The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


XCloner-Backup and Restore Popular Component

Full Backup and Restore extension for Joomla and not only.

XCloner is a Backup and Restore component designed for Joomla! The purpose is to give users possibility to clone their Joomla installation and move it over the internet on any location!

XCloner 3.0 is a Joomla native extension as well as a standalone backup application!

XCloner can also be used as a standalone backup utility for any PHP/MYSQL site, so it can backup other sites running on Wordpress, Drupal and so on.

Features:

- Create full or partial backups based on your input
- Create simple or compressed backups based on your configuration input
- Possibility to create incremental backups, so you avoid the time limit problems on php script executions
- Possibility to exclude directory and files from the backup, manually or through cron settings(AJAX powered)
- Create backups based on a cron task, created backups can be stored on the local server, remotely through ftp or emailed to a custom email account
- Possibility to run multiple cronjobs, based on different configuration files
- Ability to manage existing backups, rename/delete/move, publish to user frontend for sharing
- Possibility to clone any backup to another location, it can be done automatically by using the server ftp function or manually
- Send Backups to the Amazon S3 service
- Configuration area lets you choose on how to generate backups based on your server possibilities
- You can choose to create backups by using only PHP, or by also using some server utilities to speed things up
- Backup split option for systems with file size limitations
- Incremental database backups for large databases
- Send backup to the cloud, Amazon S3 supported


Restore Features:

- The generated clone of XCloner can be restored on a totally different server, with new server and mysql details
- Restore both simple and compressed archives
- Restore script is independent from the main component and Joomla and can be run on any host
- Full restore of a clone made with XCloner
- Ability to restore the original files and directories permissions
- Automatic re-write of the new host settings to the configuration file
- Ability to import the clone using either a ftp simulated sessions, or direct restore through php
- Possibility to exclude database from importing
- Ability to restore multiple clones to different locations, and also restore multiple database backups from the same clone

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-03-21
Reviews: 2
If every single product is like this, the world will run on Joomla! Fantastic backup product ...
2013-01-03
Reviews: 1
Easy is the best word for it! Easy to install and use! The Best extension i've used on my site. I dont have any problem to backup my files and restore them. Thanks to the developer! It's really Xcloner Backup and Restore Made EASY!!!
2013-01-01
Reviews: 1
Xcloner is really simple to use powerful time saving tools it has reduced my headache of moving my sites.
Very tankful to developers of xcloner
2012-11-19
Reviews: 3
People who write reviews are either extremely happy or extremely angry.

I was waiting for a very long time for the release of Joomla1.6 That is when I began to learn the new Joomla system and have loved every upgrade, Now I am using Joomla2.5

I tried the Akebee solution and was extremely dissatisfied with the performance. I wanted a tool to move my site from server to server or local development to live server quickly and effortlessly.

This tool works great! by the time I have written this article my site has moved from my local development server to the live site.

It will take me less than 15 mins to overwrite the site with my updates.

The cron feature gives me peace of mind as I automatically generate a back up of the site every 3 days.

if your a newbee this is the extension for you.

if your tester alpha or beta this is a great quick way to take a snap shot of your site before adding a questionable component, plugin or module.
2012-11-18
Reviews: 1
I love it when you get something that works the 1st time "out of the box". I downloaded it, installed it, used it, and it worked perfectly. Thank You!
2012-11-04
Reviews: 2
Thank component Creator.Your component is great.I like it.So useful for backup joomla site.
2012-10-30
Reviews: 3
Great great tool. Easy to install, easy to back up. It's like magic!
2012-10-20
Reviews: 7
I've used XCloner 5 years and have never had a problem with backing up, restoring or moving a joomla website also it can be automated via a cronjob. Fully recommended!
2012-10-13
Reviews: 1
I was so pleased to see how easy, intuitive and powerful is XCloner. Way better then Akeeba...
Thanks to the creators!
2012-09-22
Reviews: 8
Use this extension! I run with slightly slower call times to server, at 10ms apart versus 1ms, and on manual+AJAX. Love the extension, have never had a problem with the files. Only wish I could choose between ZIP or RAR! Thanks for the great work.
2012-08-30
Reviews: 1
Great Extension. Easy to install and works like a charm!!!
2012-08-18
Reviews: 1
I am a novice Joomla user, tried to upload my website from my PC to the hosting companies server, kept getting MYsql errors. Then someone told me about Xcloner, wow I did at 1st try, my website is online its working perfect I didnt have to adjust anything. Thanks guys keep it up
2012-07-02
Reviews: 6
A must for those who like to sleep well at night knowing that your website is fully backuped...
2012-05-23
Reviews: 2
Installed XCloner in Joomla, made backup, transferred the backup and started the restore process. Within 30 minutes (including transfer time) we had the Joomla environment up and running. This could not be made easier! Compliments to the XCloner company for sharing this great tool with us.
2012-05-09
Reviews: 1
I tried the so popular akeeba component and the backup has failed.
Then I tried Xcloner and everything went good. I made a backup en Tar achieve in less than 5 min. Really easy and with non hassle.
Thanks for the developer
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
- EASY to install;
- EASY to use;
- PERFECT in what is made for.
2012-04-11
Reviews: 4
This is a very good component and it works like a charm.

The program does exactly what it says, which is unfortunately not the usual case.

It is a must have for any developer.
2012-04-06
Reviews: 4
Excellent module, easy to use. I get what I need with a few clicks. Apart is free. Thank you very much for this useful tool.
2012-04-05
Reviews: 4
I spent half a day to try to get a non-corrupt backup from one of my site with akeeba(use this component for a year). I decided to go back to JED to try another one. I installed Xcloner in a minute and try the ''Clone'' feature...just Wow and re-Wow. I cloned my site in minutes with no manual handling files.

Very impressed. They did a very good job.

Robert
2012-04-04
Reviews: 11
I've been using this extension for years. It is the easiest way to make a backup of your Joomla system. Like!!!
Page 2 of 10