The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Admin Tools Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Admin Tools is a true Swiss Army knife for your site. Our freely available Admin Tools Core will detect, notify you about and install new Joomla! releases, fix your files' and directories' permissions, protect your administrator directory with a password, change your database prefix, set a secure Super Administrator ID, migrate links pointing to your old domain on-the-fly and perform database maintenance, all with a single click.

Written and maintained by the same developer as Akeeba Backup and the Joomla! updater component of Joomla! 2.5.4 and later.

Note: a commercial edition (Admin Tools Professional) with extra security-oriented features is also available from our site for a fee. This listing is about the free version, Admin Tools Core.

Note 2: The software is free of charge, its support is not. You need a valid subscription (starting at EUR 7.79) to request support. However, its documentation, the troubleshooting wizard and searching the forum is free.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-11-07
Reviews: 2
Where has this been all my Joomla life??? Love it!!! You guys are the best!
2010-11-07
Reviews: 10
Great component and great support, if you have one or fifty Joomla sites then this is a must have, GET IT NOW!!
2010-11-05
Reviews: 1
Another excellent component from the AkeebaBackup team! This extension will save you a lot of time and effort and is a must-have for any Joomla installation! Highly recommended...
2010-11-05
Reviews: 2
One click and Joomla's upgraded. Niiice!
2010-11-04
Reviews: 5
Like all other Akeeba products I've used, this program is simple, yet brilliant. Absolutely love the possibility to update Joomla! and the 'one-click solutions' for typical Joomla issues.
2010-10-28
Reviews: 3
Akeeba Backup and Admin Tools make quite a fantastic pair. These are incredibly valuable tools. Nicholas raises the bar, I think, for application development, security, documentation, and support. He's pretty fantastically generous toward the Joomla! community, too; a great supporter of open source.
2010-10-26
Reviews: 1
Very good.
Congratulation to author!
2010-10-25
Reviews: 28
I've been using Akeeba since it was called Joompack. Why didn't I install this before now!!?? Super easy Joomla update, file/directory permission changes, extra security, and more. This is as must-have as Akeeba itself!

GET IT NOW!
2010-10-22
Reviews: 11
Once again Nick has created a very useful and user friendly extension for Joomla.

He dedication to his projects is above and beyond a lot of developers. I will continue to use his products with great certainty that my sites are running smoothly with his extensions.

Great work Nick!
2010-10-22
Reviews: 13
An excellent component.
With just a couple of clicks from your admin panel, your Joomla is updated to the latest version.

Simple install and very easy to use!
2010-10-19
Reviews: 5
I have used this tool over a month now and I must say this is so great. It does what the tool suppose to do. Great job and most important it is Free so how can anyone go wrong with this :) Thank you so much, keep up the wonderful work you do.
2010-10-13
Reviews: 8
This component, and this developer are some of the best the Joomla! community have to offer! This component works wonders, and the best part is that the developer keeps improving it! Very good support and great work on the product. I've installed this on every one of my Joomla! sites, along with the Akeeba Back up System to keep my sites up to date, online and secure. Thanks Nicholas!
2010-10-13
Reviews: 3
Well done for producing another excellent Joomla tool set!

The way you produce FREE versions and that little bit extra for Pro version is the right software sales strategy to adopt. Once again well done!
2010-10-11
Reviews: 19
After using it I quickly realized Admin Tools is one of those extensions on the short list of extensions to be installed on all my clients Joomla sites no matter what application the site is for.

It is a huge time saver to upgrade your Joomla site with one click, when you have Akeeba Backup installed it makes backup then upgrade as easy as pie.

Other tools like database repair and optimization from within the Joomla Admin & fixing file permissions with one click are awesome!

The Pro version has some security tools that are well worth the money, a small price to pay for the added protection ans peace of mind they provide.
2010-10-07
Reviews: 6
I have used without fail Joomla pack, now known as Akeeba and their extensions are nearly flawless! Just installed this extension on all my customers sites and updated their core Joomla files in a snap! Excellent job developing this extension!
2010-09-25
Reviews: 6
I've been using Akeeba Backup for a while and when the new Admin Tools component was release I immediately went to check it out.
I was very pleasantly surprised at the great tools available. There are a lot of great tools for experienced webmasters and novice users.
One word of caution though, there are some tools in the component that general site owners need to be aware of that can get their site inoperable if you don't know what you're doing, specifically, the htaccess maker.

But for experienced site builders and maintainers, this one's the cats meow. Great job Nickolas!!!
2010-09-22
Reviews: 40
The team at Akeeba have put out another gem. Not content with providing the ULTIMATE backup solution for the Joomlasphere, they have decided to tackle another administrative headache.

The extension was absolutely simple to roll out to my sites. And, just like Backup, it JUST WORKED!!! Exactly what the developers promised is what was delivered.

Whether you administer one J! site or 100, you MUST HAVE this extension. Many, many thanks to the dedicated group of developers at Akeeba!
2010-09-21
Reviews: 5
Installation as expected, no hassles. As advertized one click fixed all the permissions...This is a must have tool along with Backup!
Page 9 of 9