The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2006-12-14
Reviews: 1
I checked this component out as an alternative to Noah's Classifieds with Joomla! v1.0.11. The installation of the component and supporting modules went without problems or error messages.

It was simple to configure the overall settings, but detailed ad display configuration falls well short of acceptable. I was forced to edit the database entries directly (after a quick examination of the source code).

Ad image uploading fails for .png files, so I found I was limited to .jpg images. Once this was identified, though, there was little issue with the fault.

Additional effort needs to be applied to the modules and their CSS based formatting. It was difficult to identify where the CSS code was stored and there was no facility for modifying the styles or style suffix through the administrator's backend.

Apart from these problems, I have been impressed with the potential for Community Builder integration, which I have not yet tested, as well as the overall ease of use. In fact, despite the current flaws, I have deployed AdsManager on a production commercial site to user praise.

Kudos to the developer and I look forward to all updates.
2006-12-08
Reviews: 1
If for you is not important to loose many hours to find bugs and errors this is a right component for you.

Is possible that in remote future ADSMANAGER will be a good component but for now is only a chain of continue BETA release with many bugs, errors, without templates and where the developers in changelog write fixed but fixed is not.

Of course this is my personal opinion but we live in a democratic country...or no?
2006-11-28
Reviews: 4
Easy to install, setup and use. Can be customized by the CSS file to match your site. Few minor details to be ironed out but this is the best one I have found to use so far. Give it a try!
2006-11-13
Reviews: 11
The set up is easy, the roll out is easy. There is no method to edit the layout, my template needs a way to set the module suffix code and the module doesn't even offer this parameter variable.
2006-09-17
Reviews: 1
it's very good component so funcionility but it has any negatives.
for example when i add a item it has a fatal error and it wouldn't upload images. error so below:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: exif_imagetype() in /home/cihat1/public_html/joomla/components/com_adsmanager/adsmanager.php on line 388
and it need any modules. for example: new ads, futured ads, random ads (same in Thomas PAPIN's homepage).
and a community builder plug-in.
but it will very well component after any fix.
Thanks and good luck Thomas PAPIN.
Owner's reply

Bug has been fixed seen 17 september

2006-09-08
Reviews: 1
This component is great and very easy to install. Many thanks to Thomas. Looking forward to the next release.
2006-09-07
Reviews: 2
I downloaded the AdsManager Classifieds Component and didn't expect to see much, but I was soon impressed with this new extension. We have wanted to add a classifieds section to our news portal to augment our new Mosets Directory Tree and soon to be added Hot Property extensions, and Thomas Papin's AdsManager is the answer.

There are a few things that can be improved, but all in all this extension does what it says. We found out that we can have sub-categories, and we look forward to providing feedback to Thomas to make this a truly must have extnesion for Joomla. Good stuff Thomas.

We have started creating some USER documentation for AdsManager, and some tech notes to use this extension and have created a number of Classifieds category images (icons) and will send them to Thomas Papin so he might include them in a future version to help users get this Classifieds extension up on their Joomla sites quicker.

RandyMac
West Kootenay Unplugged
2006-09-07
Reviews: 1
great component .. i was using marketplace but since 1.0.11 with the globals thing was out ..and market place stoped working ...
this component came from even :D

is like the marketplace but works on new 1.0.11 and with some new improvements...

i hope the developer continues to develope and support this component and make good improvements :D

opinion for next release:

categories in a list like marketplace
email notification
CB plugin
and a new cosmetic look ... some link icons intead that text links
etc
etc

:D
Page 10 of 10