The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KeyCAPTCHA Popular Plugin

KeyCAPTCHA - CAPTCHA with social features. You may support charity funds by using KeyCAPTCHA.
Unlike many other captchas, it does not require any text typing.

Free Variants of Using KeyCAPTCHA:
1. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising. Monetization through commercial ads.
2. Anti-spam protection. Monetization through commercial ads.
3. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising.
4. Anti-spam protection without any ads.

Social features:
You may support charity funds by enabling social advertising in KeyCAPTCHA. Also you can earn money by specifying social and commercial advertising shares in KeyCAPTCHA on your website.

Integration with Joomla extensions:
* Standard Joomla Registration, Contact Us, Reset Password and Remind Username forms
* JComments
* VirtueMart forms: Registration, Checkout, Ask Question !!!
* JoomShopping
* Community Builder (CB comprofiler) Registration and Forgot login forms
* JomSocial registration form
* AlphaRegistration
* K2 Registration form
* DFContact
* ALFcontact
* Phoca Guestbook
* Easybook Reloaded
* K2 Comments
* yvComment
* JXtened comments
* FlexiContact
* JoomlaDonation
* Compatible with RocketTheme templates
* ChronoForms (up to 3.x)
* AdsManager
* QContacts
* Job Board
* Mosets Tree (review form)
* HikaShop
* JWHMCS Integrator
* JoomGallery

KeyCAPTCHA Unique Technologies:
* Instead of guessing symbols, our CAPTCHA offers visitors to complete an easy interactive task.
* If KeyCAPTCHA hasn't been solved correctly, page refreshing doesn't take place that allows the user not to fill in the form repeatedly. It occurs since there is an initial checkup of CAPTCHAs in the KeyCAPTCHA servers before sending a filled-in form to the protected web server.
* Our CAPTCHA also can be used even if your hosting provider blocks all outgoing connections.

Installation:
1. Register on and log-in to our site https://www.keycaptcha.com
2. Add your site URL to a Site list.
3. Follow the CAPTCHA installation instructions in our Wizard.

Upgrade:
To upgrade KeyCAPTCHA plugin you have to uninstall the previous version.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-10-22
Reviews: 1
This plugin is started immediately. Did not have his donastraivat and edit the code. Was necessary for two reasons:
1. Embed in Adsmanager to protect against bots
2. Embed in SOBI2 and his clone.
In SOBI2 I have a problem. Made a request to technical support. Answered during the day and solved my problem by giving a very detailed answer. Praise for support, praise this product :)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-10-16
Reviews: 1
I can't stop to make figures))). Thank you very much. It's the best captcha.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-10-11
Reviews: 10
The best CAPTCHA Antispam system.
Its userfriendly, easy to use ans effective !
The support team is very nice. Answer very fast ! I now use it on all my site. Keycaptcha is much more userfriendly than Recaptcha !

Thank you so much for this extension.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-10-08
Reviews: 1
I have been building websites for years and one of the biggest complaints from my customers is that the customer is unable to read the code. It can result in lost sales. Ever since I have been using KeyCAPTCHA my customers are thrilled. Every customer has had compliments on how easy keyCAPTCHA is to use. The visual picture code is the best! They can have there site secure from spam bots and still keep customers coming back! Also outstanding customer support from Andrey.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
It really work very nice without so much configuration just adding private and enable no more steps thank you Excellent work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-22
Reviews: 1
I recently added a shopping cart to a site and KeyCAPTCHA supported the cart.
It worked straight away without issue although due to how I had configured the layout of the checkout, the KeyCAPTCHA was not displaying where I wanted.
My questions were answered very quickly and the issue swiftly resolved.
An elegant solution to this application and with excellent support. Many thanks...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-13
Reviews: 1
The Plugin is working as expected and the supplier is very helpful regarding concerns and questions. Best rating from me for this behavior and the very useful software!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-07
Reviews: 1
Hmm, I don't understand all these reviews. Have tried it and it did not work. Still got too much spam. Will look for another way to stop this spam bots!
2012-09-06
Reviews: 1
I've installed this extension on a few on my sites with no problems. Setup is quick and very easy to understand. The newest version even has fewer steps!
Registration has increased on every site that I replaced the frustrating "guess the two twisted words" validation. The complaints that customers could not register have dropped to zero!
I needed support to integrate with a custom shopping cart template and they responded immediately and helped me out.
Thanks for a great plug in.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-04
Reviews: 1
I have download and installed the extension but didn't know how to use it in my own articles.

