The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-07-03
Reviews: 1
yes it looks good, IF it works, if it doesn't you can just forget getting any help from the forum.
Yes it is a free product, but why offer a support forum if you ignore people issues?
One question ignored for 9 days now , another for 3 days. I'd much rather pay for an extension that
1) works
2) offers real support
2009-06-25
Reviews: 1
At first sight, it is a good product and quite complete however with a few bugs that appears once the website is online yet on a local machine the product seems to work fine.. i have posted my query on the forum hopefully i will have it sorted.. also the contact of the developer is not obvious.
2009-05-30
Reviews: 7
This is one of the best component for classified ads. I bet on even commercial components. Well the best part is the most active forum board. There is always someone to answer you. I had few issues like to integrate Google map, Auto update Twitter, Collect IP of ad posters and some more hacks, the support on forums are great. Easily explained for non php freaks like me. Superb support for a free component, that's amazing.
2009-05-28
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent component. Works well.

However the code is not in anyway fitting with MVC standards. It is also very poorly commented so if you want to make developments to this application then be prepared to do alot of fiddling about.

But still. very good.
2009-05-25
Reviews: 1
I don't understand all the people have the problem with ADSmanager
I installed it and works excellent, very nice, very easy, very light.
I was using sobi2 (good but many problems and very complicated)
Adsmanager solves lot of my problems!!!!
Only one bug: do not show the price, but i'm sure I will solve this problem.
BTW THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!
2009-05-22
Reviews: 3
1. It works. Top to bottom, no blatant (if any) bugs. If you need something quick, this will do the trick.

2. Very poor style, with very little to attach CSS to. Many nested tables without class names that make it impossible to change the look with a pure CSS solution. For this reason alone I uninstalled.
2009-05-21
Reviews: 4
Great extension - for the most part very easy to use if I had to critisise the lack of being able to easily mod or change the contact enquiry form when someone clicks on an ad is annoying and the support forum is certainly not quickly forthcoming with solutions. Having said that I don't believe anyone can be too critical of something that the developer has obviously put a lot of time into and is subsequently free. All in all Great Effort!
2009-05-20
Reviews: 2
If you need something simple and easy this is the best choice. Only define your categories and go on!
2009-05-19
Reviews: 1
First of all, don't think you will just download Adsmanager and you will have everything up and running. I had to do SO MANY core hacks to get it working accordingly that sometimes I think I should have bought a commercial component.

But that's not what's worse, what really gets me mad is the (lack of) support. I've sent about 8 posts on their forum regarding different topics and never got a single reply. Have e-mailed the developer and haven't got a reply.

The shame is that it would be a great component if they just improve these basic things.
2009-05-03
Reviews: 1
It seems for Jumla if you want to do a classified ads site you have two basic choices.

Ads Factory or Ads Manager. Both have their strong points and weaknesses.

Ads Factory claims to be an out of the box solution, and for the most part this is accurate.

Ads Manager on the other hand seems to be more of a base program where you can use extensions to customize it to your taste. The developer seems to understand that you are going to want to modify
the program and has taken great efforts to allow you to do the modifications yourself.

Ads Factory is built on the "smarty" template system. If you are wanting to customize the program, you'd better know what you are doing. It seems they feel the program is fine the way it is and if you want to make changes to it, you are free to do so or you can pay them to do it for you.

Both have support forums and they seem to get a lot of repetitive questions. Its unstandable, both developers seem a bothered by that. Ads Factory will tell you in a few hours you
should have checked the forum, where as Ads Manager it will take a few days for a response if the issue has already been covered.

Ads Factory has one very big advantage over Ads Manager. It is easy to customize the out going emails. You click on settings, mail settings, and select from a drop down list the e-mail you would like to modify.

Ads Manager currently doesn't have this feature. It may be possible to change the emails in Ads Manager but as of this writing I still have not figured out how.

If you are on a tight budget like I am Ads Manager is probably your best bet if you can live without being able to easily modify the emails.

