The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EasyCalcCheck PLUS Popular Plugin

Protects Joomla! core forms and 3rd party extensions through the integration of anti-spam services and adds an arithmetic problem, a question, a hidden field and a time lock.

Supported 3rd Party Extensions in the Joomla! 2.5 version: aiContactSafe, AlfContact, Community Builder, DFContact, Easybook Reloaded, Fox Contact, Flexi Contact, Flexi Contact Plus, JomSocial, Kunena Forum, Phoca Guestbook and Virtuemart

With the powerful custom call feature every form can be protected in Joomla! with a special syntax.

Integrated external antispam services: Google ReCaptcha, Akismet, Honeypot Project, StopForumSpam, Mollom, Bot-Trap, Botscout

Protects the backend via a token. Only with the right token, the administrator login site can be opened!

Also included: SQL Injection and Local file Inclusion protection.

Have fun and NO spam! :-)


Download:

Joomla! 3 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-3

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-25


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-29
Reviews: 1
This plug in is a breeze to install, easy to configure and is a set and forget tool for reducing spam and other problems on your Joomla site.

I use it on EVERY installation I have and use my Honeypot BL API on each one.

Well done.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

Have success and no spam with ECC+.

2012-09-30
Reviews: 4
...because its really a musthave which I use whith every single Joomlainstallation.
6 Stars would be ok for this extension. Thanks a lot for your work, Viktor!
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you very much for your review!

2012-09-30
Reviews: 7
Cons: It took me a while to find it in Plugins. It was prefaced with (System). Support forum mostly in German, since I only read English it is not much help.

Pros: Easy to figure out. Very organized, lots of mouse-over tool tips making it very user friendly. Worked on my Kunena Forum nicely. It is free!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-09-27
Reviews: 7
Very easy to use plugin. Works perfectly!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-09-17
Reviews: 1
I needed a simple to install and easy setup Captcha for my clients that worked with Community Builder.
This little gem fit all of my needs!
Much thanks to the developer!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-09-14
Reviews: 7
Installed, and running within a couple of minutes... have tried it with the maths problem, and with the reCaptcha option (can do both if you wish)... and it works great - best captcha extension I've tried so far, by a mile :)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-08-25
Reviews: 1
Great solution for protecting spammers, including contact us forms, registration and plenty more protection and security.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-08-06
Reviews: 5
The fact it integrates with other third party components (such as Community Builder) is a life saver.

If you have a Joomla site, this plugin is essential. Simple as that.
Owner's reply

Very nice, thank you for your review!

2012-07-26
Reviews: 2
I am a Joomla beginner and have only just started working with extensions. Like many others, our site was plagued with spambot site registrations and we wanted to eliminate them. As I am not completely confident I know what I'm doing yet, I always look for the reviews that say, EASY. (no good when it comes to troubleshooting a problem)
I had this plug in installed, enabled and working within minutes although I have not looked at the additional features it offers yet. Very grateful to all you clever techies for sharing.
Owner's reply

No spam in Joomla! with ECC+ for sure.

Have fun with Joomla! and no spam!

2012-07-22
Reviews: 12
Perfect solution to Community Builder's spam registration problem. Works out of the box and so easy to configure. Well done!
Owner's reply

Nice! Have fun with ECC+ (and no spam!).

2012-07-05
Reviews: 1
Perfect captcha plugin, easy to set up and easier for site visitors to use.

Thank you to the developer.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-06-26
Reviews: 1
Download, install, select extensions and forms to protect, and it works!!!
Great Job.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-06-23
Reviews: 2
Well that was a pretty speedy and simple download -- and I'm still 1.5 user.
Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-06-06
Reviews: 3
Was very easy to install and configure... 2 minutes was the time I spent to make reCaptcha to work in one of my customers websites that was having a load of spam's in his inbox everyday... Totally recomended
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-06-05
Reviews: 9
Hard to find a more perfect captcha plugin, easy to set up and easier for site visitors to use.

Thank you to the developer.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, have success!

2012-05-18
Reviews: 1
Hi, I really looks great but I can´t see the catch in any form, Why could be happening ?, regards
Owner's reply

Thank you...

But:

Why do you write a review if you can not use the plugin? You should first solve the problems. I have a free user-to-user and paid developer-to-user support forum on the project page. There is help for you, just use it!

2012-05-17
Reviews: 4
For some strange reason the native recaptcha plugin from jooma 2.5.4 was not working with my template. Easycalccheck plus was the solution. So simple in use and you get more than just a recaptcha plugin. I was also able to secure my administrator path on Joomla. All in one package. Keep up the good work Viktor.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

PS: I will!

2012-05-03
Reviews: 8
This is the best plugin i ever use during my time in joomla.
Very easy to setting, easy to understand, work perfect on Mobile phones even small mobile phone such as Blackberry, cause im using responsive template and this extensions fully meet my required.
Very rich facilities.
Thank for develop this amazing extensions
Owner's reply

Very nice! :-)

Thank you for your review!

2012-04-14
Reviews: 1
Install, activate, ready!
This is really easy.
I only made a little change in the language-file to get a description for users "WHY" my site uses a captcha instead of the short PLG_ECC_SPAMCHECK="Spam Check".
Owner's reply

Nice! Have fun, no spam!

2012-04-11
Reviews: 13
Works excellent as advertised over Joomla! 2.5.4... Thank You!
Just to have the option to activate ECC+ at the LOGIN form, too should be very helpfull to stop the big amount of BOT frontend login attempts received daily (surely must be a good reason to not have this as an option seeing that the default CAPTCHA built-in Joomla 2.5 has not that option, too)... No doubt that to have that option at ECC+ on future releases should make the difference!
Thanks for providing it and keep-up the good work! Cheers!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review and feature request!

Page 3 of 8