The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KeyCAPTCHA Popular Plugin

KeyCAPTCHA - CAPTCHA with social features. You may support charity funds by using KeyCAPTCHA.
Unlike many other captchas, it does not require any text typing.

Free Variants of Using KeyCAPTCHA:
1. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising. Monetization through commercial ads.
2. Anti-spam protection. Monetization through commercial ads.
3. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising.
4. Anti-spam protection without any ads.

Social features:
You may support charity funds by enabling social advertising in KeyCAPTCHA. Also you can earn money by specifying social and commercial advertising shares in KeyCAPTCHA on your website.

Integration with Joomla extensions:
* Standard Joomla Registration, Contact Us, Reset Password and Remind Username forms
* JComments
* VirtueMart forms: Registration, Checkout, Ask Question !!!
* JoomShopping
* Community Builder (CB comprofiler) Registration and Forgot login forms
* JomSocial registration form
* AlphaRegistration
* K2 Registration form
* DFContact
* ALFcontact
* Phoca Guestbook
* Easybook Reloaded
* K2 Comments
* yvComment
* JXtened comments
* FlexiContact
* JoomlaDonation
* Compatible with RocketTheme templates
* ChronoForms (up to 3.x)
* AdsManager
* QContacts
* Job Board
* Mosets Tree (review form)
* HikaShop
* JWHMCS Integrator
* JoomGallery

KeyCAPTCHA Unique Technologies:
* Instead of guessing symbols, our CAPTCHA offers visitors to complete an easy interactive task.
* If KeyCAPTCHA hasn't been solved correctly, page refreshing doesn't take place that allows the user not to fill in the form repeatedly. It occurs since there is an initial checkup of CAPTCHAs in the KeyCAPTCHA servers before sending a filled-in form to the protected web server.
* Our CAPTCHA also can be used even if your hosting provider blocks all outgoing connections.

Installation:
1. Register on and log-in to our site https://www.keycaptcha.com
2. Add your site URL to a Site list.
3. Follow the CAPTCHA installation instructions in our Wizard.

Upgrade:
To upgrade KeyCAPTCHA plugin you have to uninstall the previous version.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-07-09
Reviews: 1
Hi there!

Thisi is a very urgent plugin for everyone who use Joomla! Don't want to writing unreadable letters, the register and all public actions are fun for the visitors. My friends love our page, because it's curiose nut just, but KeyCaptcha system. And the support is amazing, some klicks and copy-paste and run the plugin, even first time was trouble with it. I love this project! Thx for this excellent plug! Attila from aranybaratsag site, Hungary
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-06-15
Reviews: 4
Fantastic plugin and fantastic support

Thanks Andrey for your help!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-06-08
Reviews: 7
Read the reviews and tried this extension first to stopp the bots. After problems with the annoying registration, the plugin did not work on my website. Still got a lot of spam.... Have not used the ad-version model, cause I do not trust everybody my data in the net. Have found a good reCaptcha plugin which do the job and not ask for too many personal data.
2012-06-05
Reviews: 1
As spam bots are getting smarter the captchas are more and more hard to read to human visitors as well.

I was tired of typing several times a wrong security code and because I dont want my visitors having the same problems I was looking for a better solution.

Finaly found KeyCaptcha. And voila!

Also their support was fast, polite and qualified (and I have quite experiences with support teams). Wouldn´t hesitate to use/buy other extensions from them without thinking.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-05-29
Reviews: 2
I love this extension, I followed the directions and it worked right away on my 2.5 sites. I'm so glad I can have a captcha which my users can actually use. I hope other sites will begin moving to this captcha model.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-05-28
Reviews: 13
The developers helped me configure this awesome plugin with Hikashop registration, and now my site is safe from spam! WOO HOO!

