The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EasyCalcCheck PLUS Popular Plugin

Protects Joomla! core forms and 3rd party extensions through the integration of anti-spam services and adds an arithmetic problem, a question, a hidden field and a time lock.

Supported 3rd Party Extensions in the Joomla! 2.5 version: aiContactSafe, AlfContact, Community Builder, DFContact, Easybook Reloaded, Fox Contact, Flexi Contact, Flexi Contact Plus, JomSocial, Kunena Forum, Phoca Guestbook and Virtuemart

With the powerful custom call feature every form can be protected in Joomla! with a special syntax.

Integrated external antispam services: Google ReCaptcha, Akismet, Honeypot Project, StopForumSpam, Mollom, Bot-Trap, Botscout

Protects the backend via a token. Only with the right token, the administrator login site can be opened!

Also included: SQL Injection and Local file Inclusion protection.

Have fun and NO spam! :-)


Download:

Joomla! 3 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-3

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-25


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-10
Reviews: 6
Very simple and easy to install. Using on two Virtuemart sites that had been plagued by product enquiry form spam. Took less than two minutes to install and configure on each, and spam has stopped. Excellent job.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2010-12-09
Reviews: 2
This is really a well thought out spam protection extension. It uses multiple ways to help combat spam, which was a serious problem I had before with another website.

In addition, Viktor was most helpful in addressing specific issues I was running into. The template I'm using from RocketTheme was conflicting with his extension (RocketTheme templates use their own overrides, which creates formatting issues with this extension) and he helped tackle the issue for me, convincing me to switch from another spam protection tool.

I think if he wanted to added to add on a few more spam protection options, even if people don't use all of them, he could pretty much have the definitive spam protection tool here.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

As you suggested, I have implemented reCaptcha and Akisment. :-)

Have fun, NO spam!

2010-12-01
Reviews: 1
I want to translate the plugin in Greek(I would be happy to give you the files). I translated the ini file and put it in the el-GR language folder, but the translation doesn't seem to be working.
Owner's reply

If you have a problem, then please contact me first before you write a review. Send me the file and I include it in the next release!

Thank you!

2010-11-19
Reviews: 3
I wanted to use a captcha but avoid some of the images that throw people off. This is a nice alternative. Like a few other users I needed help getting it to work with a Rockettheme template. Viktor sent a file to me by email in less than a day. What more can you ask for.
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
Some implementations of CAPTCHA takes several guesses to get it right, the image is just too difficult to figure out.

I reviewed a few different types of CAPTCHA offerings and having been highly frustrated with some of them, I knew what I was looking for. Something, easy and effective.


EasyCalcCheck PLUS is exactly that. It couldn't be easier to install and use immediately. Congratulations to the coder/s, you haven't over cooked it - much appreciated, many thanks.
Owner's reply

Thank you too for your review!

2010-10-28
Reviews: 4
Nice, simple and effective! I was looking for something like this! When I installed it, I encountered some problems with my template, but support was AMAZING!!! :) Highly recommended!!!
Owner's reply

Yeah, it was not so easy... ;-)

If anyone else has problems with RocketTheme Templates, please contact me.

Thank you for your review!

2010-10-26
Reviews: 7
It is nice to get away from those boring skewed letters and bring something 'intellectually' pleasing! As a newbie I just can say that it works flawless. I made a mistake and the author was quick and helpful to solve my stupidity in a very friendly way.
Owner's reply

You are welcome hberg. Thank you for your kind review!

2010-10-22
Reviews: 12
After trying out tons of Joomla Captcha extensions I have found this one the only to work on my site.
Keep up the good work! Excellent job.
Owner's reply

Of course! ;-)

Thanks!

2010-10-15
Reviews: 5
This is one of the best captcha ever! Simplistic yet effective! One click installation then you're done.
Owner's reply

Thank you! :-)

2010-10-02
Reviews: 2
This is a very easy to install and very clean looking captcha for joomla contact form. I had a small problem with multilingual website, but the developer responded fixed it in less than an 1/2 hour.

A must have!
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you for your review!

2010-09-16
Reviews: 24
Does just what it has to do out of the box... easy in installation, effective against spam.

A MUST HAVE for every site!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2010-09-10
Reviews: 3
i tried one crashed my site, tried another created multiple menus on front page... this one is the best... easy to install.. great!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2010-09-05
Reviews: 3
Great add on to an excellent Guestbook. Definately worth the 5 stars. No problems installing, easily configured, elegant look.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much!

This plugins protects the registration and contact forms from spam by adding a small arithmetic problem, a hidden field and a time lock.

In Easybook Reloaded it is already installed. ;-)

2010-08-29
Reviews: 18
after hours of research and finding a few outdated, very complicated registration form plugins for virtuemart, I got lucky enough to stumble onto this plugin.

Installed in a second and was working in 10 seconds.

I highly recommend.

Now I can comfortably inactivate user registration activation to make it much simpler for a buyer to buy something on virtuemart without having to get in their inbox to click an activation link.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2010-08-28
Reviews: 10
This simple and accessible text based math captcha is exactly the thing that Joomla core user component is missing.

Great work guys!

I have been asking about this on the forum and waiting for someone to develop this for a long time. Finally it is here.

This is a great, accessible, text based math captcha.

Thank you,
Mark
Owner's reply

Hello Marek, you are welcome. I like to share with other Joomla! users.

Thank you for your review!

2010-08-27
Reviews: 3
Only displays occasionally, and sometimes messes up the contact us form formatting.
Owner's reply

Your review isn't fair!

Did you read the documentation or the comments on the project website? I don't think so...

I could solve every problem in the past, which other users had. And there were only few small problems.

I'm sure that you use either the beez or a artisteer template.

The plugin doesn't work in an artisteer template and will never do it! ;-)

Why you didn't contact me? We would find a solution, but now...

2010-08-27
Reviews: 11
Works in a seconds and helps for allow ONLY humans to register or fill fomrs in Joomla.

Congratulations !
Owner's reply

You are right! Thank you for the review.

2010-08-18
Reviews: 56
Very happy with this. Something that finally Worked!

I tried so many Captchas and nothing worked but this one worked straight as soon as I installed it!

It was a breeze! You saved the day and now my spam is gone!!

Thank you - Thank you - Thank you!!
Owner's reply

Thank you too for the nice review! Have fun and NO spam. :-)

2010-08-10
Reviews: 5
It very easy to use and errors free. But I think need ability to add captcha on this pages:
-Forgot your password
-Forgot your username
Owner's reply

Thank you for the suggestion of improvement.

2010-08-09
Reviews: 1
Great and nice plugins. Make the looks more attractive.

Thanks alot for the plugins

Navraj Pandey
Owner's reply

You're welcome. Have fun with the plugin!

Page 7 of 8