The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Admin Tools Professional ComponentModulePlugin

From the makers of Akeeba Backup Core/Professional and Admin Tools Core, this is the enhanced release of Admin Tools, available on a subscription basis. On top of what Admin Tools Core already offers, Admin Tools Professional has these exclusive features:
- Restrict administrator with a secret URL parameter
- Web Application Firewall to block common exploits (SQL injection, XSS, DFI, RFI, malicious user agent, CSRF/spam-bot protection, uploads scanner)
- Bad word filtering
- IP Whitelisting for the administrator section
- IP Blacklisting
- Geographic block (deny access to specific countries/continents)
- Modification of Generator meta tag and other sensitive HTTP headers
- Email on administrator login
- Block front-end Super Administrator log-in
- Block Super Administrator user modification
- Block extensions installation
- Block visual fingerprinting (tmpl, template and tp URL parameters)
- Integration of the Bad Behavior anti-spam library
- Project Honeypot IP blacklist integration
- Automatic IP blocking of repeat offenders
- Email notifications of all detected security issues
- URL redirections (exclusive support for query parameters!)
- Scheduled site maintenance operations

The software is GPL; buying a single subscription you can install it on as many sites as you want and keep it running even after your subscription expires, without encrypted code, domain limitations or other such nuisances.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-01-29
Reviews: 2
Excellent!

I want to thank Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos for this EXCELLENT extension, for EXCELLENT documentation and for EXCELLENT support!

I recommend everyone to use this extension.

Filip
2013-01-07
Reviews: 8
I love this software. It took me many hours to get through the documentation which to me is a HUGE plus! It is so nice to find well documented software. This software has a LOT of features and a lot of options. With features and options comes complexity but Admin Tools is doing a GREAT job of simplifying the complexity. I will never again run a Joomla site without this software.
2013-01-05
Reviews: 1
There were other choices for site security. But after having a great experience with Akeeba Backup and Akeeba subscriptions I decided to use Akeeba Admin Tools. After installing it on a Saturday morning I had a problem, which turned out to be a silly login/logout thing. But I filled out a ticket and Nickolas got back to me within about 2 minutes. The quality of this company's extensions and the level of service are higher than I have ever experienced before, and I have bought many extensions and submitted many tickets/posts. Akeeba sets the standard by which all other extension developers should judge themselves by.
2012-12-19
Reviews: 1
Highly recommend this comprehensive set of effective tools and learning how to properly use them. Right out of the box with a few easy tweaks if you follow the directions, you will build your Fort Knox. I am very impressed with all the logical features which are missing from other so called solutions. I can now sleep at night as was getting attacked 24/7 on my 125+ websites. It scares me to think of how vulnerable I was before. It took me getting hacked and having my hard work wrecked by malicious bad people to wake up and secure my intellectual property. Buy it now before it is too late!
2012-12-03
Reviews: 29
Admin Tools Pro is very powerful security extension for Joomla site. At the beginning of my history with web development I did not think much about protection of site. It has changed when I attended to Nicholas presentation of this great product on Joomla Day. I can really recommend this for everyone.
2012-12-02
Reviews: 4
What to say that wasn't already said...
Perfect... Effective... Essential... Excellent Support...
Among the first 5 extensions to be installed before starting any new project (with Akeeba Backup of course...)
2012-12-01
Reviews: 52
This protects the site effectively, the .htaccess generator is quite easy to work, and even the naughty plugins or components that need to 'directly execute' a file can be taken care of, it just requires a small amount of detective work, and a lot thoroughness.
It also holds all the functionality of a lot of the small plugins that are free, but here it's put together in one package, which makes maintenance a lot easier.
2012-11-30
Reviews: 5
Just bought AT Pro and had it set up and running in no time thanks to the excellent documentation. If other developers spent as much time on their documentation, they would spend a lot less time answering stupid questions! This is a true Swiss Army Knife toolbox, and a must have for every Joomla! website! Just buy it, people!
2012-11-30
Reviews: 12
Very powerful and easy to use component for securing your site.

Runs straight out-of-the-box at a default level and is easy to cusomise the settings.

Very helpful support team!
2012-11-08
Reviews: 1
Thumbs Up! Excellent support/help!
Excellent product!
2012-11-04
Reviews: 2
Excellent, must have extension.
Since I installed it, I cought and prevented several attacks on my website.
I never thought before that there are so many bad IPs whant to harm my website, now I have automated protection and detailed insights in every security exceptions that occurs on my website.
If you have access to your raw log file on your web server, than you can track all bad activities.
It became fun, tracking and blocking of bad IP-s, and report them to projecthoneypot to help others.
Every recommendations from me and my team.
2012-10-28
Reviews: 6
especially if you want to care for the content of your site and not for technical matters. It shows and solves many problems. It works perfect with p8pbb-bridge. Thanks for this great tool! I also use akeeba backup, because it does a very good work too!
2012-10-21
Reviews: 9
I've been using Admin Tools Pro for over a year and has always been very satisfied with it. It does what is advertise. It's updated frequently with bug fix and improvements which is reassuring as a client. I know the developers are maintaining this extension (and their others BTW) very well, seriously and consciously.

