The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-04-08
Reviews: 6
If there's something i appreciate about any piece of software is the ability to reuse and refocus it for several different purposes.
With customizable fields, AdsManager has allowed me to turn a "classifieds" script into a neat Job Board. Together with the PCS extension, one is even able to charge fees for ads. Stunning.
Last but not least, ethics. Contrary to a growing tendency among certain 3rd party developers, Thomas puts the GPL compliance banner above immediate profiting. An attitude which is worth praise and gratitude (in the form of a much deserved donation).
2008-03-28
Reviews: 1
This component is good enough for me. Can't believe they are selling other classifieds components that are junk compare to this one.

Love admanager!
2008-02-08
Reviews: 1
I'm using AdsManager. Thank you Thomas! it works very well. Even you can put this website as a demo. Generally, I don't have big problems. There is a small one. I can't delete the word Price, which seems a default tab name. I think it is not nesessary to have this word on every ad. If you need this field, you can create and delete from fields.
Another problem is that, sometimes users don't get activation links immediately. Today most of users didn't get activation links at all. I decreased the security level from 3 to 2. But it didn't help.
Is there any secret?

Regards,
Rovshan
Owner's reply

You have unpublish the price field if you don't need it, or just remove the title field to be displayed in the option.
About activation, this is not linked to adsmanager but to joomla :)

2008-01-14
Reviews: 1
If your server has PHP5 then do not bother downloading. This component does not work correctly with PHP5. It only supports uploading jpg pictures only.
Owner's reply

Yes thanks for bug reporting, now it's fixed in 2.1.9

2007-12-20
Reviews: 1
This is excellent! easy to install and the mods are great.

I do have one question - can you add a feature where users can post comments per ad?

A seller rating will be great also.

Thanks
Owner's reply

You'll need to wait for JDirectory (evolution of Adsmanager)

2007-12-05
Reviews: 13
I love this tool! The only thing is I didnt like the way the ads looked, all the text was centered. I did alot of modification to the look of it.

Suggestions: I had to rework the module and the component to not show the Category (should be a on/off feature). Category Images (on/off feature) as well. And when I tried to add more fields to a ad, only 2 showed, no more. Also You should be able to configure the ads more.. I had to change all of mine to be left aligned.

But what I love is the ease to work with it. And it does move smoothly. And its easy to modify. What I am afraid of it when it comes time to upgrade I have alot of changes.
2007-12-04
Reviews: 1
Awesome and configurable, truely a great component, one really nice feature would be in the setup, under contact-show contact, two options right now are, "to anyone" and "only to logged users" .......... a third option would be fantastic, to only allow administrators to see contact info, outside someone editing their own post, trying to use this as consignment.
2007-11-26
Reviews: 6
I found this component very easy to install and configure. You can use a simple, single layer category scheme and run a "Craigslist"-like site or you can create several layers of categories and subcategories. Once you get the hang of things, this is a very powerful classified ads system that will accept a fair amount of customization.

The only glitch I could find is its inability to upload PNG files via the new ad submissions form. I suppose there's a fix, but copped out and simply changed the appropriate language file entry accordingly, with JPG and GIF uploads being good enough for me.
mi2
2007-11-21
Reviews: 1
Almost passed this one up because of the presentation of the product on it's homepage. Glad I did not. Best classified system out there in my opinion.

Room for improvement mainly in design (templete support etc, without php coding the layout can not be changed) and some sort of documentation would have been nice (Alot of guessing right now)
2007-11-17
Reviews: 2
Basically, this component would be exactly what we're looking for. But I'm experiencing some problems such as not being able to save configurations in the back end, and submitting ads in the front end show up as blank.

The problem is that the developer appears to have gone awol and hasn't been seen on the support forums since August 7 of this year. So, answers to those such as mine aren't being solved as there's no support person around who can help.

This is a huge shame as I can't therefore use AdsManager if I can't save the configurations for it and if it's no longer going to be developed further... :-(
2007-11-12
Reviews: 1
I was to say I have never seen a component like this before: I replaced 4 components(jobPlace, marketplace, autostand and cms reality) with a single component untill I had a problem and realised there is nowhere you can not find help. I am not sure what to do now.

