The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-02-11
Reviews: 2
Thank you very much .. this component has all I need. Thank you
2009-01-25
Reviews: 2
Really this is one of my favorite extensions there is. Only drawbacks - Their website is perpetually down. The adsmanager section of my site is broken and support is not forthcoming. However, had I not broken it... This extension solved my problems and did more than i had hoped it would
Owner's reply

Sorry about my server, I really don't know why I got so many troubles with it ! I am trying to improve that :)

2009-01-24
Reviews: 1
I just downloaded this for a project for a customer, and it is really good, I'm relieved to have found it, because I was about to either code one myself or get an overpriced core script to work on!

Thank You!

P.S.

Is it possible to charge users for posting an ad?
Owner's reply

Yes, you need to use another component in addition to AdsManager: PaidSystem

2009-01-24
Reviews: 10
Easy to install. Lots of settings. Works. Thanks.
2009-01-14
Reviews: 4
Not 1.5 native and you have to pay 50 Euros for very basic PayPal integration. Finally, the "JOOMPROD.COM" water mark on uploaded images is annoying and unprofessional. Should have automatic general category population function. Download should be marked COMMERCIAL up front. Disappointed.
Owner's reply

Hi,
There is no watermark. "Joomprod.com" on pictures is a basic text example set in the configuration, you can change the text by your own or remove text in configuration panel.
All features are present for free except payment. You have the possibility to write your own payment system for free.

2009-01-12
Reviews: 1
Works exactly as promised.
2009-01-08
Reviews: 10
Used this on 1.0.x a year ago- no problems.
Tried to install this one on 1.5.8 it says:
Unable to find install package
Obviously need more work!
Owner's reply

Hi, I think you just forgot to unzip the pack first, then install components and modules

2008-12-16
Reviews: 11
This does not work in Joomla 1.5.8. I had this uninstalled and installed on version 1.0. I really hope that the developer can get this sorted out as it really looks like a nice component. I will also report some other bugs in their forum.
Owner's reply

Version Stable 2.2 works 100% in legacy mode with 1.5.8 don't hesitate to ask if any trouble

2008-12-11
Reviews: 4
Does not work out of the box on my brand new 1.5.8 installation. Trying to add a new ad gives me no messages. No way to know that the ad has been posted or is awaiting approval.

Legacy mode is required, and it lacks possibility to override views. With the default design being what it is, this is unusable.

Ads thumbnails generation do not work either.. Totally unusable. 0 stars, really.
Owner's reply

No bug like this has been report to me, please contact me for support

2008-09-03
Reviews: 2
This is a really good component and it work as it said.

Keep up the good jobs.
2008-08-31
Reviews: 1
This product was easy to install, and so were the modules. The only module that doesn't display properly is the recently listed module. I am thinking about getting PaidSystem to go with AdsManager, but nobody has written any reviews on it, so maybe I will hold out on that for awhile.
2008-08-12
Reviews: 1
After spending the past few months learning Drupal, and trying to get a decent classified ad site up and running on a hosting plan that doesn't offer old versions of Drupal, I decided to give Joomla a try, my first extension was AdsManager. Wow! I installed Joomla, installed AdsManager, and would have been up and running in a day, but it took me two after deleting the Main Menu (problem in Joomla, not AdsManager). So a quick re-install, and the most time consuming part was re-entering the categories. Don't know how they plan to make it better, but I might come back with some advice later!

Joomla+AdsManager=Classified Ad Website to rival Craigslist (almost).
2008-06-23
Reviews: 1
all components directory i try and use.. this is the best directory components that have good display and search
2008-06-19
Reviews: 3
I like this component a lot. However I am struck with integrating it with PMS.
2008-06-05
Reviews: 1
it makes life so much easier! I used this program for something else www.newcybersites.com and so far it is working perfectly! Thank-you for taking the time to upgrade for 1.5!
2008-05-25
Reviews: 1
Like the Joomla package, this is excellent. I'm not the most patient person and find open source to be crap to install. As a developer this guy has made a real effort to allow the not so experienced user make config changes and produce a useful website. Thanks
Only thing I haven't found is how to lose the $ sign from price and have the € / £ signs instead
2008-05-08
Reviews: 1
Hi Thomas, first things first, THANK YOU for such a good component, I have 2 months using it and works great. But it could be much better if you could make some additions to it, like:

Expiration control per ad (just like the core joomla controls content items with a starting and ending publishing date)

Default Ordering on Backend so the ads display can be changed

And last but not least, the possibility to manage AdsManager or JDirectory from Front-end

Hoping this could be a little help ideas to grow adsmanager and/or JDirectory I thank you again.

Greetings to all Joomla Community.
2008-04-14
Reviews: 2
I love this extension. Very flexible and configurable.

I would only add an option to search ads within a distance from a given zip code.
2008-04-14
Reviews: 1
Thanks for this Extension! It is very practical, easy to use. I'm happy to hear about the latest update and the new JDirectory - looking forward to it!
2008-04-08
Reviews: 6
If there's something i appreciate about any piece of software is the ability to reuse and refocus it for several different purposes.
With customizable fields, AdsManager has allowed me to turn a "classifieds" script into a neat Job Board. Together with the PCS extension, one is even able to charge fees for ads. Stunning.
Last but not least, ethics. Contrary to a growing tendency among certain 3rd party developers, Thomas puts the GPL compliance banner above immediate profiting. An attitude which is worth praise and gratitude (in the form of a much deserved donation).
Page 8 of 10