The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2007-05-10
Reviews: 1
It's a very nice piece of work at first look.
At second look it's a very flexible and beautiful piece of code.
2007-05-10
Reviews: 1
this is by far the best classified ads component there is. I had to choose one for my latest project and so I experimented with all three options. this one stood out from the start.

it has a lot of unique features, and there's a paypal plugin being developed on the website's forum that lets you apply a charge for posting ads. there's nothing of the sort in any other free component.

development has slowed down a bit lately however, more developers are needed I guess.
2007-04-29
Reviews: 1
Thanks to Thomas for excellent job!

The only problem I've noticed was an error in language files (I've tried Italian and Russian)...

Here is it:

DEFINE( "ADSMANAGER_DEVICE", "€");

(...causes no price on Ad page...)
This bug is present in lang_italian_2_1_6.php and lang_russian_2_1_5.php (maybe somewhere else)

Here is the same const in lang_english and it's ok...

DEFINE( "ADSMANAGER_DEVICE", "$ %s");

%s - is important, let it stay! ;-)
More attention please! :-)
2007-04-20
Reviews: 3
I tried several classified components and decided to use AdsManager. Its easy to install, it does what it says, there are several modules amd plugins, there are frequently updates, its looking nice, its easy to handle for site visitors, and last, but not least i can say the developpers are listening to the community. Thank you for this excellent component an for implementig user wishes.
2007-04-07
Reviews: 2
I installed ad manager on my new joomla site and foudnd it was very simple to set the config etc, and I loved the ability to add extra fields, I am concerned though because I would have liked to see as part of the program, the ability to set fees for advertisers, and the ability for advertisers to make payment for their adverts, this is not in the program that i can see which is a shame, as most programs would have this facility. Perhaps the owner can incorporate a PayPal or Nochex payment facility on the next update.

I especially liked the ability to imprint the site name on photos shown which stops illegal copying. A very good program, to which some enhancements would not go amiss. I look forward to the next update, with perhaps some of the items mentioned incorporated.
2007-03-24
Reviews: 98
Obviously the author of Ads Manager has shown us a full consideration for the users' needs. This great component tells us that it is not too hard to do following :

1. Let user customize the page title

2. Let user insert some customized text below the title and above the mainbody of the compoent

3. Let user add customized fields, and also the fileds can be allocated to different category

I think all those extension developers should follow this example to make better extensions.

Many many thanks to the author(s) of Ads Manager.
2007-03-23
Reviews: 3
Couldn't get the images upload to work. (no chmod problem because of localhost/win testing environment...)
Forum shows that some users share the problem.

I am everything but a php beginner but I couldn't even find out where this thing tries to store image paths...
Developer couldn't help either...
2007-02-22
Reviews: 12
this component is very helpful
It did the Job I wanted and exceeded my expectation
I also discovered a bug and reported it to the developer, Hope he fixes it when he have time :)

Recommeneded
2007-01-30
Reviews: 1
Write you ad in this component and then go back and update you ad. If you do this the category will automaticly jump to the first categori.. you wont notice this because you just wanted to change the price og desc... now you have a copy of you ad in another categori. Also, cant seem to find another way to update a ad then to go to my profile in CB. There must be some other way but Ive been searching for a bit now.. This is a problem becouse if you have more then one ad there is only one update button in my profile and then how are you supposed to know which ad your updating.

But it is a powerfull comp. hopefully there will be improving versions to come..
2006-12-30
Reviews: 1
This is, imho, the best classifieds component currently available for Joomla 1.0.X series.

It is extremely easy to install and configure for your usage. It is also very easy to edit the look and feel with basic knowledge of html/php.

I think this will eventually replace all the other classifieds components for Joomla. It does have some rough edges but then most Open Source projects do.

Thanks for a fab component.
2006-12-27
Reviews: 2
Overall AdsManager provides good classified Ads functionality and contains some nice features, such as the ability to add/remove fields and to control layout. It does present a bit of a learning curve and as I'm figuring it out, I'm discovering I am able to do most of the things I would like.

There are a few issues that I would like to see corrected or improved upon. The Ad layout configuration page on the back end does not work. I've done some checking in the AM forum and apparently they know it doesn't work and the explaination is "you can't use it right now".

