The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joo ReCaptcha Plugin

Joo ReCaptcha Plugin add a free ReCaptcha form on your joomla webpage for prevent abuse from non human visitors.

Our Plugin is Joomla! 1.5, 1.6/1.7 & 2.5 native, is easy to setup and does not alterate original Joomla CMS code.

With only few clicks you can secure your Joomla! website forms.

Features:
v.2.5
• ReCaptcha for User Registration page
• ReCaptcha for Contact pages
• ReCaptcha for Forgot Username
• ReCaptcha for Forgot Password
• Iframe/Ajax display mode
• Auto Language Detection
• Auto SSL
• Basic Templates (Red, Black, White, Clean)
• Custom error message on fail
• Keep all forms data on fail

Features:
v.1.5 & 1.6

• Add ReCaptcha to User Registration page
• Add ReCaptcha to all Contact pages
• Add ReCaptcha to Submit Link page
• Support Ajax Mode
• Keep all forms data on fail
• **Request ReCaptcha API Keys

Joo ReCaptcha 1.6.x is compatible with Jooma! 1.7

    Changelog;

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-V1.6-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
v.1.6.2
• Remember field values for contact form

v.1.6.1
• Fix registration for issue

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-V1.5-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
V.1.5.5 - V1.5.7
• Fix SEO/SEF issues

V.1.5.4
• Fix conflicts with other captcha plugins
• FIx conflict with PRO version

v.1.5.3
• Fix Contact Form security
• Add Language file

v.1.5.2
• Fix all library conflicts
• Fix Ajax instance security
• Fix Iframe instance security
• Add ReCaptcha for Login (no module)
• Add ReCaptcha for Forgot Username
• Add ReCaptcha for Forgot Password

v.1.5.1

• Fix nonAjax (iframe) Instance
• Add Templates. Red, White, Blackglass and clear.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-08
Reviews: 1
Ive been having massive problems adding new security features to my joomla site, however this solution seemed to do the job. Easy install, works straight away!
2011-02-01
Reviews: 13
One of the first things to install on any new Joomla site. Easy to configure and use. Works at keeping form spam away and looks good too.
2011-01-08
Reviews: 5
It is very easy to install and set it up in a few minuets and it works perfect,
I saw this captcha in another website and knew many websites are using this captcha but unfortunately i found it late and i lost my time to fix another low quality captcha. Any way thanks God finally i found it and i am very happy whit this captcha now but i wish another people can find Joo ReCaptcha Plugin more faster and essayer than me so they wont loss their time and have difficulty same as me.
2010-12-02
Reviews: 2
Worked perfectly in seconds. thanks!
2010-11-20
Reviews: 5
Excellent, this really should be included in Joomla as default. No spam trough contact form for me anymore. Great job!
2010-11-09
Reviews: 5
Great extension! This should be included in Joomla core. Worked right out of the box in Joomla core login/registration and contact forms.

(No more hacking Joomla core's registration on my end!)

Thank You!
2010-10-22
Reviews: 11
Works fine on contact form but refuses to appear on login registration form. Therefore no more than 3 stars.
zem
2010-10-21
Reviews: 2
Exactly what I needed on an older Joomla install. Installed in seconds, created an API key then enabled it on the contact page. Hopefully the spam will stop now. Thank you!
2010-10-09
Reviews: 3
Easy to install, setup and works straight out of the box. Just what I needed.
Had a few problems with other extensions not working with SEF but not with this one. Well done!!
2010-09-20
Reviews: 5
Using Google's excellent Recaptcha this worked out of the box.
2010-09-13
Reviews: 4
maybe next release there are feature to change recaptcha theme besides the red color....
Owner's reply

Thanks to you and MERINEO for this good reviews but there si not just our credit, we just upgraded Mark Fabrizio plugin to work with registration and submit link forms.
Be shure in next version will be included options for change ReCaptcha template or to add a custom one and maybe a new Captcha engine.

2010-09-10
Reviews: 6
This is it ! I search many days for simple solution, how to add a captcha to registration, no more big complex plugins, which are not working. I install, configure and play this for a minute...no conflict with JoomSEF, no complex settings...i recommend this...
Page 3 of 3