The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Admin Tools Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Admin Tools is a true Swiss Army knife for your site. Our freely available Admin Tools Core will detect, notify you about and install new Joomla! releases, fix your files' and directories' permissions, protect your administrator directory with a password, change your database prefix, set a secure Super Administrator ID, migrate links pointing to your old domain on-the-fly and perform database maintenance, all with a single click.

Written and maintained by the same developer as Akeeba Backup and the Joomla! updater component of Joomla! 2.5.4 and later.

Note: a commercial edition (Admin Tools Professional) with extra security-oriented features is also available from our site for a fee. This listing is about the free version, Admin Tools Core.

Note 2: The software is free of charge, its support is not. You need a valid subscription (starting at EUR 7.79) to request support. However, its documentation, the troubleshooting wizard and searching the forum is free.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-01-13
Reviews: 2
What can I say... just perfect. After installing Joomla this is the first extention I install!
Thank you Nicholas!
2012-01-13
Reviews: 4
I use Joomla almost exclusively on websites I build for my clients and have not had any major problems until the other day. I had two websites in progress for clients and for some reason, both of them had something go wrong during setup. I was unable to use some of the components. I had a feeling that it was a corrupt core file somewhere but did not want to go through the process of a reinstall of the site. I searched for a way to repair the install and found Admin Tools. I installed it on both sites and ran the reinstall and it fixed both sites. Saved me a lot of time!!!! Keep up the great work!!!!!
2012-01-12
Reviews: 2
The combination of such excellent functions with a so easy to use user interface is unfortunately rare. I wish all extensions where done with the same quality as Admin Tools! Five and half stars!
2012-01-08
Reviews: 6
Exellent component, 10x guys :)Thank you so continue to work :)
2012-01-04
Reviews: 4
Hard to say anything less than brilliant. Installed and ran without a hitch. Did much more than expected for a Core version. Thank You
2012-01-04
Reviews: 4
As a developer who uses Joomla for my clients, site admin is a required install. Great high quality software that takes a lot of stress out of Joomla administration.
#1
2012-01-04
Reviews: 5
Does what it says. Easy to install, use and update. Support answers fast and accurate. I recommend it.
2011-12-15
Reviews: 5
Akeeba has got to be one of the most consistently great extension providers to Joomla. This package installs cleanly, start up is quick and start tips even make absolute sense. Get the Pro version after you try it....you'll LIKE it.
Great support site also....keep up the Great work....(pretty please....?)
2011-12-14
Reviews: 2
Admin Tools Core installs and runs smooth as silk. I've begun replacing the old goodie jupdate on my newer 1.7 sites and have begun to do the same with my 1.5's. I agree, pair it with Akeeba Backup!
2011-12-06
Reviews: 8
Same as Akeeba backup, one of the 1rst extensions to install on each Joomla site.

Brilliant!
2011-12-05
Reviews: 4
One of the best extensions out there for security. Will recommend without hesitation... Buy the pro version if you're serious about security, it helps with the .htaccess as well.
2011-12-01
Reviews: 2
In case you haven't read my Akeeba Backup review, we cannot give enough praise to Nicholas the developer of these awesome solutions.

We use Admin Tools to carry out the updating of Joomla, knowing that Akeeba Pro has a one site restore function just in case. The other features we don't use but it is always good to know that they are available if the time come when we need to use them.

Another Superb Solution by Nicholas, keep up the good work.
2011-11-29
Reviews: 7
great extension, a must have for joomla (like Akeeba Backup)
2011-11-15
Reviews: 8
Plenty of tools to make administering Joomla sites easy - part of my standard Joomla build for new sites
2011-11-02
Reviews: 5
I use this extension on all of my sites.
Admin Tools + Akeeba backup - "MUST HAVE" extensions.
2011-10-27
Reviews: 8
Another excellent extension from Akeeba. Clean, attractive interface and easy to use. It's amazing that for so little effort I can upgrade my site, lock down security and sleep well at night.
2011-10-26
Reviews: 5
This is just what Joomla needed! Awesome one click upgrade of core and add on's! No more going through each Website and manually upgrading the site' core and what ever add on's are installed in the site.

My hats off to Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos!! Keep it up brother!
2011-10-13
Reviews: 2
What a great component, quick, easy, simple,.....tastey.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 19
This extension is very useful to:
- keep Joomla website updated in an easy and quickly way
- apply an extra security against common hack attempts (e.g. change admin user id)
- optiming tables

I install it on every website I manage.
2011-10-09
Reviews: 2
I seldom right comments on any component nowadays but this components functionality made me write a highly positive comment about it. I have been using this component for over an year now and it upgraded itself, as well as upgraded my Joomla core without any hassles. This is the kind of tool I was looking for as a built in in Joomla core but got it through this component. Also very easy to use for a person like me who is not into web development as core field. Many thanks to the developer/s
Page 4 of 9