The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Admin Tools Professional ComponentModulePlugin

From the makers of Akeeba Backup Core/Professional and Admin Tools Core, this is the enhanced release of Admin Tools, available on a subscription basis. On top of what Admin Tools Core already offers, Admin Tools Professional has these exclusive features:
- Restrict administrator with a secret URL parameter
- Web Application Firewall to block common exploits (SQL injection, XSS, DFI, RFI, malicious user agent, CSRF/spam-bot protection, uploads scanner)
- Bad word filtering
- IP Whitelisting for the administrator section
- IP Blacklisting
- Geographic block (deny access to specific countries/continents)
- Modification of Generator meta tag and other sensitive HTTP headers
- Email on administrator login
- Block front-end Super Administrator log-in
- Block Super Administrator user modification
- Block extensions installation
- Block visual fingerprinting (tmpl, template and tp URL parameters)
- Integration of the Bad Behavior anti-spam library
- Project Honeypot IP blacklist integration
- Automatic IP blocking of repeat offenders
- Email notifications of all detected security issues
- URL redirections (exclusive support for query parameters!)
- Scheduled site maintenance operations

The software is GPL; buying a single subscription you can install it on as many sites as you want and keep it running even after your subscription expires, without encrypted code, domain limitations or other such nuisances.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-05
Reviews: 9
Excellent component that makes the must have security rules + the creation of your .htaccess custom file, normally a very tedious task, to be easily done, mantained & punctually updated through the AT component, when needed.
Even the provided well done PDF guide and all its detailed and valuable info. worth the cost paid for the Admin Tools Pro Subscription by far.
Thanks a lot for that and keep-up the good work and superb support!
2012-03-28
Reviews: 6
protects and saves so much time when you are managing a few hundred sites. combine it with akeba backup and you are rock solid
2012-03-17
Reviews: 2
Until I was hacked a few weeks ago, I had never given thought to a extension like Admin Tools Professional. Post hack my eyes are now wide open and I take the security of my site a lot more seriously.

I cannot emphasise enough quite how much this is a fantastic extension to have. Having given the free version a try once i looked at the comparison table to see how much more functionality the commercial version gives you, it was a no brainer really. So here I am two weeks in and I love it.

Cannot recommend this enough to anyone - this should be one of the first things you install on your joomla site !!

Nicholas, you are awesome !
2012-03-15
Reviews: 3
I had been using the non-commercial version for a long time. Now I've upgraded to the Pro-version and it was well worth the money.

Everything about the functionality seems to so carefully though of and the ease of use and simplicity for the user is amazing.

This a very clever and professional piece of work. Thanks a lot for this great component.
2012-02-26
Reviews: 1
Absolutely an essential app for your sites. Along with the akeeba backup software I could not do my work without them!

Fantastic code, great work!
2012-02-13
Reviews: 6
I've used Joomla for years without writing a single review here - but I was so impressed with Akeeba Admin Tools that I had to chime in.

I can't believe I ever ran my site WITHOUT this tool. Very easy to set up, with thorough documentation, I had it running within 15 minutes. That process REALLY opened my eyes to how many basic changes you can make to your site to help increase security - along with many more sophisticated means as well.

Using this tool has also shown me that security paranoia is well justified. My sites - which have only low to moderate traffic - are the targets of basic hacking attempts several times each day (I had no idea).

While using this tool is clearly not the magic bullet for site security, it gives you a big boost in the right direction.

Thanks Nicholas!
2012-02-11
Reviews: 7
A lot of valueable features. Worth every single cent! With a very fair license sheme (license once to run it on all your sites)! A must have!
2012-02-10
Reviews: 27
We use Admin Tools Pro on all our sites, and I would never consider looking elsewhere.

By default, it does tons of hugely useful things which I can remember having to do manually (and frequently making mistakes and breaking entire sites!) and with the update feature, I am happy to allow clients to maintain the site themselves.

The WAF is great, if a little strict, by default - but configurable enough to be able to enable and disable features to your requirements.

