The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EasyCalcCheck PLUS Popular Plugin

Protects Joomla! core forms and 3rd party extensions through the integration of anti-spam services and adds an arithmetic problem, a question, a hidden field and a time lock.

Supported 3rd Party Extensions in the Joomla! 2.5 version: aiContactSafe, AlfContact, Community Builder, DFContact, Easybook Reloaded, Fox Contact, Flexi Contact, Flexi Contact Plus, JomSocial, Kunena Forum, Phoca Guestbook and Virtuemart

With the powerful custom call feature every form can be protected in Joomla! with a special syntax.

Integrated external antispam services: Google ReCaptcha, Akismet, Honeypot Project, StopForumSpam, Mollom, Bot-Trap, Botscout

Protects the backend via a token. Only with the right token, the administrator login site can be opened!

Also included: SQL Injection and Local file Inclusion protection.

Have fun and NO spam! :-)


Download:

Joomla! 3 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-3

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-25


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-06-16
Reviews: 6
Works as supposed. I use it with its calculation mode. My only worry is, that the user can not always calculate the right number...
Owner's reply

Hehe, such users should not fill out a form! ;-)

Have success with ECC+!

2013-05-19
Reviews: 13
Unbelievable! I can't believe I finally found this. I was looking under the wrong sub directory on JED and finally got it. I used to use Registration Validator 1.0, but now with the new one for J2.5 and above, they make you pay.

For free, this is MUCH easier to use and DOES THE JOB! I'm only using 3 of the anti-spam services and my spam signups (even with ReCaptcha) went from ~ 50 to 0. Thanks so much! Should be apart of the core installation.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-05-06
Reviews: 1
In need of spam-protection I tried several tools for Joomla and quit trying after I found this one. Installed, activated - and works! Simple installation and configuration - I did not need any support!
Covers Login, Contact, Guestbook and so on. Also protects the backend on demand.
A "must have" for Joomla.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-04-06
Reviews: 3
When you realize that stopping the registration of spam account is your first issue when taliking about spam issues a great fix is to install this plugin that makes use of many services to stop spam users!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-04-04
Reviews: 1
Hi, after having installed my mail extension I soon starting receiving over ten spam mail messages from notorious spammers; the ones listed ìn those services to block and detect them! My first attempt to fix it was to add the CAPTCHA feature to Joomla! 2.5 login; but no result! I still kept on receiving those email messages. One day I disabled the login module and.. strange to say spam messages was always coming! I realized that a way was needed to check the email address before to accept any registration request. I started a web search with the keywords: "how to prevent spam account registration in Joomla!" and after a deep reading of all features in all of the extensions listed I found this one. I gave it a try and suddenly noticed it worked! Great extension1 My new must to install for all of my future web sites. Thank you.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-03-18
Reviews: 14
All the options for a secure protection of a joomla site. excellent choice.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-03-03
Reviews: 3
Many security settings, and a variety Captcha-settings and a Admintokken. Absolute great! Since I use this plugin, I have almost no more spam.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-02-28
Reviews: 3
Having upgraded from J1.5 to J2.5 at the weekend, I could not understand why my site was attracting 30+ new members a day and spam in the forum. The answer? I had forgotten to add this extension to my J2.5 environment. Once installed, the unwanted members were stopped and peace was restored to my site.

Many thanks for restoring my sanity!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-02-10
Reviews: 1
I've been using this excellent extension for a couple of websites and it is working brilliant no matter if business or non-commercial. Easy installation and administration. My favorite is the backend token feature.
Viktor also has a lot more useful supporting tools for Joomla. Check it out!
Thank you for your wonderful work Viktor!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review and kind words!

2013-01-26
Reviews: 2
I use ist since it is available and i am very happy with it. Works fine and with no Problems.

Protects the Site with nice features.

Thank you Viktor!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-12-23
Reviews: 15
This plugin should belong to multiple categories, admin protection, spam protection and captcha. I would like to thank the developer for including various spam services. If it weren't for this plugin i would not know that such services exist!
The developer and his myriad of extensions amaze me. Keep up the great work and thank you once again.
Owner's reply

Nice review. Thank you very much!

2012-12-15
Reviews: 9
I so love this plugin! I won't have my sites without it.
It is easy to install and has many wonderful security features

This plugin is so good that I will be giving the developer a donation. Thanks again for you hard work and excellent product
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review and donation!

2012-12-04
Reviews: 1
Easy to use and very effective extension. Thanks to the developer.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-12-04
Reviews: 3
This is a must-have plugin. I use it on all my sites and it's done an excellent job of completely preventing spam. There are plenty of options to suit everybody's needs. We prefer to use the 'arithmetic problem' style as users are finding the recaptchas harder and harder to read.

Now I'm working on a Joomla! 3.0 site so I'm hoping the developer releases a Joomla! 3.0 version soon.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

Of course I will release a version for Joomla! 3.x, but I don't know when. I hope soon! :-)

2012-12-02
Reviews: 2
I needed a simple solution to protect my Joomla! 2.5.7. site, and I found this great plugin. I like the backend protection with token. Simple to install, easy to use, many options - much thanks to the developer!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-11-08
Reviews: 1
Day after day, week after week I had to delete guestbook entries, look-up their IP addresses, put them in a .htaccess file and when ready start all over again with the next spam entry.

I use EasyCalcCheck Plus for a few months now and no, zero, nada spam ever since then. No need to say that I am supporting the good work of the programmer.
Owner's reply

I actually don't know what spam is at all because I always use EasyCalcCheck Plus on all Joomla! projects!

Have fun with Joomla! and NO spam.

PS: Thank you for your donation!

2012-11-06
Reviews: 2
A great plug-in. Works perfectly. Must for Joomla website :-)
Owner's reply

You are right! :-)

Thank you for your review.

2012-11-05
Reviews: 1
This is the only captcha with reCaptcha functionality I've found that works with Community builder. It works great and is easy to use.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-11-01
Reviews: 8
This should belong to every single Joomla! household - what more is there to say?

It's the proverbial Swiss Army Knife - without Swiss, Army and Knife.

But it's simply a tool that you should use to keep spammers and offenders off your site.
Owner's reply

Nice! Thank you very much for your review.

2012-10-29
Reviews: 1
This plug in is a breeze to install, easy to configure and is a set and forget tool for reducing spam and other problems on your Joomla site.

I use it on EVERY installation I have and use my Honeypot BL API on each one.

Well done.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

Have success and no spam with ECC+.

Page 2 of 8