The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KeyCAPTCHA Popular Plugin

KeyCAPTCHA - CAPTCHA with social features. You may support charity funds by using KeyCAPTCHA.
Unlike many other captchas, it does not require any text typing.

Free Variants of Using KeyCAPTCHA:
1. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising. Monetization through commercial ads.
2. Anti-spam protection. Monetization through commercial ads.
3. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising.
4. Anti-spam protection without any ads.

Social features:
You may support charity funds by enabling social advertising in KeyCAPTCHA. Also you can earn money by specifying social and commercial advertising shares in KeyCAPTCHA on your website.

Integration with Joomla extensions:
* Standard Joomla Registration, Contact Us, Reset Password and Remind Username forms
* JComments
* VirtueMart forms: Registration, Checkout, Ask Question !!!
* JoomShopping
* Community Builder (CB comprofiler) Registration and Forgot login forms
* JomSocial registration form
* AlphaRegistration
* K2 Registration form
* DFContact
* ALFcontact
* Phoca Guestbook
* Easybook Reloaded
* K2 Comments
* yvComment
* JXtened comments
* FlexiContact
* JoomlaDonation
* Compatible with RocketTheme templates
* ChronoForms (up to 3.x)
* AdsManager
* QContacts
* Job Board
* Mosets Tree (review form)
* HikaShop
* JWHMCS Integrator
* JoomGallery

KeyCAPTCHA Unique Technologies:
* Instead of guessing symbols, our CAPTCHA offers visitors to complete an easy interactive task.
* If KeyCAPTCHA hasn't been solved correctly, page refreshing doesn't take place that allows the user not to fill in the form repeatedly. It occurs since there is an initial checkup of CAPTCHAs in the KeyCAPTCHA servers before sending a filled-in form to the protected web server.
* Our CAPTCHA also can be used even if your hosting provider blocks all outgoing connections.

Installation:
1. Register on and log-in to our site https://www.keycaptcha.com
2. Add your site URL to a Site list.
3. Follow the CAPTCHA installation instructions in our Wizard.

Upgrade:
To upgrade KeyCAPTCHA plugin you have to uninstall the previous version.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-08-19
Reviews: 1
Use at all sites. Best of all CAPTCHA he met! Since then, as established in the forum, no longer a problem with spam. Many thanks to the developers!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-08-14
Reviews: 1
I was having an issue integrating this with my site. Emailed the support team and they responded within 24 hours resolving the issue.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-07-18
Reviews: 1
I was having an issue with the plugin not displaying on the virtuemart register page and contacted support at around 4:30 am and was shocked and amazed to get an immediate response. I gave them my ftp details and within 15 minutes everything was functioning perfectly. The highest level of support I have ever received in my 10 plus years of developing Joomla website . A definate A++++ rating!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-07-10
Reviews: 1
I am happy with this plugin. It works, looks amazing with great support!!!
Thanks a lot!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-06-16
Reviews: 1
I installed the extension hoping that this would help me in my battle against the increasing number of spam registrations at our site, - and I am very pleased with the result. I have had none since :).
And the installation proces was smooth and easy, the whole thing worked immidiately - using the installation wizard. Fantastic.
And I would also say, its a pleasure to be able to present users with the much more 'friendly' puzzle than the normal captcha letters. Its beatiful, fun and comprehensive. And it works !
Thank you for providing this extension
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-05-11
Reviews: 1
I have been using this plug-in for a few years and it works great. Although I ran into a problem (Javascript conflict with a template) a few weeks ago their support took care of it and it's working again even though they weren't the cause of the problem.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-05-08
Reviews: 1
KeyCaptcha proved very easy to install both on my guestbook as on my form. I had some minor problem (I overlooked disabling the standard captcha first) but thanks to Andrey this was quickly solved. KeyCaptcha looks nice, is easy on the user, and is available in various languages. Thank you for this beautiful extension.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-05-06
Reviews: 3
This plugin works perceft. And the support, if you need any, is quick and very professional.

Absolutly satisfied customer
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-04-26
Reviews: 8
Very goo plugin - works in several situations where i was having trouble with other captcha options.

support is excellent
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-04-19
Reviews: 1
Really very convenient plug-in!
I started using it after Googlekaptcha - a very good alternative.

There are incompatibilities with some versions of CMS - but technical support quickly and professionally helps to solve this problem. Are willing to devote time and attention to their possible childish asked questions from users.

To get help from Tech Support my electronic banking - I have to break the my phone )))
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-04-15
Reviews: 2
I've been using KeyCaptcha on other products since it basically hit the market, and it is seriously the first captcha product that can't be cracked. Recapthca is a waste of time, as it was cracked long ago. I had to contact support about K2 comment integration, they sent me an additional add-on to cater it, and within no time my entire site was open and free to the public, protected, knowing this can't be cracked. Human spam will always exist, but this makes even that annoying when an IP is used too much for registration. Extremely clever system.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-03-19
Reviews: 3
The plug-in is excellent but the support they provided when I had a problem with making this work with RSForm! Pro is the best I experience so far.

They fixed the problem. Thanks to the developer!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-03-17
Reviews: 4
Very good and creative way of human input validation. The downside is that free version displays an ugly popup.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2013-03-08
Reviews: 1
Like a title this are simple & powerfull plugin to admin captcha for any site not only joomla.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-03-06
Reviews: 1
I have been very disappointed with MANY Joomla! extensions because of the difficulty of getting them to work. This plugin does exactly what it's supposed to do and does it easily. I use it on all my sites.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-02-21
Reviews: 1
The extension is rather useful, easy and... cute!
Thanx for your work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-02-20
Reviews: 1
Wonderful component!

Captcha component from the beginning sought to Joomla 3.0. The main purpose - protection from comment spam K2. The plugin is easy to install and set up. Technical support works fine, my question is the answer came very quickly.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-02-09
Reviews: 20
Good looking and working captcha solution. Has many internal precautions preventing robots from pass through.

Does not fully support AdsManager (Contact with author form). Hope this will be resolved.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review. We will try to figure out the cause of issue with AdsManager's contact form and fix it asap.

2013-02-08
Reviews: 4
Installed the plugin on Joomla 2.5.6 and found that it was not compatible with Mosets 3.03 which is a main component on my site. Contacted support and wow! - exemplary service! They treated my issue with urgency and got it working perfectly. Cannot ask for better than that
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-02-07
Reviews: 1
I now have this plugin installed across several sites after experiencing an increasing number of complaints about the illegibility of ReCaptcha checks. KeyCaptcha has, in all cases, been simple to install and performed flawlessly. My one support request to date was dealt with within minutes. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an alternative to the more common spaghetti text solutions available.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

Page 2 of 6