Ad Agency is Ad Management Joomla component that will help you generate revenue from your traffic! This Joomla Ad Manager module features are listed here:
It works right out of the box and supports all standard ad types and ANY AD SIZE at all. With iJoomla Ad Agency, you can:
* Created unlimited advertising zones
* Manage your advertisers, ads, campaigns
* Integrate with JomSocial
* Create packages based on clicks, impressions or time
* View real-time reports
Your advertisers can:
* Sign up as advertiser
* Add banners/ads
* Create campaigns
* Pay online
Features also include
* Geo Targeting - Worldwide support
* Social Targeting - JomSocial Integration
* Keywords Targeting
* Ad rotation
* Free packages
* Show your ads on any site
* Overview page
* "Advertise Here" links
* Auto Approvals for advertisers, ads, campaigns
* Mobile support - approve via your cell phone
* Automatic email notifications for admin and advertiser
Every page of iJoomla Ad Agency backend has a link to a video tutorial, you don't need to read long manuals, even though we do provide a comprehensive manual. Every field has an info icon with explanation.
* SEF Adavanced
* sh404 SEF
* Core SEF
Learn more about Ad Agency here:
Visit the demo site:
The way to purchase an ad from start to finish is very confusing and holds much room for error for your potential customers.
After taking a long time understanding the logic, we decided the process would be too confusing for the customers or would involve more time and effort from our side to work around the logic and make the process clear. We ended up going with an online provider instead.
What a waste of time and $147!
Sorry you feel that way. Maybe you didn't use the wizard feature, but it allows you to streamline the entire front end process. The advertiser can sign up, order banners and make a payment in ONE sitting without any problem. I wish you asked us before posting such a negative and unjustified review. I hope those who read it don't take it too seriously, just read the other raving reviews below or try the process on our demo site.
With the basic Joomla banner system, you can have one banner across many different modules. This is great if you sell banner space by size but in different locations on the site. But if you upgrade to Ad Agency, you have to create multiple versions of the same banner on the system and then apply each to the different module positions. For some of my banner programs I sell, this quadruples the number of banners that I have to handle in the back end. Quite frustrating.
If you don't have your banners set up like this, then you will love this product. Just something that irked me, and assumed it would have this functionality since the basic Joomla system had it.
It deserves only a better localization feature to allow easier and more encompassing support to foreign currencies, and some minor adjustments to allow multiple ads and campaigns altogether.
Outstanding support from a staff that really has full expertise on the product, and it does look like Merav is an entrepreneurial mind behind iJoomla (something not very frequent in the Joomla component industry).
First the price held me back but now i am finished with the configuration and it has amazingly lot opportunities. The best thing is that you can share the adds over my network of website (as i have).
Multiple types of ads and "Advertise here" text when a zone is not holding an advert. A great 5 star!
It installed instantly but when it came to setting up the banners I had trouble. I struggled with it for a while assuming the problem was user error but at the end of the day, I submitted a support ticket. Half a day later, I got a response. It turned out that Ad Agency was not working on some pages due to a conflict with another component which I use to create a business directory (Sobi2). The tech support fixed the problem and explained what action was taken so that I would understand it too. Surprisingly, the action taken by the IJoomla team fixed a long standing issue I was having with the Sobi2 component as well! I couldn't be happier.
Ad Agency has a LOT of features so it might take a couple of days for the average Joomla user to get used to how it works but know that if you run into a problem, don't struggle as I did - submit that support ticket. These people are serious about support and will help you out in a timely and professional manner.
I couldn't be more pleased and for me it was worth every penny.
For a while we were looking for a "central hub" to allow our members to publish and manage ads throught our entire network (portal,forum, other apps). We wanted this "hub" to automate the entire ads publishing process and take care of payments.
After a little bit of research we came across iJoomla Ad Agency and we simply got in love with it! This component deserve EVERY penny!
Not only that we can define zones and allow our members to run CPM or CPC based ads but we can also integrate this into ANY EXTERNAL APPS!
Tech Support is very responsive! We had a little issue (css related) and Alin took care of it very fast!
THIS COMPONENT IS A MUST HAVE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Superior coding and design with outstanding documentations, video tutorials and best support I've seen, namely by Alin.
Frontpage control panel with customizable menus and modules, very professional look and functions.
Backend component page gives you the power that I doubt any other ads manger has. Geo maps, payment gateways, affiliation codes, modules, flash, admin ads, customizable packages, and many other features that make you appreciate every dollar spent on this extension.
Thanks for making it and keep it going.
