The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

Phoca GAE Module

Phoca GAE is a Joomla! module which displays Google AdSense code on your site easy way. Don't waste your time filling out a lot of forms. Just copy your Google AdSense Code and paste it into your Joomla! site. This way the Google Search code and Google Calendar code can be added too.

- Joomla! 1.5
- Joomla! 1.6
- Joomla! 1.7
- Joomla! 2.5
- Joomla! 3


Frontend Demo:

Joomla! 1.6 Demo:

Joomla! 3 Demo


Report Extension



Reviews: 47
This is simply the best module to place your HTML code in execution mode on any place in your site.

Suggestion that can add more value:
The Module name should be changed from just adsense to any HTML code executor or even google adsense / cse module.
Reviews: 1
Just place the module instance in appropriate place, and then copy-paste my AdSense code, so easy to use. Thanks for creating this module.
Reviews: 2
This is a great tool, but I have a bit of issue with it. One of the ads only shows up on the home page, and not on the other pages. I have another ad which never shows up, although the ad html is on the page!
Owner's reply


"One of the ads only shows up on the home page, and not on the other pages"

If the ads is displaying on the site, everything is OK with the module (you have installed it correctly).

If you cannot see the module on other pages, you need to assign this module to all pages on your site. For more information how to assign Joomla! module to all or selected pages, see It is a common Joomla! feature so you can find answer on the forum.

Or visit Phoca Forum - to ask any question you have regarding Phoca Google AdSense Easy module.

Thank you, Jan

Anyway - for all other users - please, read before making a review:

If you have some problem or a question regarding Phoca Google AdSense Easy module, just visit Phoca Forum - - I am always ready to help you. If you paste a question in forum, I will try to answer it and find the best solution for you. Mostly if the question is pasted in forum, it means, you really need help and your issue is not a fake issue (like some absurd and fake reviews made here intentionally to damage the reputation of this module, which was for a long time best reviewed module in this category - it helps you to create Google Ads on your site with secure, easy and fast way and it is free without any restrictions).

Thank you for understanding. I still appreciate any feedback and constructive critic on Phoca extension to make them better.
Anyway - for some ... fake developers:

I really don't like to play the game with fake reviews here, I rather spent my time with developing useful extensions.
You can make fake reviews here, you can damage Phoca goodwill, you can attack Phoca server, you can violate Phoca copyrights but all Phoca extensions are made because I like programming and I like if I can create some useful thing which can help other people. All you are doing is motivating me to make new features and make Phoca extensions better. Is is a paradox, but all evil you are doing causes the improvement of all Phoca extensions. I am doing all my extensions in my freetime for fun which allows me to write the real truth about fraud you are doing without any fear.

Reviews: 1
Good extension, it does what is supposed to be done, like many other extensions on this section.

( Nevando ) we are here to give our evaluation of this extension (Phoca). It’s a shame to dispute another extension and to say that it was a mess.

I’ve tested the two extensions, phoca and the popular you’ve mentioned, it does the same thing, and the unique difference was that phoca is for dummies and the other is for advanced joomla users, and that’s why it’s popular.

Owner's reply


Phoca Google AdSense Easy module is NOT for dummies. Phoca Google AdSense Easy module is used by Joomla! developers and Joomla! professionals.

It is secure (not fake module like many other AdSense modules), strong, easy and fast.

Thank you for understanding and for not adding negative fake and absurd reviews.


Reviews: 5
Easy to configure and excellent coded!

there is an good documentation, if you need it because its simple to understand. Good job Phoca!
Reviews: 4
I recently switched from Joomla 1.5.22 to 1.6 and had to notice that whatever I tried to integrate my Adsense Code into the page, the Code didn't show up on the site using the user content modul (or however you call that damn thing in the English verison). No matter which editor or even no editor I used. So I was looking for any extension that would help me out on this. I first tried another one of these Google Adsense Extensions... I won't mention the name, but will tell you the thing was a mess, although it was marked as popular.

However, all I was looking for was a modul where I can put my Adsense Code, chose the position I would like it to be placed on the site, safe it and done. And finaly it looks like I found exactly that.

Thanks guys.
Reviews: 1
agree with certifo, this module saves time in joomla, but waste time in AdSense account creating and copying code. but still usefull.
Owner's reply

To admins, please remove these both fake and absurd reviews:


Thank you.

Reviews: 2
not enough options to configure ads from joomla, need to do it from adsense.
Owner's reply


sorry I cannot give right answer to absurd and fake reviews.

It's something like when you return your bought microwave because you can not make fire in it.

The advantage of this addon is, you just copy the AdSense code and you don't need to lose time with adding all the different settings in your Joomla!

So if this extension does not fit your needs because it saves your time, then please don't confuse all other users and don't make fake and absurd reviews.

Thank you for understanding.

Reviews: 5
If you've got your ad code ready you're only a few moments away from having it where you want on your site.

This module is fast and easy to use, and best of all it works.
Reviews: 5
It really makes the placement of Google Ads on Joomla sites incredibly fast and easy. It's perfect!
Reviews: 3
This is just perfect,it's just to easy copy, paste and your done.Thank you Jan Pavleka.
Reviews: 2
I rated this 5 stars because it's simple and easy. My only problem with it is that joomla links come up from time to time instead of links related to the keywords I put in for google. Still trying to work that one out.
Reviews: 1
brilliant. works as a charm. but how do i center the image/ad on a vertical placeholder? :S
Owner's reply

Hi, thank you for your review. You can center the code with CSS (there is a parameter for CSS class) or with help of html in the code (e.g. set fixed width and then center it).

Try to search forum -
there are some guides how to center parts on the site with help of CSS.


Reviews: 2
This is what i call SIMPLICITY.

After trying an enormous ammount of plugins and receiving errors all over the place, ads not showing, black screens with only the Plugin title on it. I get this and wonder, WHY ON EARTH the rest of the plugins dont simply ASK for the COPY-PASTE code that google gives you!
This plugin even let me center the ad ith a simple div style because I CAN EDIT THE CODE.
If you're tired of having to put the publisher ID code and not getting any luck, simply install this.
This is the way an adsense plugin should be made, EXCELLENT!
Reviews: 12
The product description is perfect. I did not have time for a lot of steps and it fulfilled that requirement. It is truly, plug, paste and play.

Thank you.
Reviews: 1
Thank you for building something where I can copy and paste my Google Adsense script in - that's exactly the way this should work.

Worked like a charm.

Reviews: 1
Wow, this module was easy to install and use!

You can add simple CSS code in the advanced tab if you want, for example "float: right" with no issues.

I used this module along with the NoName Module Anywhere module to insert into my article. Not sure if it's another way to do it, but this method worked absolutely and flawlessly perfect.

Great module!!!
Reviews: 1
The name says it all - Phoca Google AdSense Easy.

This module can be used on your site more than once by simply using the Joomla copy module feature.

The block IP address feature is essential, and it is included in this module.

CSS styling options allowed me to fine tune the position of the module on my site.
Reviews: 3
It does what promised. What else do you need?

Clean code, easy install. Just excellent.
Reviews: 36
this module allows you to publish your Google Calendar in a page of your website, better than specific modules I've tried
Page 2 of 3