I requested help, and get answer immidietly. I was surprised with the speed and quality of the free support.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-03
Reviews: 1
The KeyCaptcha extension was very easy to get up and running with my Joomla website. It's very classy in appearance and a better alternative to trying to read cryptic letters. I did have a couple of questions as I was getting everything to work and the KeyCaptcha tech support was very helpful and prompt in responding to my queries. I would highly recommend this option for Captcha functionality.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-09-03
Reviews: 7
This plug-in provides real protection against spam.Now guestbook contains no unwanted messages. Very useful! Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-08-29
Reviews: 1
This plug-in is very useful in operation with a site. The site is more protected from spam bots. From many programs this method the most effective. One of the principal advantages of this program - speed, stability and very competent technical support. These advantages were the main factor in case of decision-making to use this product. Also plug-in well looks on site pages.
Thanks to authors.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-08-29
Reviews: 6
Very good plugin. To my opinion, these Captcha are easier and funnier to solve than those proposed by google
Thanks a lot to the developpers!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-08-15
Reviews: 1
I used different captcha in the past to protect my websites from spamming and i have to say that Keycaptcha is just the best of all! Compatibility with many extensions, perfect security, awesome design and supports many languages.
Installation couldn't be more easy and plus that the support team they are the MAN! I had a small problem in one of the sites that i have installed the module and they solved the problem at once!
So anyone that searching to install a captch in his website, this is the one!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-08-01
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a captcha solution to protect the "ask a question about this product" link of VirtueMart on my website. After searching for about a few minutes on the web, I stumbled upon Keycaptcha. I immediately proceeded to download the plug-in and installed it on my website. Installation was a breeze. Issues with regards to the installation and operation are quickly responded to and resolved by their support team. Opening a support ticket on their site was very easy and the best part of it is that their support team quickly responded to my email and and immediately resolved any issue I had with their product. I have been using KeyCaptcha since then with my VirtueMart 2.0.8 and it appears to be working perfectly. The greatest part of these all is that KeyCaptcha is free! With a flawless operation and excellent support, what more can you ask for? Clearly, KeyCaptcha is the best anti-spam solution for those who are using the Joomla platform. With Joomla CMS technology and KeyCaptcha anti-spam feature, I can sleep soundly at night knowing that my online business is well-protected.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-07-30
Reviews: 3
This is a completely new approach for anti-spam protection. I would say even more - it's an excellent example of non-traditional thinking with regard to solving of usual problems. And support is quick and friendly.

Thank you Andrey and keep on good work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-07-30
Reviews: 8
I was glad, when I saw that recaptcha is now part of Joomla 2.5. But when I finally enabled it on my website, I got frustrated: Seriously - I am not a noob, but how could Google expect that one would be able to identify those alphabetical mess? I almost need 10-20 reloads per captcha, in order to be able to read/type the required solution.

Therefore I was looking for a good alternative - and I finally found it in "keycaptcha".

The whole captcha is not only very cool and fun to use (solve image puzzles, instead of identifying crypted characters....), it is furthermore offered totally for free and set up within 2 minutes.

I would have expected that the support for a freeware tool like this would be rather poor - but I have been totally wrong: The support is awesome. I got an answer to my two requests in just a few hours each - that's outstanding!

My wish/feature request - which I would even take as paid features - are:

- being able to choose only certain images out of the whole portfolio (e.g. you have an animal site then show only animal pictures as captchas)

- set up your own captcha images

BR,

Michael
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-07-27
Reviews: 1
They resolved a problem with Virtuemart 2.2.6 in a few hours!
And now I have KeyCAPTCHA in my website :-)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-07-16
Reviews: 2
Very cool and fun way to stop those bots. Had some anti-spam on a form but spam was still getting through. Can't see how they'll get through this. The developer support was fantastic when I had a small issue. An outside of the square captcha solution.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

Page 4 of 6