It is also an added value to the service i provide to my clients. Making them also happy to know additional security is added to their websites.

I started with the free version, but was so happy, that it took me only 2 seconds to think whether i should get the pro version or not.

I've never been disappointed. The support is excellent and fast. And i never had some stupid answers you can get by other paid extension support because they don't read your question or other answer properly or stupid/irrelevant answers to buy time. With the Akeeba team i get a working answer all the time.

85 euros for Admin Tool Pro and Akeeba Backup Pro plus high priority and private ticket support; is nothing. If you think about it. For any web developer (newbie or agencies) that cost is absorbed by only one (yes 1) contract. But you get to install these Pro extension on as many sites as you want.

All in all, i strongly recommend this extensions and their other ones. For me they became part of my default install with JCE when i start a joomla website.
2012-10-16
Reviews: 4
That to use it for:
- to generate the .htaccess that optimizes and secures the operation of a site without writing virtually any line of code.
- To combine the .js and .css and today I just beat all records of page load time with with less than 20 requests in 5 - 10 seconds measured by Firebug and a score of 90-95 which is A in YSlow.
- To clean the sessions, repair the database, create a password for the administrator directory... and many other things. Admin Tools performs these tasks that before were simply tedious and time required a lot of research and several components and plugins to use.

Note: Up until now on the same test site with different competitor components and plugins I had trouble getting better than 40 requests, 12 seconds of load time and a score of 80 in YSlow. (I have a low level ADSL 512 Kb to 1 Mb)

I would have not gotten these speed scores of my site without quality Akeeba documentation and the advice which Nicholas gives for Admin Tools Pro and other products that I use (Akeeba Subscriptions, Akeeba Release System and Akeeba Backup).

The forms of technical support are very profitable for a webmaster like me who developed his own websites with the great Joomla CMS without being a pro PHP programmer.

5 stars or more, at least!

Akeeba more products are already available for Joomla 3.0

Nicholas, good luck for this excellent work.

Teophile
2012-10-09
Reviews: 12
We do run a flourishing Joomla 2.5 community. I was looking for an extension that was able to automatically optimise the session tables. This was the first contact with “Admin Tools”. After bombarding Nicholas with mails full of presales questions and receiving speedy and very useful replies I decided to purchase Admin Tools Pro. I was amazed by the great coding, the features the Tool offers and the awesome documentation. Actually it made me remove a competitor’s security solution and I changed over to Admin Tools completely. The site speed went up and thanks to Nicholas I was able to remove a problem that I did not even knew I had. One strange error that I was not able to track down to the competitor’s solution went away thanks to Nicholas!
Technically the extension is fantastic!
Support is great and Nicholas does more than one can expect!
We also used Akeeba Backup, which saved us many times. And just to say thank you we went professional there too.
Thanks to Nicholas and the other great developers the Joomla world is definitely a wonderful place!
2012-10-03
Reviews: 9
Admin tools and Admin tools Pro... A must have for any joomla website. Beautifully written, updated all the time, and an amazing tool that has help me many times. Pay Nicholas every cent for this and every other product, it is worth 10 times the price he charges for it. Admin Tools and Akeeba Backup are the first two Add-ons I install on EVERY site i build.
2012-09-26
Reviews: 5
I purchased the deluxe setup which includes the backup tool, so this review includes both. These are the first two extensions that go into every site I build.

If nothing you should get the product for the unbelievable support you get from Nicholas. In addition there is a knowledge base you can use to try and find the answer to a possible problem.

As far as the extension goes, it has some really cool options especially in the WAF.
Of course, I went over the top in my setup (that is what I do) on that and promptly locked myself out of the site. No problem, I went to the knowledge base and immediately new how to fix the situation.

The builder of htaccess files is awesome, link to Bad Behavior use(search for Bad Behavior extensions, they were pulled from this site a couple of years ago because of a code issue with core Joomla! This software is running just fine), Honeypot implementation and more. You can black or whitelist specific ip addresses, as well as lock out entire country ips. You can plan for what to do if there are security exceptions; ban them after a certain number of tries, email you when it happens, and so on. Go ahead and google this extension to see what you find. I would be hard pressed to find something negative about it.

Don't be stupid, just buy it. I just wish all commercial extension people stood behind their product like Nicholas does.
2012-09-14
Reviews: 14
There's no such thing as perfect security for anything on the internet, but if you've had problems with your site being hacked, this is an absolutely essential tool to help you secure your site. Nick is very knowledgeable, and also very generous with his time and replies if you buy the supported version -- but even the core version is an absolute must-have. I can't run any kind of secure site without this program; it's an absolute GOD-SEND.
2012-09-09
Reviews: 1
This is a must have extension. Very reasonable priced for the amount of features.
Security is a constant moving target but with this extension you can at least pinpoint most of the common issues.
Works out of the box and it should be in every site you build
2012-09-03
Reviews: 37
I'm still having issues with one hosting company saying that my site isn't as safe as they think it could be but it's nice to know that with AdminTools Pro, it's better than the core system.
Page 3 of 6