The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EasyCalcCheck PLUS Popular Plugin

Protects Joomla! core forms and 3rd party extensions through the integration of anti-spam services and adds an arithmetic problem, a question, a hidden field and a time lock.

Supported 3rd Party Extensions in the Joomla! 2.5 version: aiContactSafe, AlfContact, Community Builder, DFContact, Easybook Reloaded, Fox Contact, Flexi Contact, Flexi Contact Plus, JomSocial, Kunena Forum, Phoca Guestbook and Virtuemart

With the powerful custom call feature every form can be protected in Joomla! with a special syntax.

Integrated external antispam services: Google ReCaptcha, Akismet, Honeypot Project, StopForumSpam, Mollom, Bot-Trap, Botscout

Protects the backend via a token. Only with the right token, the administrator login site can be opened!

Also included: SQL Injection and Local file Inclusion protection.

Have fun and NO spam! :-)


Download:

Joomla! 3 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-3

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-25


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-19
Reviews: 1
Amazing plugin (the best 3rd party captcha plugin) and the most important, amazing support, very fast and gentle:)
Stop hesitate and download it!!!!!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much!

2011-11-24
Reviews: 4
Not often you're presented with some many anti-spam options that you're not sure which one(s) to pick!

But even with that many options, configuration is easy and well laid out.

More importantly, it works! First time! Without hassle!!
Owner's reply

:-)

Have success with ECC+!

2011-11-17
Reviews: 2
I am unbelievably impressed with this plugin. Layers of anti-spammer cleverness all packed into one plugin.
Anyone that owns a site that permits registration will know the headache: nonsense fake spambot registrations flooding your site that, if you don't screen them, result in rubbish about viagra and porn being posted on your site. Its a real pain. And cleaning up after the spammers takes more time than it does to spam you since most of their activity is script-automated.
Well, a few weeks ago I implemented this plugin and...

all is silent on the spammer front! Not ONE of those poopy-heads has made it though the net. Only legitimate registrations! Awesome.

Thanks guys!
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you very much for your review!

2011-11-17
Reviews: 3
I strongly recommand this add-on. Easy to use and efficient. Great!
Je recommande chaleureusement cet ajout. Facile à utiliser et efficace. Super!
Owner's reply

Thanks!

2011-11-11
Reviews: 2
Was looking for some antispam into virtuemart, known bug in every forum: request product info was being used by robots. No way to fight unless writing code :-( EasyCalcCheck PLUS has been so easily st up and works great ! jsut check ! if captach doesn't appear, check your type of template: artisteer or els and try every solution until it works. THANK YOU !!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2011-11-11
Reviews: 6
This Captcha works great. Including ReCaptcha makes it best Captcha ever!
Looks great and handling is easy!
Take this, if you look for a spamprotection!
JamFX
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2011-11-10
Reviews: 9
Just downloaded this and installed on a joomla 1.7 site.
Simple and easy to use and works well. Plenty of scope using differant captchas.

Could do with being able to use in Mosets Tree.
Small donation sent THANKS Viktor
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review and the donation! :-)

2011-10-26
Reviews: 8
I needed to stop spam bots from registering. Reviewed the site and the JED reviews.

Installed in less than 5 minutes.

And was taken aback by all of the additional capabilities this little gem had.

Do not pass this one up - it is a MUST HAVE.

Thank you kubik-rubik. After hitting "Submit Review" I am going to click their donate button.
Owner's reply

Hello Jeff,

thank you for your review and donation.

Have success with ECC+!

2011-10-20
Reviews: 3
Found it on JED, installed it and had it working in 5min J1.7 w/Community builder. Great find great plugin. Thanks very much.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you for your review!

2011-10-01
Reviews: 42
I look after a few websites with free registration and open forums (Kunena, phpBB etc). The forum posts are moderated so I get an email each time a post needs to be approved. Since installing EasyCalcCheck PLUS, spam posts have reduced to ZERO and my inbox is looking a lot nicer now. I like the simple calculation prompt better than a "captcha" which can be hard to read and sometimes deter genuine visitors. Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2011-09-25
Reviews: 5
I spent much time looking for components for the protection of Kunena forum, this is simple and provides almost all types of protection,
easy to use and lots of options.
good job guys
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you for your review!

Ojo
2011-09-13
Reviews: 3
I only take the pain to write a review when I feel I should give the maximum possible rating. This extension has spurred me to do just that. Great job guys! The Joomla world should be proud of you and your job.
Owner's reply

:-) Very nice!

2011-09-08
Reviews: 1
Installation and setup completed in two minutes - works exactly as described and wanted.
Donation on the way :-)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much!

2011-09-07
Reviews: 6
I am so happy.
It's Perfect and easy
Thanks a lot
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2011-08-26
Reviews: 1
This plugin does the best.
Before installing this plugin there are almost one spam user getting registered into the site in every 5 min time, Once installed did not see a single spam user coming into the site.

Thank you so much for the plugin.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Have success!

2011-08-02
Reviews: 1
It is free.

It gets the job done.

Have struggled with other programs and this is the only one that worked.

Very pleased with this plug-in. Thanks to the creator(s).

:)
Owner's reply

You are welcome! Thank you for your review.

2011-07-07
Reviews: 9
I have tried 4 other captcha plugins that have failed. ECC+ worked the first with NO errors. I am using a RocketTheme template which was probably part of the problem with the others. But this one did it. It worked. Thank you for this plugin!

Down With Spam!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

You are right, down with spam!

2011-06-27
Reviews: 3
This is exactly what I was looking for. Works just as described! It's nice to see a great plugin that is able to provide this kind of protection for various 3d party extensions in one! Thank you!
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you for your review!

2011-06-23
Reviews: 3
I've just installed this and all seems to be working really well. Thank you so much for developing this plugin! Much appreciated.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you for your review!

2011-06-15
Reviews: 1
This plugin is excellent! It does what it says 1000%!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

Page 5 of 8