The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EasyCalcCheck PLUS Popular Plugin

Protects Joomla! core forms and 3rd party extensions through the integration of anti-spam services and adds an arithmetic problem, a question, a hidden field and a time lock.

Supported 3rd Party Extensions in the Joomla! 2.5 version: aiContactSafe, AlfContact, Community Builder, DFContact, Easybook Reloaded, Fox Contact, Flexi Contact, Flexi Contact Plus, JomSocial, Kunena Forum, Phoca Guestbook and Virtuemart

With the powerful custom call feature every form can be protected in Joomla! with a special syntax.

Integrated external antispam services: Google ReCaptcha, Akismet, Honeypot Project, StopForumSpam, Mollom, Bot-Trap, Botscout

Protects the backend via a token. Only with the right token, the administrator login site can be opened!

Also included: SQL Injection and Local file Inclusion protection.

Have fun and NO spam! :-)


Download:

Joomla! 3 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-3

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-25


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-02-20
Reviews: 11
I had an issue getting this working properly with Jomsocial registration, the author customised my installation so that it worked. Excellent service, and very fast.

Thanks!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thank you for your review!

2012-02-20
Reviews: 4
In Short:
Installed in minutes. No more SPAM in my forum.
Details:
I have a site that contains a Forum. I had to clean my forum DAILY from SPAM, mainly adds to you-know-what. I tried several types SPAM protection including Google's recaptcha.
ECC+ was the easiest to install and I have ZERO spam ever since. Thank you guys!
Owner's reply

EasyCalcCheck Plus = No spam, just fun! ;-)

Thank you for your review!

2012-02-20
Reviews: 4
This was the 6th anti-spam plugin that I installed and the only one that worked properly with my rockettheme extension (not to say the others aren't good, don't get me wrong)

I set the arithmetic problem to show ONLY on Register page and it does it's job great after enabling the RocketTheme plugin parameters. The only problem I have is on the Registration page, I have a login form at the top, which inherits the math problem as well. So it looks ugly, however, all the other pages don't have this problem, and since nobody who goes to the Register page has an account yet they don't need to use the login form. So it's good enough for me.

Thank you! A
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

zsy
2012-02-15
Reviews: 1
A must have Plugin!
I had also some issues with Easycalcheck and my Rockettheme template that i couldn't find the solution for it.
An extremely quick response and a tied support from the theme and the plugin start looking and working like a charm.

Thanks for your work!
Owner's reply

You're welcome, have success with ECC+!

2012-02-14
Reviews: 5
Downloads and installs in seconds. Just what I was looking for.
Owner's reply

Have success!

2012-02-10
Reviews: 1
I had some issues with Easycalcheck plus with some of the latest Rockettheme tepmplates displaying the easycalcheck 'spam check' however after visiting the owners site and using a trusty german to English translator program I was able to get fantastic help within a very short time. I highly recommend this excellent plugin and once again thank the support staff for outstanding and fast support.
Neil B
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-02-07
Reviews: 11
Prior to using this extension, I was running JFusion and SMF, and would get 20 to 30 registrations a day from Spammers - they would be blocked, but even then 2 or 3 would sneak through.

Since switching to Kunena and ECC+, I have not had a single spammer get through in 3 weeks of operation.

A solid victory!
Owner's reply

Nice!

Have fun, no spam! :-)

2012-02-01
Reviews: 15
I tried an earlier version of this extention with an 1.7 Artisteer template and had problems and so was put off but have very recently reloaded my website with J2.5 from start and used the standard template, 1st loading Akeebabackup and 2nd this extension for security. Though the help website is largely written in German which may put off some, it is easy enough to load this plugin which worked instantly and seamlessly. I absolutely hate squiggly character captchas and constantly have to replay them so this is a welcome change. Full marks for this free and simple plugin.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-02-01
Reviews: 5
Would you like SPAM protection in less than a few minutes? Well then this is the plugin you need.

I am blown away at how easy this plugin was to set up. No more pesky spam registrations.

Thank you so much for all of your hard work, it has resulted in a fantastic plugin that will be in my toolbox for many years!
Owner's reply

Wow, very nice!

Thank you very much.

2012-01-31
Reviews: 2
Had a problem with the Artisteer template I was using and within an hour of searching the forum, then writing my first article, the issue was identified and sorted!
Great extension, even better service! thank you.
Owner's reply

:-)

Thank you for your review!

2012-01-29
Reviews: 3
I have search for 3 days for a plugin like this! Works very good an stops spamers, as i can see it until now!

Must have!!!

Thanks for this great plugin!!!

Regards!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. Have success!

2012-01-28
Reviews: 1
very easy to install and setup. does exactly what is described.

well done great plugin.
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2012-01-28
Reviews: 8
This simple pluggin did a fantastic job of stopping spammers that were creating accounts on my site. I had a captcha enabled module, but there was no protection for the registration pages that programs such an Kunena and Virtuemart were generating. This pluggin added a simple math problem with plugged all registration protection gaps on the site.
Owner's reply

Have success with ECC+!

2012-01-17
Reviews: 3
It installed very easy and I was able to set it up in only minutes! Worked with a lot of different things that I got going like VirtueMart and my contact us form! I had been hit with spammers for awhile and this stopped it instantly. No false registrations or anything! Thanks a whole lot for helping with this plugin!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, have success!

2012-01-16
Reviews: 2
I recommend this addon, cuz its very simple and still have a strong logical protection from robots.

Excellent functionality.

This plugin has a lot of options,
Including:

Math field
Google reCaptcha
Botstop
Bot trap
Backend

Its easy to install and set up.
Also if you have some triubles, Support team is very friendly, helpfull and fast.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-01-14
Reviews: 1
after read reviews, did not hesitate 1 minute, download, install and voila, working fine without any trouble. Thanks for your time creating such masterpiece!
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Have success with ECC+!

2012-01-08
Reviews: 1
I've tried several anti-spam extensions but that is the best one. I've had problem with spam in Kunena forum. Since Kunena's anti spam protection isn't working with older RocketTheme templates I've had to search for solution.

EasyCalcCheck PLUS works great with both Kunena and RocketTheme templates. Easy to configure. A lot of options to set up. I recommend this extension.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review. Have fun, no spam! ;-)

2011-12-30
Reviews: 2
I have been looking for a way to stop deleting spams account everyday, but I didn't want to use a CAPATCHA or anything complicated. I run out of this extension, I am really happy since I installed it. Thanks guys.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, have success with ECC+!

2011-12-29
Reviews: 8
This plugin is cool. I had some issues using it with jomsocial but the webmaster solved my issues.

The only drawback would be the traduction of the support website (initially in German)

I recommand it
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2011-12-26
Reviews: 1
After switching from Joomla 1 to 1.7.3, I was looking for a plugin to make registration safe. I don't like Captcha myself, because it's not user friendly. I had a small problem in one situation, but through the forum it was solved quick and a new version was published immediately, that solved the problem. A great example how it can be.
Owner's reply

Have success with ECC+!

Page 4 of 8