The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Admin Tools Professional ComponentModulePlugin

From the makers of Akeeba Backup Core/Professional and Admin Tools Core, this is the enhanced release of Admin Tools, available on a subscription basis. On top of what Admin Tools Core already offers, Admin Tools Professional has these exclusive features:
- Restrict administrator with a secret URL parameter
- Web Application Firewall to block common exploits (SQL injection, XSS, DFI, RFI, malicious user agent, CSRF/spam-bot protection, uploads scanner)
- Bad word filtering
- IP Whitelisting for the administrator section
- IP Blacklisting
- Geographic block (deny access to specific countries/continents)
- Modification of Generator meta tag and other sensitive HTTP headers
- Email on administrator login
- Block front-end Super Administrator log-in
- Block Super Administrator user modification
- Block extensions installation
- Block visual fingerprinting (tmpl, template and tp URL parameters)
- Integration of the Bad Behavior anti-spam library
- Project Honeypot IP blacklist integration
- Automatic IP blocking of repeat offenders
- Email notifications of all detected security issues
- URL redirections (exclusive support for query parameters!)
- Scheduled site maintenance operations

The software is GPL; buying a single subscription you can install it on as many sites as you want and keep it running even after your subscription expires, without encrypted code, domain limitations or other such nuisances.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-08-22
Reviews: 1
Everything I ever wanted from security component and more. Saves you a lot of time and headache.

Really great!
2012-08-20
Reviews: 6
I will use only one word. FANTASTIC. It works like a charm and helps everyone to secure his Joomla site.
2012-08-16
Reviews: 6
I have been using admin tools pro for about three months now. I am using it on my own site and now routinely install it on my client's sites.
It is extremely helpful. It allows you to do most of the important things to protect your Joomla site very easily. It is not a substitute for knowing what you are doing, and it is a really good idea to read the documentation - which thankfully is is quite thorough. But if you have a basic understanding of site security it is very useful indeed. I find the log format particularly helpful, you can see exactly attacks are taking place on your site.
I definitely recommend this extension.
2012-08-09
Reviews: 4
I use it for a couple of years and after with Akeeba backup it is the second most valuable extention i have ever used ( i use the PRO version). Updates are very frequent and everything i tried works well.
2012-07-27
Reviews: 8
Admin Tools are simply great. This component is the first installation on any of my Joomla sites. It can do a lot of work for you and it keeps your site safe. Upgrades are easy and support from guys is quick and valuable. Really a must have!
2012-07-23
Reviews: 3
Last month I renewed my subscription for Admin Tools Pro and realised that this extension is really important to me. Why? Just because I don't feel safe without it and I do not have to worry about the security and protection of my website.
This extension has it all: htaccess-maker, Web Application Firewall, protection for spam, SQL injection, CSRF-shield etc., blocking options and even more.
You really need to read the documentation but trust me, it's worth the effort and you will understand this extension a lot better.
Support is without doubt the very best in the Joomla community, Nicholas is a great guy and gives you all the support you need and even more! Absolutely recommended!
2012-07-10
Reviews: 2
Although I try to avoid commercial extensions for the mostly community sites I look after (it starts to get a bit expensive) a persistent hacking problem had me looking for something, and encouraged me to stump up the (modest) registration fee for this component. It was worth it for the web application firewall on its own, which appears to have defeated the hackers (although I can see they are still trying!). The other utilities are also useful. In particular, the PHP file change scanner gives me peace of mind that the malicious PHP files I had seen on previous hacks haven't returned.

I really need to put some effort into customizing the config, but it did appear to solve my initial problem straight "out of the box".
2012-07-03
Reviews: 15
Admin Tools Pro is an awesome Joomla component of an awesome developer. It's very powerfull if you set it up correctly. The extra protection layer blocks lot's of hackers and minimize the chance of getting hacked (it's IMPOSSIBLE to secure a site 100%).

There are also some very handy tools included. I always use the .htaccess maker, which creates a detailed and good .htaccess file within minutes. Also the permission repair and database optimize functions are really handy. Just a couple of clicks and you're done.

Meanwhile the Admin Tools plugin does some automatic maintenance: session optimizer, cache cleaner, temp directory cleaner (improves security) and more. Keeping your site in good shape at these points.

