The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KeyCAPTCHA Popular Plugin

KeyCAPTCHA - CAPTCHA with social features. You may support charity funds by using KeyCAPTCHA.
Unlike many other captchas, it does not require any text typing.

Free Variants of Using KeyCAPTCHA:
1. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising. Monetization through commercial ads.
2. Anti-spam protection. Monetization through commercial ads.
3. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising.
4. Anti-spam protection without any ads.

Social features:
You may support charity funds by enabling social advertising in KeyCAPTCHA. Also you can earn money by specifying social and commercial advertising shares in KeyCAPTCHA on your website.

Integration with Joomla extensions:
* Standard Joomla Registration, Contact Us, Reset Password and Remind Username forms
* JComments
* VirtueMart forms: Registration, Checkout, Ask Question !!!
* JoomShopping
* Community Builder (CB comprofiler) Registration and Forgot login forms
* JomSocial registration form
* AlphaRegistration
* K2 Registration form
* DFContact
* ALFcontact
* Phoca Guestbook
* Easybook Reloaded
* K2 Comments
* yvComment
* JXtened comments
* FlexiContact
* JoomlaDonation
* Compatible with RocketTheme templates
* ChronoForms (up to 3.x)
* AdsManager
* QContacts
* Job Board
* Mosets Tree (review form)
* HikaShop
* JWHMCS Integrator
* JoomGallery

KeyCAPTCHA Unique Technologies:
* Instead of guessing symbols, our CAPTCHA offers visitors to complete an easy interactive task.
* If KeyCAPTCHA hasn't been solved correctly, page refreshing doesn't take place that allows the user not to fill in the form repeatedly. It occurs since there is an initial checkup of CAPTCHAs in the KeyCAPTCHA servers before sending a filled-in form to the protected web server.
* Our CAPTCHA also can be used even if your hosting provider blocks all outgoing connections.

Installation:
1. Register on and log-in to our site https://www.keycaptcha.com
2. Add your site URL to a Site list.
3. Follow the CAPTCHA installation instructions in our Wizard.

Upgrade:
To upgrade KeyCAPTCHA plugin you have to uninstall the previous version.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-01-24
Reviews: 1
I've installed this extension on my site and was very pleased.
Support is awesome. I am thanked them for their work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-01-18
Reviews: 3
This is one of the best I have tasted captcha. Original, fast and reliable. The support team is excellent. Could not be better. He took the time to help and adapt the plugin to work on all my web forms in less than 24 hours! Impressive. Highly recommended. Thanks Andrey.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

★★★★★
WOW
2013-01-11
Reviews: 1
THis immediately stopped over 80 spam sign ups a day on my website. The support staff is great. I am not a techie at all but they helped in every way.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-01-05
Reviews: 10
Very easy installation follow 5 steps. Works with all Joomlas great! Finally we have great protection system (at leas 99,9%). The only suggestion for the future would be to make 3D puzzles instead of 2D (turning mechanism various degrees). But anyway, one of the best CAPTCHA systems on the market...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2013-01-02
Reviews: 1
Plugin is just great. It is too complicated for bots to solve and is simple enough for people.. in my opinion it is better that recaptcha. I used it with virtuemart 2 and it has solved my problems. There is only one thing that is even more phenomenal than plugin and that is developer support. They answered to ticket same day, solved issues and for one free template that is more than i could expect! I forgot to mention it was 31 december and they still answered very fast! Great work!
I recommend it to everybody with spam problems on virtuemart.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-30
Reviews: 2
Easy to install, easy to configure, thanks to authors, and recommend.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-29
Reviews: 26
While I personally like PlayThru captcha better, this is right now more functional, and it is a toss-up between the two anyway. You can't go wrong with this and with the add-on features really making it even better...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-19
Reviews: 1
After frequent spam attacks on my chronoforms forms I searched for another captcha.

I hoped installation of keycaptcha will eliminate spam in my forms.

In default installation keycaptcha doesn´t support chronoforms so I wrote to the keycaptcha support team.

They helped me immediately, fixed all my issues and on top they installed a new js hidden captcha mode on my site.

Now I´m spam free!

Great thanks to Andrey.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-19
Reviews: 1
Great plugin! He has delivered us from the flow of spam, solved all our problems. Similar plugins like CD Captcha did not work due to a conflict with K2.

However, at once had problems, but technical support is prompt to answer questions and help. Now it works
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-12
Reviews: 1
I was desperate because normal captcha doesn't functioned in my website. In Joomla extensions I finded this plugin. I think this is best. Just install and simply to configure.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-10
Reviews: 1
Tried KeyCaptcha for the first time. This plugin is very simple to use. It really protects. Support helps rather quickly. Thanks very much for this useful plugin!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-09
Reviews: 1
I use this plug-in since version Joomla 1.5. Now I work in version 2.5. I practically have no remarks to operation of the plugin. He tried several times to block unwanted actions. And it were very successful. Thanks to the plugin developers.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-06
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a captcha that was easy to use, not only in implementation and integration in the back end, but also easy for clients to use.

It was great to find this free plugin. I had an issue of it not working with the new ALFContact version, so I submitted a ticket to the support team.

They were quick, helpful, and were able to solve my problem.

So far, so good. Keep up the good work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-12-05
Reviews: 1
I find this a great captcha plugin. No spammers to be seen since the moment I started using it. Also great support. Had some problems with Hikashop integration which were nicely solved. Thank you!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-11-17
Reviews: 3
Very happy...works just like it say's on the box. Very simple to download, install, apply key after registering, follow instructions, configure and voila complete. And in just a few moments which is very good. Thank you KeyCAPTCHA developers!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-11-14
Reviews: 1
Magnificent plug-in, excellent support!!! There were problems with VM2 at purchase registration. Operatively reacted to the ticket, within several hours everything was made in the best possible way!!!
Wish to a plug-in and developers to remain on the same high level!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-10-30
Reviews: 1
Very very good plugin, easy to setup but most of all, excellent support.Use it in 6 sites and counting... Well done
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-10-30
Reviews: 4
The support team gave quick responses and effective solution to a VirtueMart problem I've encountered and now this plugin functions well on my site. What I appreciate most is that it protects the "ask a question about this product" page, which was seldom noticed by the extension developers. Really thankful for your work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-10-27
Reviews: 1
It's an excellent non-commercial extension. It's doing in my site what it's supposed to do. For some reason I used to get spam through the K2 comments using it's Recaptcha extension but it totally stopped after I changed to Keycaptcha.

It has amazing support, specially considering it's non-commercial! Each time I had a question I just had to send it through the contact form in the site and I received immediate and very efective help.

I didn't rate it "excellent" because it isn't multilingual friendly. My site is in both English and Spanish with the help of Joomfish. But I wasn't able to make the extension correspond to the visitor's language: English or Spanish.

Still, being non-commercial I really don't complain!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-10-24
Reviews: 1
The plugin installed and worked without any hassles.

Configuration is easy and useful.

I had a small bug with virtumart and i contacted support. They replied quickly and the problem was solved.

5 stars, keep up the good work!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

Page 3 of 6