The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-06-07
Reviews: 1
After lots of research, I chose both Adsmanager and the Paidsystem extension for my classifieds site. Not only does this extension perform as it promises, but the developer support is better and more timely than any extension I've ever used, both paid and free. There were a few bugs (mostly from migrating over to 1.6), and Thomas assisted in solving every one within 1-3 days of my request - this was huge, especially since I was on deadline.

I rarely rate extensions on here, but I was so impressed with the level of direct support I received that I had to contribute.
2011-06-03
Reviews: 1
Excuse the English translation.
Translates to a computer.

I am from Slovakia.
I installed a new version AdsManager 2.6.1.Free
I found a bug.
In Column 2 x showed the date field.
P.Papin I wrote about the problem.
I wrote him that I need it urgently.
I have not purchased technical support - just Free.

Mr Thomas Papin sent me an email to the repaired even in the day.

Also something I have not experienced.
Many thanks to Mr. Papin.

You are super.
Thank you very much.
Be sure you buy a payment system.
2011-06-01
Reviews: 1
Simply is a solution for Classified Ads... I have purchased the paid version... and the support from the developer is excellent...
2011-05-24
Reviews: 2
Very good extension, simple, nice and functional. Install easy.
2011-05-16
Reviews: 1
Saves me a lot of time, no problem.
Thank you
2011-04-29
Reviews: 2
If this is what you're looking for then here's a fine example. It's got everything you need with the exception of one very very important part, browse by region. Not being able to browse by region makes this unusable for the majority of sites looking for a classifieds system. Please consider adding this in the future.
2011-04-24
Reviews: 11
I thought this would be a good device, but you can no even install it normal. It does not work. Communitybuilder_adsmanager-plugin does not work. Feels like I wasted my time on this. I had big hopes for this one.
Owner's reply

Hello, please free to contact me to understand what was wrong. I think you tried to installed the community_builder plugin as a adsmanager plugin instead of install it via the community builder.

2011-04-08
Reviews: 11
This is a great extension, right.
But...why the developer did not include a payment system of objects in ads? There is no automated system for users who intend to buy. It is a serious offense. There is only the opportunity to request money to advertisers but not to buyers. For a localized ad site it is not a problem but for an ad site on a large scale ... how user pay an object to advertiser without an automated system? Not all web users know how to use PayPal to request money and plus this is inconvenient and cumbersome.
2011-03-30
Reviews: 6
I installed, configured, and created the categories, but nothing works from the frontend, it displays the categories, but once I click a link I get back to where I was. I opened a topic on their forum yesterday, they still havent answered it, the point is, I'm urge with that, as I saw a lot of people here saying that there's no longer support for the component, the way I see is to try another classifieds ads.
For now I'm gonna install another component, disable that one, and wait for their support.
2011-03-11
Reviews: 3
I have been using AdsManager for a number of years. When I switched my site over to 1.5, I changed to another classified ad extension and was never satisfied. I'm happy to say I'm back with Papin. AdsManger holds up to use. Papin has thought through usability for user and administrator. Now with Paid System, AdsManager gets another boost. If you want a well supported system that will last, don't look any further.
2010-12-15
Reviews: 1
nice component. Very simple? understandable? no overeloaded flash and so on? that's why it's suitable even for people with slow internet.
Well works with CB and UddeIm/
The only i'd like it's suitable for joomla 1.5 native/ because in joomla 1,6 won't be legacy.
2010-12-04
Reviews: 1
Extension works great right out of the box. Would recommend it (and I actually have recommended it) to others.

One issue though, I'd love a way to include the ads in my weekly newsletter that is served by acymailing.
2010-11-23
Reviews: 4
This is a great component. One of my standard extensions.

Thanks, Perry
2010-11-17
Reviews: 2
HI, this is an good extension and it trully serves my purpose however I wish it came in joomla 1.5 native. Any hope by the developer doing that soon...as of now i wouldn't mind paying a few quid for it because it is worth it.
cheers
2010-10-18
Reviews: 7
I˙m working at one classified ads website, and have tested almost all class.components.. Adsmanager is definitely ahead of all.
Great integration, editing, etc..
Really nice job!
2010-10-11
Reviews: 9
Thanks!
Adsmanger is really best ads extension. First I think 2.5RC2 may be the last release!!!!
2010-09-29
Reviews: 3
Great component for a classifieds ads web, lots of options and easy to use. I recommend it. Thanks you.
2010-09-07
Reviews: 2
This is good extension. and next version for native I want more plugin like WYSIWYG Editor or some button for click to top of page.
Thank you for good job.
2010-08-03
Reviews: 2
am very impressive, i just lov it,
and i need some more ad-dons like capcha, other plug ins.

" i have a problem with content plug-ins, how to enable content plugins in ads manager "

Ex: i need a audio plug-in in ads manager it works in only content how to enable it on ads manger.

**** it's very nice ****
2010-07-14
Reviews: 9
Since one year there is still the beta available which has still few bugs. Sad
Page 4 of 10