But by the new version (version 2) Ad Agency got a lot better. The videos are very informative for us admins and the frontend is getting more intuitive for the ad clients too. After the installation of the new version I just had to do some few re-hacking in order to get it working as I would like it to.
Ad Agency is getting more and more flexible. Merav is doing a fine job among demanding webmasters and developers that perhaps should be a bite closer connected into the community debates. It is really hard explaining technical terms to a non-technical person so I hope to see the developers more in the debates in the future.
Otherwise when I in version 1 experienced errors I got relatively quickly and relatively good support from the developers via the ticket system.
I have reported many ideas and bugfixes that I would like to be a part of future versions. What I reported 1-2 years ago are mostly implemented now and I am now enjoying using Ad Agency and looking forward to what new versions will include of the posted suggestions from many users.
I must bring a warning to webmasters with sites that have more than one template and where Ad Agency’s frontend administration is set up (in the menu manager) to be used on a template that is NOT the default template. I think that Ad Agency has not been tested on a Joomla installation where Ad Agency (frontend admin) was using a non-default template. The ItemID-value is only used in 10% of all links, form-submits, buttons, redirects etc and therefore you “loose” your template and all modules in it when clicking on something where the ItemID-value was not used.
This bug has been there since the beginning and it is not on the radar screen of Merav and Co. Anyone that opens the source code can see that ItemID value is mostly not used (even in version 2). But with at bite of hacking the ItemID value was inserted in the most important files and we could use it.
Ad Agency is very cheap compared to other ad system (not for Joomla) and because of this I think there is not much money for the developers to develop the new things. I would gladly pay more – for example for new versions if I was getting more new features and a more tested and bugfixed system.
I am giving Ad Agency 5 stars because Ad Agency is the best full featured ad system for Joomla and it is getting better by each version.
And by the way, just ignore BlackHat_Inc’s review (below mine). I do not agree with this user – it is way too negative.
Unfortunately this has not been the case, and the problems with the latest version are an utter catastrophe.
* This past October we were using a version prior to 1.6.12 and had what in hindsight was a very MINOR problem with new ads not being published properly into rotation.
* After contacting support we were told to upgrade to 1.6.12
* Upon installing the upgrade, the site now became inundated with SPAM registrations
* Further having the "rotate" banners option on, caused the RSMembership Extension to stop processing PAID Registrations and instead sent would be customers into a giant loop in which the form would refuse to process (turning off rotate banners "fixed" this problem
* Nevertheless, the spam continued unabated
* Thus visiting the site on December 17th, 2010 we saw another new upgrade was available, i.e. Version 2.0.2
* Now after installing this upgrade the entire manner in which advertisers purchased ads on the site is broken and obsolete thanks to the revamped "Campaign" feature which only allows one ZONE per campaign (utterly brilliant)
* Our X-Mas campaign with multiple sized ads, USELESS
* Pre-Existing Clients who had purchased access to MULTIPLE ZONES in order to run an actual CAMPAIGN, useless.
Now we have to either A. Sift through 5000 plus ads and create multiple campaigns for each sized banner, add all new packages, and add back in ads on a per zone basis instead of for each client?
Oh but wait you say, lets just simply downgrade back to 1.6.12....nope not unless you want to restore an entire back-up version of the site.
Simply downgrading to 1.6.12 totally breaks the site and displays a blank home page.
This is ridiculous. the developers have taken a powerful Advertising suite and totally changed its organization, utterly ruining the usability.
Now instead of offering a CAMPAIGN with 3 zones with 100,000cpm for $100.00 (our previous biggest seller) we can offer ONE zone?
I am sorry you are having a bad experience with the new version. We created this version based on feedback from thousands of customers who asked us to make those changes. You can look at our suggestions forum and see it for yourself.
Yes, when a big change like that happens, it bounds to have some transition issues, we created videos that explain the exact difference in the architecture of the new version and created an upgrade wizard to make it super easy. But if it doesn't work for you, you are welcome to post a support ticket and we will be happy to downgrade it for you.
The new version architecture allows you to do A LOT more, like letting your advertisers know exactly what they are getting (zone, rotation, slots, types of ads), automatic assignment of ads based on size and type, etc. It also doesn't show more than one ad per advertiser campaign (something a lot of customers complained about).
As a software that is looking to the future, there is no doubt it is the right way to go, of course we can't make everybody happy, but we sure do try to make as many people happy as we can. We are also open to suggestions of how to make this even better, just let us know.
Thank you very much for your great product and professional support!
If I could give you guys 10 stars... I Would!
Keep up the good work!
SpydrSS, we really appreciate your great feedback. It's our first priority to make our customers happy. Stay tuned for another great version coming soon. Thanks!