The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-05-19
Reviews: 1
I have been using this component for a while now and am really impressed. However customer s are wanting to send me xml downloads of inventory. Is it possible to upload ads this way?
2010-05-10
Reviews: 1
I am using this component since 2008, it's most useful (the best) classifieds component, but yesterday I discover this thread http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=267&t=303681&start=30 and at the moment I am afraid :(

this component has to be removed, or if somebody is willing to write patch for security hole
Owner's reply

Hello, don't be so afraid, I will check this part.
Anyway the registration part is only activated if you use the "registration when submitting ad" option

2010-05-06
Reviews: 1
So far I tried /DJ Classifieds/ListBingo/Announces/Aardvertiser & ADS Manager is meeting all my needs, google map plugin, interlaces well with CB - I have yet to run into any serious issues with this component, I am pleased to use this, it is old component which may no longer be supported however, there is a ton of resources and the community forums on this site are still active.

I am a fool to waste so much time on other components to find out they don't work.

Nothing can compare to this with out paying for it, others can try but are still in Beta..

Tired of wasting your time? Give this a try, you'll thank me later.
2010-04-02
Reviews: 3
this component seems to no longer be supported
2010-03-13
Reviews: 2
The component is pretty incomplete and still has some bugs.
Doesn't work with SEF URL's properly, doesn't give any additional options when creating a menu other than the category listing (could allow to send the user directly to one category). The ads design is still a bit poor but good enough, whoever wants to change it just access the code. Support is terrible, can't register at the forum (don't receive the activation email) and they take a lot of time to answer e-mails (still waiting response)
Really liked, however, the great quantity of options setting up fields, the category's which can take different fields each and the PMS integration.
2010-02-22
Reviews: 3
This component is great. I would gladly pay for the component as long as it came with a little better support. That's the only thing it lacks. It works, it's stable, and it's so easy to use that chances are you won't need support, but if you do, prepare yourself for some frustration. After searching the support forum, I came across several instances of people asking variations of this issue question, but none of them were answered. Here goes:

I have successfully migrated the AdsManager component to a new Joomla 1.5 installation. All the data is there and working, except the ad photos. Does anyone know how to migrate the photos? I have a site with 3,700 ads (sportsillustratedissues.com), and it'll take months to re-upload all the pics. I simply moved the photos to the same location within the new Joomla site, but AdsManager doesn't seem to know it. It seems to think that no pictures have ever been uploaded at all. Not broken links or anything, they're simply nowhere to be found in the AdsManager admin backend.

Again, I don't want to denigrate a great product, but the support is simply awful. And, for free, I don't expect it to be any better.

To the creators: Please, please, please release a paid version of this component, so that we can help fund a real support crew to deal with some of these little annoying user issues. The component is worth at least $50. At least. Who's with me? Lets start a petition to give the creators some incentive to take this amazing component to the next level.
2010-02-18
Reviews: 1
This is unmistakably one of the best components that made classifield ads east!! I had a great run with it on my local computer but when I installed joomla on live server and added adsmanager, everything went well except in the end when i try to post an ad as a new user I get a error that says:

DB function failed with error number 1054
Unknown column 'ad_city' in 'field list' SQL=UPDATE jos_adsmanager_ads SET name = 'd’, email = 'd@yahoo.com' , ad_kindofitem = ',0,' , ad_text = 'd' , ad_phone = '' , ad_price = '4', ad_city = 'd' , ad_itemcondition = ',1,', ad_adtitle = 'd' WHERE id = 6

This error has really left me crippled as I cant any support for it anywhere and I cant afford to hire a professional!! But nevertheless a great tool for joomla!!
2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
I installed the Ads Manager and it is awesome, i just wonder if there is a way for the registered users to select one or more category, and get updated when an AD is posted into these categories.
2010-02-09
Reviews: 9
it is very usefull dan easy to install. unfortunately not equipped well to fight spam ads.
Since I installed I received tons of spam ads.
2010-02-07
Reviews: 2
Thanks man. Very useful ext., even for smth else not just for ads.
2010-01-15
Reviews: 1
Hi, This is good but can i use it for more then 1 classified? actually i have 1 section for advertisements n second is for classifieds..these are two different sections, & having different parameters for each..
2009-12-07
Reviews: 2
I have been using this component for about 6 months and now I am going to have to switch to another option because it is not compatible with my Joomla! 1.5.14. I had many problems and I don´t know if it was because of this compatibility issue, but is a peatty because it is on principal a good component. I have tried to ask for help in their forum but it does not work, it has an error because too many people connected, but they don´t seem to fix it.
2009-11-27
Reviews: 27
I have used both v2.2 and now v2.5 RC2, and like the concept very much. It is easy to customize/add fields, but having to enter languagefiles etc. to change currency and other basic settings isn't very practical at all. It is doable allright, but when you later on upgrade adsmanager, all your changes will have to be redone. This also apply to changes to the ads display.

I am not using Paidsystem due to the fact that it require users to top up their account on your site before they can spend. I see this as a major showstopper, and believe a simple paypal/creditcard payment extension is the only way forward, but such don't exist today.

I use Adsmanager as a catalog tool for a website, and it looks great. However, when used in that way it would have been good to have a shopping cart extension, but this does as far as I know not exist.

Finally, If you run into trouble with this extension and find your answers in the forum, then fine, but don't assume you will get any help if you post a question as my experience is that support is virtually non existent.
2009-11-22
Reviews: 1
This is really a good extension to say the truth. The only thing is, it needs Legacy to be turned on, when I installed it, and I got so many errors on my website because of the Legacy being ON. So I had to uninstall it and turn off the Legacy. I wish this does not need turning the Legacy ON. I hope soon the developers will change that. Thanks! Armie
2009-11-12
Reviews: 9
Simply Excellent and best suited for small groups such as clubs, etc. Easy to use and implement. I wish there is option to choose currency.
2009-11-09
Reviews: 13
A bit of fiddling around but very easy to install. Would be good to not have to turn Legacy on but hey, he's written a mighty fine extension for free so thanks.
2009-11-03
Reviews: 15
Excellent, I use it for "french" ads site, and it works fine, easy to use and configure, having one or two templates more for display ads will be better ....
A bug is that each time you click on an ads, module who's on line " increase of 1 ! and no answer for this on forum, but it's rather a good work and for free, so ...
2009-10-30
Reviews: 1
I've been running this on my site for a bout 8 months and have had no problems, a few glitches that the new version has now worked out. It now integrates with my version of JS which adds that extra "needed" feature to classifieds.
Easy to install, easy to update, easy to canfigure... Definately recommend it!
2009-10-25
Reviews: 2
Some of the comments here don't see to be fair to this component at all. The v2.2.2 stable version works perfectly under J1.5 with legacy support turned on.

Perhaps some of the more negative reviewers were playing with the *release candidates*? Those do have problems with j1.5, but that's why they are labeled rc1, rc2 etc. I imagine. They're just not ready yet.

I'm very happy with v2.2.2 as it suits our little ski club perfectly. I'd give it a 5 if it was j1.5 native, but it certainly deserves a solid 4 stars. Thanks for the nice addon Thomas.
2009-10-24
Reviews: 3
Too many bugs and still no native support. Forum is scant and many issues are not addressed. Sometimes you get what you pay for. I'm gonna spend some money and get adsfactory.
Page 5 of 10