The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


MultiAds Plugin

MultiAds is a powerful Joomla extension allowing you to easily insert advertisements into your websites's articles.

MultiAds supports display of Google Ads,YPN, other advertising formats, and virtually any kind of html code,
in each of the four main content areas of an article:

1. Before Content (i.e. between an article's Title and the rest of an article's content).

2. Top of the Content.

3. Bottom of Content.

4. After Content (i.e. below the display area of all article's content).

Major Features:
* Any kind size of Ads
* Option to use Google Adsense Section, increasing both click-through-rates(CTR) and cost-per-click (CPC).
* Option to show ads to only guests.
* Special articles and categories exclusion.
* Block "dangerous" IP
* Block some kind of browsers or search engine spiders.
* Custom aline style
* Multi-language support, currently support English,Chinese,Japanese.

V1.3
Block "dangerous" IP
block some kind of browsers or search engine spiders.
V1.4
Add option to show ads to only guests.
V1.5
Option to add google_ad_section_start and google_ad_section_end to content, which can Show Ads more relevant to your content, increasing both click-through-rates(CTR) and cost-per-click (CPC).
It may take up to 2 weeks to take effect.

For more details, please view:
https://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=23168

The following is Joomla MultiAds tutorial: http://www.eboga.org/cms/joomla/joomla-multi-ads-tutorial.html

V1.6 Add Japanese language file.

V1.7 Show ads to only special article authors.
V1.8 Fix language and configuration bug.
V1.9 Fix the ads align bug.
V2.0 Sections exclusion.
V2.1 Add margin option
v2.2 Add template filter, so that we can only ads to specific templates. It is useful when we don't want to show ads to mobile template.
v2.4 Fix the custom html module bug.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-10-25
Reviews: 2
Works perfectly but ads do not show in frontpage/blog view as claimed (only before content ads show in front page, others don't)

Else, this would have been a flawless plugin.

Good job !
2009-10-06
Reviews: 2
Incorporating Google ADs in your content will never be any easier. I had an issue with K2 modules that when choosing to display ADs under content title, ADs appeared in the Content Modules that meant to display only random titles from my site. I solved by moving the ADs to the bottom of the content for now.

But I recommend it for anyone using AdSense. I would love to be able to place ADs betweeb Intro-Text and Body-Text.

For installing the plugin, just like any other and no much configurations to do. Just paste your AdSense code into the spot you want offered by the plugin and you are done. ADs take about 2 minutes to start displaying in your content.

Thank you for the great plugin
2009-09-11
Reviews: 1
Thank you! Very easy and reach plugin. BEST! BEST! BEST! :)
2009-09-09
Reviews: 1
Easy to install, set up and modify if necessary.
Great work.

My only suggestion is to add 2 fields in the settings for adding horizontal and vertical space from the ad to the text.
2009-09-04
Reviews: 1
Easy to set up but I can't have it work on blog views nor Front Page views (Joomla 1.5.1
2009-08-25
Reviews: 1
Very useful. Very easy to use. It's perfect!

Thank you very much.
2009-08-02
Reviews: 2
I have used this on a number of sites for a while and never had any problems.

Just came to download it again for a new site and thought I would add a review.

Definitely recommended.
2009-07-24
Reviews: 3
I will just say in one word. "Excellent"

All plugin, components and modules by this developer always great and friendly support.
It's free but you can't buy same like this software anywhere.

Thanks a lot and keep it up :-)
2009-07-19
Reviews: 4
This extension does everything it says and makes inserting ads into articles effortless. In addition, the support is second to none. I emailed the creator a request for the next release last night and he updated the extension with my request this morning! If you are looking to insert your ad codes into articles, this is the extension you want.
2009-07-19
Reviews: 4
Excellent Adsense extension, I've tried about all of them and this is the one I use. Responsive developer also.
2009-07-03
Reviews: 1
The extension is really good and it makes everything it says BUT alignment is not working. It doesn't matter if you chose left, center, right, or none, cause it always place the add at the left.
2009-07-02
Reviews: 3
Hello, this is a great plug in. Just nedded the option to add a code to some articles where the user dont want to see the advertisment displayed. And also the option to add the adds in the middle of the content.

Thanks again for this great plugin that allows you to insert not only google ads but any type of ads you want...
2009-07-02
Reviews: 3
Tested it first, Worked well and now using it regularly. Very easy to use and I think if you are using this tool, you don't need any other!
2009-06-28
Reviews: 5
This is great plugin. Thanx a lot to developers.
But I have a request:
I want MultiAds to show at top and right side of contents. Not under the content. How can we do this?
2009-05-17
Reviews: 18
I love the way it's easy to implement and the ability to add a variety of ads. What I would like to see if adding another option of "CONTENT IN BODY" with a number of characters where the ad will show.

Example, with the option of "CONTENT IN BODY", if the ad can show after 500 characters, positioned to the left.
2009-05-13
Reviews: 1
I can't seem to find anyplace on their site — enoga.org — to get in touch with them for support. My AdSense content block is displaying twice. Other than that, the plugin was super easy to set up. Worked right away, except for the double blocks. Looks pretty bad so have to turn it off for now.
2009-05-04
Reviews: 1
Multiads is an awesome plugin. Very easy to install.
The developer of this plugin is very helpful and replies to the queries in pretty less time.
All an all its really wonderful plugin.
The best part is
1. Its free
2. Even though its free the developer of plugin responds very well.

Hats Off
2009-04-22
Reviews: 7
i wanted to put google ads in my content items and this was super easy to install & use! I don't like fiddling with code or fussing with stuff, this worked right out of the box!
2009-04-03
Reviews: 9
You cant beat straight out of the box plugins that work!
5 second installation, pasted in my google code, Selected some articles I didnt want ads on, enable, done !
Does EXACTLY what it says. Great plugin and free.

Thank you. Great job.
2009-04-03
Reviews: 3
This is very useful plugin.Congratulations.
Page 3 of 4