It's advised to read the manual to get the most out of this component. Also don't just enable something if you don't understand it. For example some of my clients couldn't add Joomla users, because Admin Tools blocked it to improve security. Just turn the setting temporarily off and you're good to go.

Support is AWESOME and Nicholas often replies within minutes. Problems are most of the time solved within minutes or hours. To sum it up: Admin Tools Pro is a must-have extension, I wouldn't trust my site without it! Keep up the good work Nicholas!
2012-06-24
Reviews: 2
I love this component. While the free version of Admin Tools has some fantastic features, the Professional version really steps things up and takes things to the next-level.

I love the Web Application Firewall and the .htaccess generator!

The Pros:

Stable and essential component for helping to protect the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of one's Joomla installation.

The Cons:

Some of the settings can be confusing. There needs to be more tool-tips and hover-text provided for every option that clearly explains what they're for.

The verdict:

A no-brainer. EVERY Joomla Admin should have this component. This should be part of Joomla core!
2012-06-21
Reviews: 1
This thing is AMAZING.... literally the best utility on my site bar none. And for the price it is worth every penny. I want a LIFETIME membership please...
2012-06-18
Reviews: 6
Admin Tools is easy to use and it has tons of options to secure your site. Like any security measures, it is not bullet proof, but you can go very deep into detail and make it difficult to hack. Sometimes, setting the security rules too strict can lead to problems with certain extensions, but you can tweak it until it is right and the documentation is clear and easy to follow. A great solution!
2012-06-10
Reviews: 2
I tried this tool to upgrade 2.5.1 to 2.5.4 and it worked perfectly! At the same time it fixed some other issues i had ( missing xml file). Thanks very much for developing this great tool!
2012-06-07
Reviews: 1
This is a must have tool. Provides great security for joomla with lots of customization. Support is great and responsive. Additional tools help make managing a joomla site much easier and safer. Well done.
2012-05-15
Reviews: 3
I strongly encourage any joomla webmasters to pay for the professional version of admintools, if for no other reason than for the tools under the web application firewall menu. I used the free version previously but I really can't live without the ability to block potential threats from the sites I manage and this tool makes it easy, with its geographic blocking, security exceptions log, site IP blacklist, etc.
2012-05-10
Reviews: 4
We use it more than a year and I am very pleased. Before that I used SecureLive , but I was not satisfied.
Admin Tools has many features, and raised the security of our web site to the highest level, because site is a joomla, this component essential.
Automatic block users who attempt to invade and to report to the selected e-mail / mobile phone if something that I like the most. Admin Tools Professional is like swiss knife for Joomla, need to have installed.
2012-05-06
Reviews: 1
I have found installing and using this product to be a breeze and its utility soon becomes hard to live without. It was first recommended to me at a meeting of the Chicago Joomla Users Group - great advice from Pro Joomla users. Technical support on the product has been largely not needed, but I have used their support in the migration from 1.7 to 2.5.4 -- which their product helps with by the way! The support was timely, helpful and correct answers every time. I hope all Joomla users will add the security this great product provides to their collection of websites and also thereby support this type of quality developer we need contributing great products to the Joomla community.
2012-04-29
Reviews: 1
I've been involved in Joomla for over 6 years now and I've just received the best support ever. 5 minutes from ticket creation and resolution.. that deserves and review!

Love the product, love the support, well worth the money!
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
I can't recommend this extension highly enough. The subscription is more than justified by the superb levels of support, comprehensive and well-written documentation and the sheer performance of the component.

The time and effort it saves, not to mention the abundance of features is staggering. It's top of my list of must have extensions. Just brilliant. Thankyou!
2012-04-21
Reviews: 5
This do what it's say 100%, noting to complane about this software. GREAT
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
Admin tools Pro lives up to its claim that it will help protect your site.The tools are pretty good, but you have to use your judgement. But even you screw up there is usually a way out. The user manual is very well laid out and in a language that is relatively easy to understand. The support service is pretty good and the philosophy laid out is very realistic and honest. I am not expecting any miracles but good to know these guys are on my side.
Page 4 of 6