The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-08-31
Reviews: 1
This product was easy to install, and so were the modules. The only module that doesn't display properly is the recently listed module. I am thinking about getting PaidSystem to go with AdsManager, but nobody has written any reviews on it, so maybe I will hold out on that for awhile.
2008-08-12
Reviews: 1
After spending the past few months learning Drupal, and trying to get a decent classified ad site up and running on a hosting plan that doesn't offer old versions of Drupal, I decided to give Joomla a try, my first extension was AdsManager. Wow! I installed Joomla, installed AdsManager, and would have been up and running in a day, but it took me two after deleting the Main Menu (problem in Joomla, not AdsManager). So a quick re-install, and the most time consuming part was re-entering the categories. Don't know how they plan to make it better, but I might come back with some advice later!

Joomla+AdsManager=Classified Ad Website to rival Craigslist (almost).
2008-06-23
Reviews: 1
all components directory i try and use.. this is the best directory components that have good display and search
2008-06-19
Reviews: 3
I like this component a lot. However I am struck with integrating it with PMS.
2008-06-05
Reviews: 1
it makes life so much easier! I used this program for something else www.newcybersites.com and so far it is working perfectly! Thank-you for taking the time to upgrade for 1.5!
2008-05-25
Reviews: 1
Like the Joomla package, this is excellent. I'm not the most patient person and find open source to be crap to install. As a developer this guy has made a real effort to allow the not so experienced user make config changes and produce a useful website. Thanks
Only thing I haven't found is how to lose the $ sign from price and have the € / £ signs instead
2008-05-08
Reviews: 1
Hi Thomas, first things first, THANK YOU for such a good component, I have 2 months using it and works great. But it could be much better if you could make some additions to it, like:

Expiration control per ad (just like the core joomla controls content items with a starting and ending publishing date)

Default Ordering on Backend so the ads display can be changed

And last but not least, the possibility to manage AdsManager or JDirectory from Front-end

Hoping this could be a little help ideas to grow adsmanager and/or JDirectory I thank you again.

Greetings to all Joomla Community.
2008-04-14
Reviews: 2
I love this extension. Very flexible and configurable.

I would only add an option to search ads within a distance from a given zip code.
2008-04-14
Reviews: 1
Thanks for this Extension! It is very practical, easy to use. I'm happy to hear about the latest update and the new JDirectory - looking forward to it!
2008-04-08
Reviews: 7
If there's something i appreciate about any piece of software is the ability to reuse and refocus it for several different purposes.
With customizable fields, AdsManager has allowed me to turn a "classifieds" script into a neat Job Board. Together with the PCS extension, one is even able to charge fees for ads. Stunning.
Last but not least, ethics. Contrary to a growing tendency among certain 3rd party developers, Thomas puts the GPL compliance banner above immediate profiting. An attitude which is worth praise and gratitude (in the form of a much deserved donation).
2008-03-28
Reviews: 1
This component is good enough for me. Can't believe they are selling other classifieds components that are junk compare to this one.

Love admanager!
2008-02-08
Reviews: 1
I'm using AdsManager. Thank you Thomas! it works very well. Even you can put this website as a demo. Generally, I don't have big problems. There is a small one. I can't delete the word Price, which seems a default tab name. I think it is not nesessary to have this word on every ad. If you need this field, you can create and delete from fields.
Another problem is that, sometimes users don't get activation links immediately. Today most of users didn't get activation links at all. I decreased the security level from 3 to 2. But it didn't help.
Is there any secret?

Regards,
Rovshan
Owner's reply

You have unpublish the price field if you don't need it, or just remove the title field to be displayed in the option.
About activation, this is not linked to adsmanager but to joomla :)

2008-01-14
Reviews: 1
If your server has PHP5 then do not bother downloading. This component does not work correctly with PHP5. It only supports uploading jpg pictures only.
Owner's reply

Yes thanks for bug reporting, now it's fixed in 2.1.9

2007-12-20
Reviews: 1
This is excellent! easy to install and the mods are great.

I do have one question - can you add a feature where users can post comments per ad?

A seller rating will be great also.

Thanks
Owner's reply

You'll need to wait for JDirectory (evolution of Adsmanager)

2007-12-05
Reviews: 13
I love this tool! The only thing is I didnt like the way the ads looked, all the text was centered. I did alot of modification to the look of it.

Suggestions: I had to rework the module and the component to not show the Category (should be a on/off feature). Category Images (on/off feature) as well. And when I tried to add more fields to a ad, only 2 showed, no more. Also You should be able to configure the ads more.. I had to change all of mine to be left aligned.

But what I love is the ease to work with it. And it does move smoothly. And its easy to modify. What I am afraid of it when it comes time to upgrade I have alot of changes.
2007-12-04
Reviews: 1
Awesome and configurable, truely a great component, one really nice feature would be in the setup, under contact-show contact, two options right now are, "to anyone" and "only to logged users" .......... a third option would be fantastic, to only allow administrators to see contact info, outside someone editing their own post, trying to use this as consignment.
2007-11-26
Reviews: 6
I found this component very easy to install and configure. You can use a simple, single layer category scheme and run a "Craigslist"-like site or you can create several layers of categories and subcategories. Once you get the hang of things, this is a very powerful classified ads system that will accept a fair amount of customization.

The only glitch I could find is its inability to upload PNG files via the new ad submissions form. I suppose there's a fix, but copped out and simply changed the appropriate language file entry accordingly, with JPG and GIF uploads being good enough for me.
mi2
2007-11-21
Reviews: 1
Almost passed this one up because of the presentation of the product on it's homepage. Glad I did not. Best classified system out there in my opinion.

Room for improvement mainly in design (templete support etc, without php coding the layout can not be changed) and some sort of documentation would have been nice (Alot of guessing right now)
2007-11-17
Reviews: 2
Basically, this component would be exactly what we're looking for. But I'm experiencing some problems such as not being able to save configurations in the back end, and submitting ads in the front end show up as blank.

The problem is that the developer appears to have gone awol and hasn't been seen on the support forums since August 7 of this year. So, answers to those such as mine aren't being solved as there's no support person around who can help.

This is a huge shame as I can't therefore use AdsManager if I can't save the configurations for it and if it's no longer going to be developed further... :-(
2007-11-12
Reviews: 1
I was to say I have never seen a component like this before: I replaced 4 components(jobPlace, marketplace, autostand and cms reality) with a single component untill I had a problem and realised there is nowhere you can not find help. I am not sure what to do now.

The currency sign will not change and and you can not access ads it says "you are not authorised to view this page please login"

I have reinstall the component but still the same, post in forums, no help. I really wanted to use this component. I am not sure if I am the only person with these problem but I will need some help.

BR
Kenny
Page 8 of 10