The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Admin Tools Professional ComponentModulePlugin

From the makers of Akeeba Backup Core/Professional and Admin Tools Core, this is the enhanced release of Admin Tools, available on a subscription basis. On top of what Admin Tools Core already offers, Admin Tools Professional has these exclusive features:
- Restrict administrator with a secret URL parameter
- Web Application Firewall to block common exploits (SQL injection, XSS, DFI, RFI, malicious user agent, CSRF/spam-bot protection, uploads scanner)
- Bad word filtering
- IP Whitelisting for the administrator section
- IP Blacklisting
- Geographic block (deny access to specific countries/continents)
- Modification of Generator meta tag and other sensitive HTTP headers
- Email on administrator login
- Block front-end Super Administrator log-in
- Block Super Administrator user modification
- Block extensions installation
- Block visual fingerprinting (tmpl, template and tp URL parameters)
- Integration of the Bad Behavior anti-spam library
- Project Honeypot IP blacklist integration
- Automatic IP blocking of repeat offenders
- Email notifications of all detected security issues
- URL redirections (exclusive support for query parameters!)
- Scheduled site maintenance operations

The software is GPL; buying a single subscription you can install it on as many sites as you want and keep it running even after your subscription expires, without encrypted code, domain limitations or other such nuisances.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-01-07
Reviews: 3
Just purchased and installed this extension. Amazing what it could do and not only the security tools are the top of the bill but also the services provided by Nicholas: very quick and professional. Worth the money ( and I've to tell ... it's cheap for what you can get of it ). To migrate a site ... not a problem at all ... this extension do the job without problems. Don't hesitate to buy this extension ... you'll be glad
2012-01-05
Reviews: 3
Hi

I recently purchased Admin Tools Pro and what can I say? It's briiliant!! I should have purchased it a long time ago. It should be part of Joomla, it's that good.

Keep up the excellent work.....
2012-01-02
Reviews: 3
Admin Tools is next to Akeeba Backup one of the extensions I install on all the websites I build. It is an excellent extension and helps to keep your website safer and up to date. Admin Tools saves you a lot of time. I can highly recommend this extension!
2011-12-22
Reviews: 2
We've been using Admin Tools on production sites for a year now and it works very well. The security functions are very easy to implement and the documentation of the extension is excellent.

Support requests are handled fast and accurate. Admin Tools and (from the same firm) Akeeba Backup are the first extensions we install on a new site.
2011-12-08
Reviews: 4
Easy to use, comprehensive feature set and the best support I've experienced in over 25 years. I can't say enough about Admin tools and the entire Akeeba product line.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 15
Not having this excellent extension installed on your Joomla site is purely irresponsible.
2011-11-10
Reviews: 6
Admin Tools simplifies tasks. It plugs security holes, fixes file permissions, generates .htaccess files, allows database maintenance and lets you automatically update Joomla. It does everything on the tin. Support from Nicholas is fast and friendly.
2011-11-02
Reviews: 5
I use AdminTools Professional on 6 sites since about six months and I am very satisfied with the product.
The protection, the documentation are very complete.
You must read all the documentation before using it and after that it is very good.
The updates from my sites does not work all the time but I had the url and I can use it.
Bravo and thank you.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 3
I try few commercial firewalls (RSF & JF) and I can say first hand that this is the best one.

If you want to protect your website you have two choices:
A. Shot off your server, or
B. Use ATP

NOTE - The best updating is uninstall old version, clean system and install the new version to eliminate any possible problems.

The rest I can say with full confidence I sleep very well in the night.

Nick is helpful, but you have to configure the ATP for your needs.

Thanks again for this program.
2011-10-23
Reviews: 5
I work with multiple Virtuemart sites, and this extension has blocked SQL injection attempts, Brute Force Administrator Login Query attacks, XSS attacks, and CSRF exploits. It has blocked attacks that I did not even know existed (and in the process I have become much more educated about security from looking up what the exploiters were trying to do).

The Web Application Firewall is the killer feature of this extension - the e-mail alerts that you can set up for security threats are invaluable. The ability to give the administrator login page a special location (like /administrator?impossible_to_guess1989) is also an important feature. It also contains a number of tools for stuff you should already be doing even if you don't have the extension, such as changing the db prefix and password protecting the admin directory.

AdminTools Pro was relatively easy to set up, and the documentation is extensive.
2011-10-18
Reviews: 6
I got this originally for one site/one issue, and am happy I did. On further exploration, I found I was able to replace several plugins/components with just this one tool. It is worth several times the subscription price, but I am glad it isn't !
2011-09-30
Reviews: 6
This is one of two Akeeba extensions I install on every site. There are many combinations and levels of security you can implement with Admin Tools. It is a fairly user friendly extension, but I do recommend reading the documentation to get the most out of it. If you don't know what you are doing, you can lock yourself out of the site. Not a fault of the extension, but of proceeding without reading.

Thank you for all the hard work, Akeeba!
2011-09-29
Reviews: 1
my site hacked every day and get a blank page, just not on my admin page I've already downloaded form different plugins but nothing helped.
I really hope that with the admin tools will be over now
Many greetings from classic park
Owner's reply

While Admin Tools can certainly help towards your goal, I strongly encourage you to read our site unpacking walkthrough and follow all of its instructions. It's available on AkeebaBackup.com under Documentation, Walkthroughs.

2011-09-28
Reviews: 12
Admin Tools Pro is without question the most valuable tool that any Joomla! webmaster could have on their website! The support you receive is second to non and the mass amount of features make this a one off tool for everything you need to secure and administer your Joomla! website.
2011-09-12
Reviews: 3
The Free version of this component was already great but this pro version is awesome!

Had a lot of plugins running to do what this component does at once. It's worth every penny - that's for sure.

Also want to mention the outstanding support - even for non paying user :-) Many others can learn from these guys.
2011-08-16
Reviews: 12
Provides a lot of options for enhancing your website security, although we know that 100% security is an illusion, this extension is a great asset for sure.
2011-08-14
Reviews: 2
Feature rich, powerful, user-friendly component. I am a subscriber for Back-up Pro of Akeeba, which together with Admin Tools Pro provides a very solid security tool-kit. I believe what the Akeeba tool-kit provides with is a must-have in professional Joomla setting. Keep up the good work, Thank you, Akeeba / Nicho!
2011-07-25
Reviews: 6
I had no idea how many site intrusions my site was getting until I installed this product. The fist night it identified and blocked 100+ intruders.
Easy to install and configure. The support is excellent and responsive.
I recommend this to everyone.
2011-07-25
Reviews: 5
After my first hack attack I looked for a comprehensive and easy to use tool, to increase the protection my other sites.
Akeeba admin tools pro is everything it promises, along with fast, friendly service when I needed some help.
It simplifies admin tasks, setting permissions, creating .htaccess and wrapping a wall around the site to prevent those nasty bots from munching into my files.
I learn't a lot from the well written manual about security threats, what they are and how to prevent them and highly recommend this component and Akeeba back up.

Well worth the money for the pro version!
2011-07-22
Reviews: 4
I have downloaded and used a lot of different components on the 5 or 6 sites that I own and maintain. Some have been great and some have sucked. Some have had good support and some are absolutely atrocious. The support from Nicholas with Akeeba AdminTools Pro is far and above any other developer's support that I have ever used. AdminTools Pro is also a great addition to my site and is a wonderful component. It takes a little while to get the hang of things and to get everything dialed in but rest assured, if you ask Nicholas a question, he WILL answer very quickly with good, pertinent answers.
Page 5 of 6