Thanks for the fantastic support and cool plugin guys :)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-05-24
Reviews: 3
I have used this on 5 different websites for clients. It is spot on.. Three of these sites are Virtuemart Shopping Carts and this works seamlessly. It has stopped the bots dead in their tracks. The puzzles are easy to understand as well. Thanks for this great extension...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-05-22
Reviews: 1
Best captcha that I ever seen! Maximum security and quick support! Must have :) Thanks for your job, guys!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-05-15
Reviews: 1
KeyCaptcha in my opinion the best plug-in. I use it on my three sites. I've used another Captcha before, but it did not give me a 100% guarantee, and sometimes it was hard to recognize the text even to me. KeyCaptcha unlike other plug-ins built on the principle assemble a picture from the pieces. It's easy. Even a child will not have difficulties to pass such a test. It's easy to install, easy to use. I want to thank the technical support for their efficiency in solving of my non-standard problem.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-05-10
Reviews: 1
KeyCAPTCH is the only type of anti-spam service I will use on my websites. The word based CAPTCHAS annoy me, so I don't use them because I don't want my users to be annoyed. I have been using KeyCAPTCHA on my wordpress websites for well over a year now. But this was the first time I made a Joomla site, so when I went to install the KeyCAPTCHA extension, I hit a few snags (all user error of course). I contacted the support team and within less than 24 hours, they replied with the correct solution. I could not be happier with this extension and I will continue to use it on any site I make regardless of the CMS I am using. It is simply a great and free service that the KeyCAPTCHA team offers.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-04-28
Reviews: 2
Had some trouble with the very easy set up... the support at keyCaptcha was quick to respond and quick to fix the problem. It works like a charm! Thanks all!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

2012-04-11
Reviews: 1
Excellent plug-in that is easy to install and se up. It is done within 5 minutes including registration process.

Joomla has some tricky things that made my forst site not work after installation. With first class assistance from support teh problem was solved within aceptable time.

The KeyCATCHA plugin was installed in a few minutes and worked from the first test.

And the best of all is that th epuzzel is easier to use then some blury text.

Well done guys!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

2012-04-09
Reviews: 1
It is a fine plug-in, it very convenient and perfectly protects from spam. Tried much others captha but this best stopped on it. Thanks to founders of this plug-in.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

2012-03-14
Reviews: 14
I honestly don't know why anyone else would use a different captcha for Joomla. This stops more spam than recaptcha by far. Additionally you can make money from serving ads as the image for them to complete as the task.

They also have great customer feedback for their supported systems. However, don't try to contact them for a custom installation on a cms they don't support. I wanted to use it on pligg, and so sent a ticket to them asking how it could be done and was completely ignored. I won't take a star off for that though because this rating is for Joomla. Honestly you can't beat it.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

KeyCAPTCHA for pligg is in our queue now. We are going to publish it in 3-4 months.

2012-03-13
Reviews: 9
I have tried all types of captcha plugins and this one is the one I will always use from now on.

As most of us are aware Re-Captcha codes are getting harder and harder to decypher and for anyone with a sight impairment they become a nightmare (this is feedback from my site users).

KeyCaptcha has made it fun to solve the captcha code by presenting an image instead of letters or numbers. It works well and adds a bit of something different to your site.

The support is excellent. I had an issue with showing the captcha and they solved the issue within hours.

I use Adsmanager component on several sites and this is the only captcha plugin that works on both the post a new ad form and the email form.

It can also be turned off for users who are logged in.

A great solution for the core of Joomla and several other components.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your excellent review

2012-03-12
Reviews: 7
I started using KeyCaptcha one mounth ago. Before this I had used a lot of different Captcha with my site, but only Key Captcha is really sutisfacting all my requirements. Beside that, it's a single system with work almost with all Jommla extensions (even with yvComments). I'm recommending KeyCaptcha for all!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-03-11
Reviews: 9
Very gimmicky IMO. Also, often rejects solutions if they aren't perfectly positioned. Very annoying when it happens quite often. Tried this on several different sites for the past year before deciding to post a review. 50-50 chance of it working is not very professional looking for my sites. No thanks.
Owner's reply

KeyCAPTCHA doesn't require 100% accuracy.
Maybe the issues were in the settings.

It's a pity you didn't open a support ticket.

We would appreciate if you would contact us via our support system on our website.
In this case we will be able to find the real causes of the issues.

2012-03-09
Reviews: 1
KeyCAPTCHA support is brilliant. They helped me immediately.
Moreover, their idea is much more interesting and user-friendly than distorted symbols.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-03-08
Reviews: 1
I have used the Captcha, and Liked the puzzle. You guys really are amazing. I like the way you noticed that the captcha had mul-functioned and you sent a mail directly with pages where the issue was, I was almost loosing hope but within a day the issue was sorted and now am getting new registrations on the site.

Keycaptcha is a very useful and great tool, it works perfectly with Joomla. Many thanks to support-team of Keycaptcha who respond really promptly.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
Keycaptcha is a very useful and great tool, it works perfectly with virtuemart (e.g. ask-seller). Many thanks to support-team of Keycaptcha who ansers really promptly.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

Page 5 of 6