
2013-01-24
Reviews: 3
Gets a little monotonous… Again five stars. Excellent component for managing the Joomla ACL system.

We develop lots of Joomla websites and this powerful component is exactly what is lacking from the Joomla core. From the very beginning ACL Manager already was a ★ Huge Time Saver ★ Now with the clickable permission grid it's like magic spell. A must have for every web developer!
2013-01-22
Reviews: 28
I have been looking for something like this for quite a while and then found ACL Manager which works EXACTLY as advertised.

Developer (Sander Potjer) also provides me an EXCELLENT support!
2013-01-19
Reviews: 7
ACL Manager and Sanders wiliness to respond quickly are an unbeatable lifesaving combination! In addition, I particularly like being easily able to block access to unrelated components when granting temporary Admin access to support engineers.
2013-01-18
Reviews: 5
The extension is a must have for all admins and webbuilders.
I never deliver a website without first checking with ACL manager. Especially older (migrated) sites always suffer from errors.
Not only is it a wel written, decently priced and well supported tool. By buying this extension you also support the Joomla community through Sanders endless efforts of promotion and collaboration with the community.
2013-01-15
Reviews: 3
I have used Joomla since the early days and have experienced a wide variety of product quality and support. I can say that regardless of paid or free, this is one of those products that most Joomla webmasters and developers should have in their toolbox. I migrated a Joomla 1.5 site to (eventually) 2.5.8. After the initial install, the diagnostics timed out and I opened a support call. Sander was on it very quickly, and created a patch for the extremely high error counts we had on the site. After applying his patch, this tool fixed over 47,000 assets in a only minutes. (That patch is now included in the current version.) I can say, great product and great support Sander. Thank you for saving us countless hours of work!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
Sander is the bomb when it comes to support. He went above and beyond in helping me sort out my large database with migration issues from Joomla 1.5 to 2.5. If only all Joomla extensions could be so well supported.
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
The extension works fine.

I had a small problem with the Joomla database and obtained excellent support in five minutes.

Thank you and go ahead with the extension.
2013-01-03
Reviews: 2
I bought this extension initially to correct some problems i had with the asset table on several sites which where upgraded from 1.5.

Due to these asset table problems i could not upgrade to Joomla 2.5.8

The extension installation was simple and using it was childs play.

The extensions did exactly what it said on the tin and fixed all the problems i had and allowed me to upgrade to the latest version of Joomla.

I did have a small problem with one of the categories and raised a support ticket. I was simply blown away by the response within 2 mins of adding the ticket. Within 12 mins he had logged in, diagnosed the problem, fixed it and replied.

If you ever wonder why you would pay for this extension then i would say simply that its an easy product to install/use and the support is 2nd to none.

Many thanks for the great extension and the fantastic support.
2012-12-09
Reviews: 21
Working with 2.5, I ran into an ACL conflict that was stopping the use of the front end list management function. Could not see it to save my life. I subscribed to ACL Manager, a plugin for J2.5, that proved invaluable. It should have come out as the core management component for ACL. It took it about 2 minutes to fix some problems it spotted, made the conflict between ACL settings just pop out and let me find and solve the problem in about 2 seconds. Really a must have I think.
Simple to use, almost totally obvious and points out solutions, not just problems.
In 2 words, "get it."
2012-12-09
Reviews: 4
Downloaded and installed nicely, then could not get something in the component to work for me. I asked support for help and within 10 minutes I had a reply with a fix. The only thing that could be better is an online walk-though of how the component works. I am still figuring out how it works, but it is much easier than using the Joomla! ACL alone. This extension is well worth buying.
2012-12-04
Reviews: 5
Excellent tool to configure & manage Access Rights to your site's Resources. ACL Manager saves you a lot of time and hassle. Recommended!
2012-11-28
Reviews: 2
Sander's ACL Manager cured issues with one of my sites that I had been plagued with for close two years. Mainly caused by migrating from the J15 series.

An excellent tool to have. Wish I would have found it sooner!
Thanks Sander!
2012-11-28
Reviews: 7
Very intuitive to handle component that helps managing access rules for all extensions installed.
I received immediate help when I had a minor issue, got excellent support!
A highly recommended extension.
2012-11-21
Reviews: 1
This is an amazing extension, especially for beginners. It does save a lot of time when working with permissions; it is 100% worth it.

Furthermore, I´d like to emphasize the excellent support I receive from the ACL Manager team. It is really a big plus. The fix issues feature is great.

Excellent!
2012-11-14
Reviews: 6
As a Joomla newbie I was finding Access Control to various user groups a real struggle.

Downloaded ACL Manager, after looking at the web site demos etc. and had it running in less than 5 minutes controlling editing access to my site.

It's been said many times, but this extension really is worth every penny.

All the best

Colin
2012-11-08
Reviews: 9
Subscription was fair & easy, no problem installing.

Component area is very user friendly and clear.

it only takes couple of mins to manage your user's permissions. If like me, you have users with different tasks in your website, It's a must have.

one fab feature is "Diagnosis" which scans your site for issues (ACL related) and has a "fix" button. so again v easy 2 use.

well done guys and (like your motto says): "Getting Joomla back under control!!" I did!
2012-10-27
Reviews: 1
A must have! This made ACL understandable in no time. Thank you so much.
2012-10-23
Reviews: 1
in a couple of minutes, you can understand how it works, and in five minutes you're able to configure you site to give access to the users you want to the component/module/page you want. I cant ask more to make my backend flexible and efficient, I believe is perfect for every use. Thanks to the staff it solved lots of problems
2012-10-21
Reviews: 5
A Must Have!!!!
Smooth installation and easy configuration.

Thanky you!
Page 4 of 6