There are also several areas in the code where "hard coded" columns are mixed with dynamic ones. So rather than simply turn off or remove a column/field from the back end, you need to go into the code and comment it out. I've also noticed in some places the backend seems to funtion a little on the quirky side. Changing a value there doesn't always appear to show up in the database.

I'm also having some trouble getting the "price" value to display on the ad layout and also to remove the "Contacts" section, which doesn't seem to want to go away. I would like to display things a little differently than the default in that area. In all fairness I haven't yet had a chance to search their forums on these issues and it very well be a solution is there.

All in all this is a good extension that provides much needed functionality for me. Just a few things that need to be improved upon to make it a great one.
2006-12-14
Reviews: 1
I checked this component out as an alternative to Noah's Classifieds with Joomla! v1.0.11. The installation of the component and supporting modules went without problems or error messages.

It was simple to configure the overall settings, but detailed ad display configuration falls well short of acceptable. I was forced to edit the database entries directly (after a quick examination of the source code).

Ad image uploading fails for .png files, so I found I was limited to .jpg images. Once this was identified, though, there was little issue with the fault.

Additional effort needs to be applied to the modules and their CSS based formatting. It was difficult to identify where the CSS code was stored and there was no facility for modifying the styles or style suffix through the administrator's backend.

Apart from these problems, I have been impressed with the potential for Community Builder integration, which I have not yet tested, as well as the overall ease of use. In fact, despite the current flaws, I have deployed AdsManager on a production commercial site to user praise.

Kudos to the developer and I look forward to all updates.
2006-12-08
Reviews: 1
If for you is not important to loose many hours to find bugs and errors this is a right component for you.

Is possible that in remote future ADSMANAGER will be a good component but for now is only a chain of continue BETA release with many bugs, errors, without templates and where the developers in changelog write fixed but fixed is not.

Of course this is my personal opinion but we live in a democratic country...or no?
2006-11-28
Reviews: 4
Easy to install, setup and use. Can be customized by the CSS file to match your site. Few minor details to be ironed out but this is the best one I have found to use so far. Give it a try!
2006-11-13
Reviews: 10
The set up is easy, the roll out is easy. There is no method to edit the layout, my template needs a way to set the module suffix code and the module doesn't even offer this parameter variable.
2006-09-17
Reviews: 1
it's very good component so funcionility but it has any negatives.
for example when i add a item it has a fatal error and it wouldn't upload images. error so below:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: exif_imagetype() in /home/cihat1/public_html/joomla/components/com_adsmanager/adsmanager.php on line 388
and it need any modules. for example: new ads, futured ads, random ads (same in Thomas PAPIN's homepage).
and a community builder plug-in.
but it will very well component after any fix.
Thanks and good luck Thomas PAPIN.
Owner's reply

Bug has been fixed seen 17 september

2006-09-08
Reviews: 1
This component is great and very easy to install. Many thanks to Thomas. Looking forward to the next release.
2006-09-07
Reviews: 2
I downloaded the AdsManager Classifieds Component and didn't expect to see much, but I was soon impressed with this new extension. We have wanted to add a classifieds section to our news portal to augment our new Mosets Directory Tree and soon to be added Hot Property extensions, and Thomas Papin's AdsManager is the answer.

There are a few things that can be improved, but all in all this extension does what it says. We found out that we can have sub-categories, and we look forward to providing feedback to Thomas to make this a truly must have extnesion for Joomla. Good stuff Thomas.

We have started creating some USER documentation for AdsManager, and some tech notes to use this extension and have created a number of Classifieds category images (icons) and will send them to Thomas Papin so he might include them in a future version to help users get this Classifieds extension up on their Joomla sites quicker.

RandyMac
West Kootenay Unplugged
2006-09-07
Reviews: 1
great component .. i was using marketplace but since 1.0.11 with the globals thing was out ..and market place stoped working ...
this component came from even :D

is like the marketplace but works on new 1.0.11 and with some new improvements...

i hope the developer continues to develope and support this component and make good improvements :D

opinion for next release:

categories in a list like marketplace
email notification
CB plugin
and a new cosmetic look ... some link icons intead that text links
etc
etc

:D
Page 10 of 10