If you want an out of the box solution or are already a savy smarty developer or would rather pay someone to modify your site for you then Ads Factory is for you.
2009-05-03
Reviews: 1
Dear Thomas, great extension, thank you for it. Just one suggestions, pls give an option in the configuration wherein user has the freedom to change the $ sign for price field to some other currency symbol. Thank you.
2009-04-21
Reviews: 2
This is a great component. Does exactly what you need it to do, post ads. This component is easy to install, configure and modify. Had this installed and running within an hour.

Thanks for making great things happen.
2009-04-15
Reviews: 3
AdsManager does what it serve...I Allready tried the version 2.5 RC 1 but just like the owner said there is some bug. So I installed the v.2.2 Stable......It works perfect for making classified ad for your community. the v2.2 only lack some feature: Hot Indicator, New Indicator that is for me only minor cosmetic...
So far so good...I'm waiting for the v2.5 Stable...soon
2009-04-06
Reviews: 1
Lots of bugs and after repeated request still no response from anyone. Found many similar post on their forum, and don't think they got answers either, I found many unanswered posts.
Owner's reply

As I said before, send me an email with your erros, I will be able to fix them, no time to look in depth in the forum currently

2009-03-29
Reviews: 4
Its pretty much what I am looking for. Easy to use and deploy. The flexibility in the functionality can also be used for different applications.
2009-03-26
Reviews: 11
Ads manager definitely could be the very best Ads component out there if they could just fix the basic main bugs that undermine is stability.
I am using version 2.51 and here are my observations:

1. Some ads appear in frontpage while they should be showing in a new page.
2. Some ads will not show on the menu module, however, when you click on the menu link, the ads show up.
3. Don't try to post in more than one ad category as no Ad will show.
4. Support is not that great on their site. I believe that questions posted for more than 2 weeks should be reviewed and acknowledged by a Support person.

I would consider changing my ratings if there are
steps to address the above mentionned issues.
Owner's reply

Hi,

1- Not aware of such bug
2- did use try the two differents kind of SQL query (module option)
3- It's working great on all the sites I know
4- Forum is for the community, please free to contact me using my email adress

2009-02-25
Reviews: 6
What can I say... fair at best.

It works, but in the final analysis, the product is not polished. Lots of minor, irritating issues, certainly with 1.5.8.

Forums are not tremendously active either. I still have threads there from weeks ago with no response.

If you decide to install, and really run it in a production environment, arm yourself with lots of patience.
Owner's reply

Hi,
Currently there is no issue reported on Stable Version 2.2.2.

If you are using the 2.5 RC1 :) if you have some issues, please just realize that this is just a Release Candidate.

Don't hesitate to report me bugs via email has this is written on the main page (and not in the forum for 2.5 RC1)

2009-02-18
Reviews: 4
I've installed the extension it's simply great. It's very flexible. The fields are extremely easy to edit and there are also a lot of preset types for the fields.

The only issue that buggs me constantly is the Date field. I tried all sorts of versions of Joomla and still cannot get it to work - every time I try to open the calendar by clicking the calendar icon all the other fields are blanked out and the calendar fails to appear and there's no way to make it work.

If your purpose is to use adsmanager especially for the date component (I tried the RC1 version) then you're probably out of luck.
For the rest - the extension is great!
2009-02-16
Reviews: 3
I tried a few softs (when it was possible to try them...) and AdsManager is the best I found.

Was installed on Joomla 1.0 and 1.5 without any problem. Of course, it is just in Beta and some important tools has to be improved (email forms, gmap, and esthetically details we can not modify easily), but after intensive tests, my web site based on this soft is 80% on ! Great job.
2009-02-15
Reviews: 1
This is NOT Joomla 1.5.8 compatible even in legacy mode. I installed it twice using the instructions both times. It was looking for directories that didn't exist. Tech support was contacted but was non-responsive.
Owner's reply

Hi, Can you send me a mail again about your issue.
In legacy mode, it's working great for a lot of users, I am not aware your issue.

Page 7 of 10