The currency sign will not change and and you can not access ads it says "you are not authorised to view this page please login"

I have reinstall the component but still the same, post in forums, no help. I really wanted to use this component. I am not sure if I am the only person with these problem but I will need some help.

BR
Kenny
2007-10-28
Reviews: 1
I decided to use Joomla to create a classifieds ads site I planned for earlier and believe me, I didn't have an idea about this component. I came searching for Noah's Classifieds when I decided I could just try this one out. Although there are still a few bugs, this component is by far an awesome one. I have found it so easy to implement and my site will be up and running very soon. Although, there are a few things that still need to be fixed like;

1. RSS feeds for the Classified Ads
2. Ability to restrict a field to a given category or some given categories in large sites does not work properly as the categories unselect after saving.
3. A little bit of work on the overall look of the component.

This is a very good component and I by far admire the work done to put it together. I would advise every one to use it as long as they want Classified Ads functionality on their Joomla sites.
2007-10-15
Reviews: 9
Excellent classifieds component. Installs easily, and does everything it should. The only reason I haven't given it a 5 star rating, is because the configuration / administration could benefit from some tidying up to make is a bit less cumbersome for those (like me) who might push the component to the limit.

For example, I would like to have seen the stylesheet editable through the configuration screens, and the ability to group custom fields relating to individual categories so these could be viewed as a group.

But these are minor niggles that can be lived with, because otherwise AdsManager is a top component.
2007-10-05
Reviews: 5
Great solution with well planned configuration options. We have two implementations of Ads Manager on our site but it turns out we really didn't need to do a clone. The options to put different fields in different categories would have handled our needs with out the extra work.

The only need is a bit more flexibility in the css styling. Sobi2 offers a good example of how to do field level styling.

Great work thank you!
2007-09-08
Reviews: 1
What i can say is that it's very good.
Especially the link between fields and categories...
You can do some reality and also sell cars ... Without the same fields !

Bravo
2007-08-08
Reviews: 8
Nice and easy to install and configure the base use of the ad system. However it greatly lacks the ability to customise the look and feel of the ad system in general.

While it allows you to add and remove and place fields in a few places the actual look and feel and styles and editing the system would be too daunting for most.

It uses one css file so it is easy to make a few cosmetic modification's but unless you have good php and html experience the rest of the customisation is a - do at your own risk - situation as I felt that even the code with the base html file (adsmanager.html.php) has insufficient detailed comment to follow it clearly.

I hope the developer takes my comments as being constructive criticism and keeps developing it and separates the html and css into a template based system, I suggest something like what has been done with SOBI2 as an idea that the developer may want to look at for future development of this ad system.

So to sum up, if you want to install as is and not change much go for it as it will do what you need. If you need customising of how it looks but are not good at HTML or PHP stay clear of it or hire someone to help.
2007-08-04
Reviews: 1
I have to say that I was surprised - very well organized and easy to configure. Highly recommended. The integration with Community Builder is very nice indeed.
2007-07-07
Reviews: 4
I'd give it 10 stars if I could. I was looking for an extension to provide free classifieds for my shopping website. I decided to give AdsManager a shot...thank God I did! Easy install & config, very straight forward and does what is says.

The support is the best I've experienced. I'm going live in 3 days. I needed to tweak the links a little to behave the way I wanted them to. Don't know much about coding, so I shot Thomas an e-mail and literally within minutes I had a response with a solution.

Highly recommended if your looking for classifieds (can you tell I like it?) capability.

One Feature Request - I found a PayPal add-on in the forum, but would love to see Thomas integrate this with the main component!
2007-06-26
Reviews: 3
I think this mod/com is excellent.

Easy to install, easy to integrate. Users need no special instructions to post ads. User friendly pic uploads and ad posting. My users are loving it!

CHEERS!!!

p.s. Detailed manual would be great.
2007-06-02
Reviews: 1
Great Module! Hats off! Also, got great help from the forum when I got stuck

Good luck to Thomas for the new version.
Page 9 of 10