The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


EasyCalcCheck PLUS Popular Plugin

Protects Joomla! core forms and 3rd party extensions through the integration of anti-spam services and adds an arithmetic problem, a question, a hidden field and a time lock.

Supported 3rd Party Extensions in the Joomla! 2.5 version: aiContactSafe, AlfContact, Community Builder, DFContact, Easybook Reloaded, Fox Contact, Flexi Contact, Flexi Contact Plus, JomSocial, Kunena Forum, Phoca Guestbook and Virtuemart

With the powerful custom call feature every form can be protected in Joomla! with a special syntax.

Integrated external antispam services: Google ReCaptcha, Akismet, Honeypot Project, StopForumSpam, Mollom, Bot-Trap, Botscout

Protects the backend via a token. Only with the right token, the administrator login site can be opened!

Also included: SQL Injection and Local file Inclusion protection.

Have fun and NO spam! :-)


Download:

Joomla! 3 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-3

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/ecc-easycalccheck-plus/joomla-25


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-27
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install and configure.
I was able to translate front end language into my language and it works like a charm.
Thank you so much!
Owner's reply

Thank you? You can send me the language files if you want!?

2010-07-19
Reviews: 7
Works perfect. Thank you.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you too for the review!

2010-07-01
Reviews: 4
That is what many Joomla Developers need to get rid of other Registration Components, they are using just because there is no Spam Protection in Joomla Core Registration.
I Really appreciate Developers work.
Owner's reply

:-) Thank you!

2010-06-25
Reviews: 3
Perfect tool which I am using in contact_com on my website

Only when I have chosen words to show, I got sometimes missing words , switched to show "digits" and all is well. Don t know if "O" is not in the word list "zero" and that s the problem.

Looked like this often:

calculate: "minus 34 ="

Maybe something to check for the developer.

But great Work !!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2010-06-21
Reviews: 2
Great plug-in! Works just as stated. Simple and easy to install.
Owner's reply

You are welcome!

2010-06-09
Reviews: 4
It seems to me the time-out does not work, or at least with K2 installed. Al least it works with K2 installed on the registration form. Would have like to see it in K2 comments.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your suggestion!

2010-05-29
Reviews: 1
Thank you so much for this fantastic plugin. I also like the optional time lock and hidden field features (which I always have turned on by the way).

IS there any way that I can translate myself the front-end wording to Spanish for a multilingual site? Is it possible to make it work with JoomFish?
Owner's reply

Thank you!

It works already with JoomFish. ;-)

JRM
2010-05-19
Reviews: 1
Thank you for this great plugin.
It is a good alternative to those hard to read captcha questions.
Your extension installed without a hitch and worked fine without changing any of the parameter settings.

BTW you might want to update your JED download button link.
The website link is correct, though. This where I had to go to download the plugin.
Owner's reply

You're welcome!

Thank you for the hint, I updated the link.

2010-05-08
Reviews: 4
I was looking for something simple that works. This plugin is simple and works. No problems with captcha images that you do not see or understand, here there is only a simple mathematic problem you have to solve. Great Job!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2010-03-27
Reviews: 9
I think there is no simple captcha as functional as this. Simply great!
Owner's reply

You're welcome. Thanks for the review!

Page 8 of 8