Support has been top notch, quick, responsive and helpful. Documentation is very good (if you read it!) and it integrates well with Akeeba Backup as well - prompting to take a backup prior to updating, for example.

Only slight frustration is the rate at which Nicholas releases new versions, I'm constantly having clients call me telling me it's out of date! But that's a good thing! :))
2012-01-07
Reviews: 3
Just purchased and installed this extension. Amazing what it could do and not only the security tools are the top of the bill but also the services provided by Nicholas: very quick and professional. Worth the money ( and I've to tell ... it's cheap for what you can get of it ). To migrate a site ... not a problem at all ... this extension do the job without problems. Don't hesitate to buy this extension ... you'll be glad
2012-01-05
Reviews: 3
Hi

I recently purchased Admin Tools Pro and what can I say? It's briiliant!! I should have purchased it a long time ago. It should be part of Joomla, it's that good.

Keep up the excellent work.....
2012-01-02
Reviews: 4
Admin Tools is next to Akeeba Backup one of the extensions I install on all the websites I build. It is an excellent extension and helps to keep your website safer and up to date. Admin Tools saves you a lot of time. I can highly recommend this extension!
2011-12-22
Reviews: 2
We've been using Admin Tools on production sites for a year now and it works very well. The security functions are very easy to implement and the documentation of the extension is excellent.

Support requests are handled fast and accurate. Admin Tools and (from the same firm) Akeeba Backup are the first extensions we install on a new site.
2011-12-08
Reviews: 4
Easy to use, comprehensive feature set and the best support I've experienced in over 25 years. I can't say enough about Admin tools and the entire Akeeba product line.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 14
Not having this excellent extension installed on your Joomla site is purely irresponsible.
2011-11-10
Reviews: 8
Admin Tools simplifies tasks. It plugs security holes, fixes file permissions, generates .htaccess files, allows database maintenance and lets you automatically update Joomla. It does everything on the tin. Support from Nicholas is fast and friendly.
2011-11-02
Reviews: 5
I use AdminTools Professional on 6 sites since about six months and I am very satisfied with the product.
The protection, the documentation are very complete.
You must read all the documentation before using it and after that it is very good.
The updates from my sites does not work all the time but I had the url and I can use it.
Bravo and thank you.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 2
I try few commercial firewalls (RSF & JF) and I can say first hand that this is the best one.

If you want to protect your website you have two choices:
A. Shot off your server, or
B. Use ATP

NOTE - The best updating is uninstall old version, clean system and install the new version to eliminate any possible problems.

The rest I can say with full confidence I sleep very well in the night.

Nick is helpful, but you have to configure the ATP for your needs.

Thanks again for this program.
2011-10-23
Reviews: 5
I work with multiple Virtuemart sites, and this extension has blocked SQL injection attempts, Brute Force Administrator Login Query attacks, XSS attacks, and CSRF exploits. It has blocked attacks that I did not even know existed (and in the process I have become much more educated about security from looking up what the exploiters were trying to do).

The Web Application Firewall is the killer feature of this extension - the e-mail alerts that you can set up for security threats are invaluable. The ability to give the administrator login page a special location (like /administrator?impossible_to_guess1989) is also an important feature. It also contains a number of tools for stuff you should already be doing even if you don't have the extension, such as changing the db prefix and password protecting the admin directory.

AdminTools Pro was relatively easy to set up, and the documentation is extensive.
2011-10-18
Reviews: 8
I got this originally for one site/one issue, and am happy I did. On further exploration, I found I was able to replace several plugins/components with just this one tool. It is worth several times the subscription price, but I am glad it isn't !
2011-09-30
Reviews: 5
This is one of two Akeeba extensions I install on every site. There are many combinations and levels of security you can implement with Admin Tools. It is a fairly user friendly extension, but I do recommend reading the documentation to get the most out of it. If you don't know what you are doing, you can lock yourself out of the site. Not a fault of the extension, but of proceeding without reading.

Thank you for all the hard work, Akeeba!
Page 5 of 6