Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports.
The only thing that I would expect it to do;
When you are editing an Article, in-case if you had clicked on the menu without holding the SHIFT /CTRL key, there should be a warning message.
The message could be
"Do you want to save the changes you have made to the Article before navigating away from this window, Click YES to SAVE, NO if you don’t want to save.
Currently it just switches to anything you are choosing from the menu and any modifications done to the Article will be lost.
Other than that it’s very useful if you are in any other window / module or Component.
I'm trying to keep it simple ;)