The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


KeyCAPTCHA Popular Plugin

KeyCAPTCHA - CAPTCHA with social features. You may support charity funds by using KeyCAPTCHA.
Unlike many other captchas, it does not require any text typing.

Free Variants of Using KeyCAPTCHA:
1. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising. Monetization through commercial ads.
2. Anti-spam protection. Monetization through commercial ads.
3. Anti-spam protection. Social advertising.
4. Anti-spam protection without any ads.

Social features:
You may support charity funds by enabling social advertising in KeyCAPTCHA. Also you can earn money by specifying social and commercial advertising shares in KeyCAPTCHA on your website.

Integration with Joomla extensions:
* Standard Joomla Registration, Contact Us, Reset Password and Remind Username forms
* JComments
* VirtueMart forms: Registration, Checkout, Ask Question !!!
* JoomShopping
* Community Builder (CB comprofiler) Registration and Forgot login forms
* JomSocial registration form
* AlphaRegistration
* K2 Registration form
* DFContact
* ALFcontact
* Phoca Guestbook
* Easybook Reloaded
* K2 Comments
* yvComment
* JXtened comments
* FlexiContact
* JoomlaDonation
* Compatible with RocketTheme templates
* ChronoForms (up to 3.x)
* AdsManager
* QContacts
* Job Board
* Mosets Tree (review form)
* HikaShop
* JWHMCS Integrator
* JoomGallery

KeyCAPTCHA Unique Technologies:
* Instead of guessing symbols, our CAPTCHA offers visitors to complete an easy interactive task.
* If KeyCAPTCHA hasn't been solved correctly, page refreshing doesn't take place that allows the user not to fill in the form repeatedly. It occurs since there is an initial checkup of CAPTCHAs in the KeyCAPTCHA servers before sending a filled-in form to the protected web server.
* Our CAPTCHA also can be used even if your hosting provider blocks all outgoing connections.

Installation:
1. Register on and log-in to our site https://www.keycaptcha.com
2. Add your site URL to a Site list.
3. Follow the CAPTCHA installation instructions in our Wizard.

Upgrade:
To upgrade KeyCAPTCHA plugin you have to uninstall the previous version.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-02-18
Reviews: 2
Easy installation, works perfect!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
Smooth installation and just works out of the box.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.
We have just one question: the excellent review and just 4 stars, why?
Maybe you have any suggestions regarding improvement of our plugin or service.
We would appreciate if you would contact us via our support system on our website.

2012-02-01
Reviews: 1
I would love to recommend you this anti-spam plugin. It's not only useful for your website but it also has a support team who can answer you promptly!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2012-01-27
Reviews: 1
Very useful plugin and great support team.
I had some problems at the beginning but in one day The support team fix them!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-12-27
Reviews: 1
The best I've seen KeyCAPTCHA during raoty in internet, protects against spam bots, easily perceived by the person

Best for the joomla
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
I't real new method to protect your site from spam bots! If you are bored with the input numbers from the image, than this plugin is for you! Realy interesting and simple process.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-12-01
Reviews: 1
I really liked this plugin very much surprised and tech support, fast and accurate answers. Necessarily going to use on other sites.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-11-25
Reviews: 1
Just Want to Share My Experience
1.Spam is bothering me via virtuemart ask product email to my blackberry.
2. Try Keycaptcha plugins for J1.7 and it work within minutes, but unfortunately the plugins for J1.7 doesn't support VM 2.0.
3. Thinking the way to stop the email spam, and try to open ticket support at keycaptcha to add support for VM 2.0.
4. Keycaptcha support team respond my request the following day and ask about the url that be the gate for spam. I'm impressed it's a fast follow up.
5. I give the url to them and the following day.... Voila.. new version is available with support for virtuemart 2.0
6. I upgrade with the new version and then Virtuemart 2.0 Product Ask Question is already has keycaptcha on it.
7. Thank you Keycaptcha support team
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-11-23
Reviews: 1
I like this plugin. I had few problems with settings, but now is all ok. Thanks to Keycaptcha Supporting team! Excellent job and prompt support! The decision was to establish the order of plugin in the Plugin Manager. I put the plugin last priority in the list and keykapcha was displayed in the registration form. Highly recommend this plugin to everyone.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-11-21
Reviews: 18
Sorry, for me this plugin has no chance to get a good review. I have tried it several times, but always had problems to activate the plugin correctly. It is not really user friendly.

