The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-21
Reviews: 5
I can said it works well. Easy install and useful but the problem I met is user signed up with adsmanager for add new ads that user can't login with Jomsocial.
2011-11-09
Reviews: 12
I've tried several other classified components, but this fits my needs the best. It is used on a professional association's website for members to post items for sale. I didn't like the look of a few elements of it out of the box, but the developer provided quick, accurate and helpful assistance in customizing it for my needs. It's handling a lot of ads and very heavy traffic with ease.

Thomas also listens to his customers and adds features based on feedback.
2011-09-08
Reviews: 9
Design is outdated and functionality could be better. It is as good it would be worth to improve.
Anyway very useful and great for a free component, thank you!

Joseph
2011-08-15
Reviews: 1
great, but can not configure the email notification
2011-08-14
Reviews: 20
This extension does some things really well. It's easy to set up, and quick to get rolling.

I paid for the full version, and it has bugs. There is no support from the developers...I'm not sure they even check their own forum.

The extension is a 3 out of 10 for me.
Owner's reply

Hello,

I didn't receive any support request from you. Please send me a mail to paidsystem @ joomprod dot com

2011-08-04
Reviews: 4
All things concidered; as long as users have to do without a wysiwyg text editor none of the Joomla classified ads components deserve 5 stars. Raw text just looks awful and you cannot expect your visitors to use html code when they submit advertisements.
2011-08-01
Reviews: 29
fast, no fuss installation - easy set up, works great. I downloaded the free version but might now upgrade to a paid version. Developers like this should be supported.
2011-07-22
Reviews: 6
This is the most powerfull ads component ever. Ive been using since 7 months and its easy to install.

Thanks Thomas ;)
2011-07-15
Reviews: 1
After tried several classified ads components, i finally tried this one.

Installation is very simple and the component by itself very good in term of functionnalities.

Then, i bought also the paid system, which is excellent as well.

I had some pbs during installation.So i contacted the developper who provided me with an excellent level of support and configured it for me.

I definitively recommand this component, for both support of the developper and the component itself.

Emmanuel.
2011-06-07
Reviews: 1
After lots of research, I chose both Adsmanager and the Paidsystem extension for my classifieds site. Not only does this extension perform as it promises, but the developer support is better and more timely than any extension I've ever used, both paid and free. There were a few bugs (mostly from migrating over to 1.6), and Thomas assisted in solving every one within 1-3 days of my request - this was huge, especially since I was on deadline.

I rarely rate extensions on here, but I was so impressed with the level of direct support I received that I had to contribute.
2011-06-03
Reviews: 1
Excuse the English translation.
Translates to a computer.

I am from Slovakia.
I installed a new version AdsManager 2.6.1.Free
I found a bug.
In Column 2 x showed the date field.
P.Papin I wrote about the problem.
I wrote him that I need it urgently.
I have not purchased technical support - just Free.

Mr Thomas Papin sent me an email to the repaired even in the day.

Also something I have not experienced.
Many thanks to Mr. Papin.

You are super.
Thank you very much.
Be sure you buy a payment system.
2011-06-01
Reviews: 1
Simply is a solution for Classified Ads... I have purchased the paid version... and the support from the developer is excellent...
2011-05-24
Reviews: 2
Very good extension, simple, nice and functional. Install easy.
2011-05-16
Reviews: 1
Saves me a lot of time, no problem.
Thank you
2011-04-29
Reviews: 2
If this is what you're looking for then here's a fine example. It's got everything you need with the exception of one very very important part, browse by region. Not being able to browse by region makes this unusable for the majority of sites looking for a classifieds system. Please consider adding this in the future.
2011-04-24
Reviews: 11
I thought this would be a good device, but you can no even install it normal. It does not work. Communitybuilder_adsmanager-plugin does not work. Feels like I wasted my time on this. I had big hopes for this one.
Owner's reply

Hello, please free to contact me to understand what was wrong. I think you tried to installed the community_builder plugin as a adsmanager plugin instead of install it via the community builder.

2011-04-08
Reviews: 11
This is a great extension, right.
But...why the developer did not include a payment system of objects in ads? There is no automated system for users who intend to buy. It is a serious offense. There is only the opportunity to request money to advertisers but not to buyers. For a localized ad site it is not a problem but for an ad site on a large scale ... how user pay an object to advertiser without an automated system? Not all web users know how to use PayPal to request money and plus this is inconvenient and cumbersome.
2011-03-30
Reviews: 7
I installed, configured, and created the categories, but nothing works from the frontend, it displays the categories, but once I click a link I get back to where I was. I opened a topic on their forum yesterday, they still havent answered it, the point is, I'm urge with that, as I saw a lot of people here saying that there's no longer support for the component, the way I see is to try another classifieds ads.
For now I'm gonna install another component, disable that one, and wait for their support.
2011-03-11
Reviews: 3
I have been using AdsManager for a number of years. When I switched my site over to 1.5, I changed to another classified ad extension and was never satisfied. I'm happy to say I'm back with Papin. AdsManger holds up to use. Papin has thought through usability for user and administrator. Now with Paid System, AdsManager gets another boost. If you want a well supported system that will last, don't look any further.
2010-12-15
Reviews: 1
nice component. Very simple? understandable? no overeloaded flash and so on? that's why it's suitable even for people with slow internet.
Well works with CB and UddeIm/
The only i'd like it's suitable for joomla 1.5 native/ because in joomla 1,6 won't be legacy.
Page 3 of 10