The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Better Preview Plugin

Better Preview - preview as it should be.


ARTICLE PREVIEW
Better Preview provides you a preview button for the article you are working on. See what the article will look like before saving or publishing it!

ADVANCED VIEW SITE
Better Preview also changes the way the 'View site' link in your administrator works. It will make that link go to the frontend equivalent of that page. It will also display links to any parent pages (like parent category pages when editing an article).

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
How to use it: http://www.nonumber.nl/betterpreview

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/betterpreview#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-12-21
Reviews: 22
I am using very often the preview function (maybe 50 times a day). And if you don't have a highspeed dsl connection, you will love it to get directly the right page without starting always first at the mainpage.
2009-12-12
Reviews: 2
Let me just say this little easy mod will make your life a lot easier. It is so helpful for getting a direct link quickly to something that you don't want to make a menu item for. It is intuitive. I have never had a challenge with it interfering with any other mod or causing and problems. 5 thumbs up and 5 stars. Thanks for developing.
2009-11-20
Reviews: 1
I've used this plugin for awhile now. Works great.
Found a bug in a version I'm using, submitted a bug report..... Peter got back to me the next day and resolved the bug.

Crazy friendly, crazy fast!

Get it.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the nice review! The problem with quotes inside the titles is fixed in new version (1.4.0) thanks to you!

2009-09-30
Reviews: 3
Very good admin plugin. Joomla core should use it for all i think ! ;)
Owner's reply

I think so too... maybe in J!1.6 ?

2009-09-25
Reviews: 8
It is easy to install and works like a charm. If you haven't been using this extension I would urge you to get it now. You too will wonder how you ever got along without it.

It really should be part of the core Joomla package!
2009-09-23
Reviews: 11
Should be installed by default!

DM.
2009-08-13
Reviews: 5
I hope this extension will be a part of the basic Joomla package. The similar basic function that exists in Joomla is useless - this extension is more than useful. :)
2009-07-31
Reviews: 25
Simple and very useful plug-in which I wish I had found sooner.

Very useful when you have edited an article and want to see what the finished result looks like in the front-end with all modules displaying.

And all just with one click.
2009-07-02
Reviews: 10
Very simple to install and use and a big time saver too.

This makes working with Juga soooooo much easier and I absolutely love the full page preview!!

This is a must have for any site.
2009-05-27
Reviews: 5
As the author says it's a small thing but it is worth SO much. Thank you for this little gem.

When you are using SEF urls it can be frustrating finding the right URL for articles and stuff - especially when you have to make a menu item just to get a URL. This thing is going on my must have list. I only wish there was a similar solution for my old 1.0.x site.
2009-05-17
Reviews: 1
A simple administrator plugin that does a job that should be in the core and helps the intuitive user work with joomla 1.5. Great work.
2008-12-22
Reviews: 41
This is a must-install on all my sites. I know that there is much discussion about what should be 'core' functionality, but since there is already a preview in Joomla and this is much better then... well... we can always hope. The author has some other excellent extensions too... check them out.

Dave.
Owner's reply

Just released new version (1.1.0). Now you can see by the icons color if the link is changed to anything but the main site.

2008-10-09
Reviews: 6
Simply put - this makes life sweeter in Joomla world. Thanks for the extension...
Owner's reply

Yeah, it's just a small plugin, but saves a lot of time. Especially when you are using SEF urls. It was pretty hard finding the right url for articles and stuff. That's history now!

2008-09-29
Reviews: 1
Does what it says it will--modifies the preview button to whatever you're looking at in the control panel. Works with content and menus.
Owner's reply

It works on other components too. But only if there it is used in one of the menu's.

Page 2 of 2