Also on the negative list:

- you have to register and give a lot of private data away on the site of the developer
- doesn't work without JavaScript
- doubtful 5 stars ratings from 1 review members...
Owner's reply

1. We didn't receive your support tickets. Your Joomla may contain a lot of extensions.
We cannot determine the cause of the problem without your ticket to our support.
Please open support ticket and we will do our best to help you.

2. Visitors should fill in just three fields with visitors' private data on our registration page. Here are these fields:
First Name, Last Name and E-Mail.
We are sure that 3 fields are not "a lot of private data".

3. AJAX technology don't work without JavaScript. It doesn't mean that AJAX is bad technology.

4. We always help our customers who open support ticket. And after that we ask our customers to add a review. That is why you can see a few members who have written just one review.

So, we would appreciate if you would open the support ticket. Despite the fact that you have given us just 1 star.

2011-11-20
Reviews: 3
No problem with joomla, virtuemart and chronoforms
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-11-15
Reviews: 24
How kind of my predecessor to rate this extension with a five star rating. Regarding the fact that they are obviously new to Joomla (or at least not very active here at JED), I would like to relativize those statements.

Accepting the fact, that this extension calls home every time when it is accessed by your website visitors, there are some more weak points, which renders this extension less than "Fair" in the evaluation.

- Accessibility for disabled persons.
As there is no possibility to "hear" a picture, this captcha may not be used by blind people. As well it might be complicated for elder or handicaped persons to navigate the mouse and get the image correct. Using this extension does not give handicaped users any other option than leave your site!

- Installation not really userfriendly, but bearable.

- Javascript muss be anabled, otherwise the user may not registrate / comment etc. There is no fallback possibility.

- You do not have any control over the displayed ads. I think this point is really a downer, as I might imagine, that on a, let´s presume "Kids friendly" site, not every add might be suitable!

My conclusion:
This plugin, as it is presented today, isn´t so great as it was rated and, regarding the fact that the company behind it is located at "Republic of Seychelles" and there is money envolved, doesn´t gives me a good feeling. I wouldn´t send them money!
Owner's reply

1. All CAPTCHAs, which work without CAPTCHA server or servers, have a huge inconvenience:
Each webmaster must track the new versions and install them.

2. We plan to develop a version of KeyCAPTCHA for disabled persons.

3. Each our plugin has "step by step" installation instructions. We don't know any installation which would be more user-friendly.

4. Our plugin informs visitors who have disabled JavaScript. Everyone is able to enable JavaScript in his or her browser and fill in the registration or other form. Moreover, JavaScript is enabled in all modern browsers by default.

5. Each webmaster is able to use our plugin without any ads. Please read the 4th variant in our description above.

6. We don't force anyone to pay us. At the same time, all our advertisers don't have any complaints. We receive just their thanks.

2011-11-14
Reviews: 1
I struggled a bit with installing it but the support is amazing. Very unique Captcha, my users are having fun with the puzzle. Well done guys and thanks.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-11-03
Reviews: 1
Thank you for your captcha plugin! I was so tired of unprofesional or not nice looking other ones. This one is made by smart guys with fantasy and taste. It fits good for site and protects.
Supporting site and team are also excellent! Easy to use, easy to install, fast to get help...actually, I needed this only once :)
Highly recommend this plugin to everyone.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-09-29
Reviews: 1
An excellent plugin
Easy to understand and effective.
Support team responds quickly and gives a solution with total clarity
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-09-28
Reviews: 5
Thank you for so original and creative Captcha :)
It is also easy to install. And the support is very quick in useful(!) responses.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

2011-09-21
Reviews: 2
This is the real thing, an undefeatable CAPCHA solution. Just forget about googles reCAPTCHA this is the one and only extension that really copes whit the problem. As soon as i started using it, the breakthroughs of spambots belong to the past. Using it for a few months now on different websites and not even one managed to get through.

Then about support, i never have seen developers being so cooperative and enthusiastic in helping people solving there problems. Have an extension not on there list? No problem they make KeyCAPTCHA cooperate whit it. I am truly amazed about how these developers make peoples lives a lot easier and secure.

I really did my best to find some cons but how hard i tried i couldn't find any. Well done KeaCAPTCHA team thanks a lot. Two thumbs up for your outstanding support and devotion.

Robert J. Klop
Netherlands
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review

Page 6 of 6