The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AdsManager Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

AdsManager is the leading classified ads component for Joomla!

Real Estate, Cars, Pets, Electronics, Furniture, ... whatever your classified project is, AdsManager can be configured to fit many needs.

AdsManager provides plenty of options, flexible views and extensions to help you to build your websites.

AdsManager is used by webmasters and developers alike:

If you are a webmaster and not a developer, you will like Adsmanager as a ready to deploy solution

If you are a developer and you want a component that can be easily adapted or extended. AdsManager is for you. The code has been written using the MVC Joomla architecture and with KISS principle (KISS= Keep it simple, Stupid!) KISS systems work best because they are kept simple rather than made complex. Simplicity is the key design goal and unnecessary complexity is avoided.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-07-04
Reviews: 1
I use it for 3 weeks adsmanager (free version).
I highly recommend this application, easy to install and easy to set up.
Despite the free version, I received the email support the designer, on a custom display configurations, I could not do.
Really well done!
100% Satisfaction
2014-06-06
Reviews: 1
It's a great extension, very functional and simple, but the free version will see the disadvantage in the url (seo) mistakenly naming the folder to show on all products.
2014-06-06
Reviews: 2
I use Adsmanager with Joomla 1.5
I remember when I was searching a component for ads several months. But better than Adsmanager was not found. Now it improved at times and gives me enough money per month.
Support is great. I was convinced at this the other day.
Thanks!
2014-06-03
Reviews: 3
Use it in several pages is neither good nor bad, but lack aesthetic, and one has to know something to make it to taste one.
2014-05-02
Reviews: 1
When I first installed this product it worked great and my users loved it. Then out of the blue the user image upload feature disappeared from the front end. The developer response was " You're not alone followed by a request for an admin account and ftp account for my site." I'm not comfortable giving this type of access to anyone so I guess I'm just out of luck. I'm currently looking for a replacement. I'm not happy about that because I really liked the features but I can't live without the image upload feature.
I would recommend still trying it and if it works for you that is great. Just be prepared for it to lose features as you go along.
Jeff Harrah
Radio Greenbrier
Owner's reply

Hello,

We ask you (like a lot of other component developer) temporary access to your website to check what was wrong to fix the issue as soon as possible.

The images uploader no more working has been fixed and new release is available for several days.

Please note the bug is linked to other "security extension" than prevent uploader keyword to be used.

We cannot check all configuration and we have done our best to fix this issue.

Hard to receive this bad notation for this problem as I think we were quite good in fast resolution.

2014-02-23
Reviews: 1
I found this easy to use. Although there are some lags in support, I understand it happens. I am very happy to provide this with the highest rating and will definitely use this on most of my websites.
2014-02-17
Reviews: 2
Amazing componente, with a lot of features. Very customizable. Support a little bit slow.
2014-01-15
Reviews: 1
Excellent announcement system, a lot of interesting features. I am satisfied with my choice, and I recommend it. Lots of plugins to extend its project, and a competent team to help in manipuations components.
I highly recommend it!
2014-01-09
Reviews: 1
I use Adsmanager a few years now and I am very happy with it.
Yes, sometimes you have a little probem. Just report it to the developer and he solves it in no time !
Thank you Thomas (Juola) for this great extension.
2013-12-24
Reviews: 37
1. Bugs, bugs, bugs...
2. Every new version brings new bugs.
3. Latest version make cyrillic links to ads and categories. It's impossible to fix it in admin panel. You need to edit router.php if you are programmer, if no - your problem, because nobody helps you in forum.
4. Modules not support templates override.
5. Outdated design. Layouts maked on tables.
6. Latest Ads Module can't follow category. So, if you want to display latest or random ads in any ad detail page or in lists, you must create hundreds modules and assign each to specific category. Also you need create hundreds menu items to display this module properly.
7. In admin panel impossible to approve several ads. You need press on each item like an idiot. Moreover, after you approve any item - page reloads. This is incredible nightmare...
8. Very slow support, even for commercial clients.
Owner's reply

Hello,

I apologize first if you find the support slow. But don't forget it was christmas time.

Regarding some of your points :
3- To avoid waiting for next version, the fix was given of the forum to speed up fix.
4- We used pure MVC Joomla design
so you can override module with template override without any problem.
6-This is wrong, you can display latest ads in the current category in the module, there is an option for that
7-The option is not available is right, this is planned to be added in next version.

Anyway, Don't hesitate to send us a mail about reminding issues, so we can work together to get everything fix.

2013-11-15
Reviews: 4
After some research I found that AdsManager is the best for my Classified Ads website, but you have to have some programming skills if you want to adapt it to fit your needs, because there is not a lot of third party plugins for AdsManager due to the owner strategy.
2013-10-11
Reviews: 1
I have been using the free version for a little over a year, but I recently upgraded to a year subscription for the extra features that I wanted. I had an idea, but couldn't figure out how to make it work. I contacted support and they gave me the solution I needed. They are eager to know what is going on with the product from the user community and working with us to make an excellent product. Very quick response too.
2013-10-03
Reviews: 4
Je recommande vivement ce composant pour la gestion de biens immobiliers ou de petites annonces. Le developpeur est de plus très réactif au demande de support. Merci
2013-09-19
Reviews: 3
The Adsmanager is a very good component for displaying Ads of all sorts. We're using Adsmanager in Joomla! 3.

Users can create their own ad and select a predefined categorie.

We especially like the category overview and the flexibility for fields.

We had some problems with the integration of paidsystem and the Adsmanager, but received rapid and to the point support.

Some tips, or remarks for improvement:

-Using tables for the categorie view makes the Adsmanager less flexible. We'd love to see some more classes or divs instead of cells.

-The integration with paidsystem is somewhat confusing (where do I determin the final price paid for an ad and so forth)

-We would like to be able to completely disable paidsystem with a switch. (As far as we can see, the only way now is to disable the component and all plugins.

Great component guys! Please keep up the good work.

GJ-R Webdevelopment
2013-06-12
Reviews: 2
I used the free version and is very good. It offers quite a lot options in a very simple and intuitive back-end interface.
2013-05-22
Reviews: 4
I've been using this extension for over a year now, had a few support requests that were fast replied by the team. Can't be happier with it.

Thanks!
2013-05-16
Reviews: 2
A ready to go, highly customizable and very useful extension for everyone, who needs a tested component for classified ads. The personal care and immediate response of Thomas to all questions are also a great benefit of this product.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 3
This extension has been very effective for me. I had a specific use that had nothing to do with selling a product but was about people finding tennis teams and this extension gives me the functionality that I need. There are some places that I have smoothed out the display for my purposes by editing things directly on the backend for my specific use which is the only thing keeping it from 5 stars- the functionality is great and I'm sure that for the more general use cases the default output would have been fine.
2013-01-14
Reviews: 1
First of all, I want to salute the developer of this AWESOME component. You are simply genius, I truly mean it. AdsManager is a Complete Solution. Thumbs up.

BTW, I have just created my account here just to say thank you :)
2012-10-24
Reviews: 1
really great Component ! with a very good support ! I had a problem and the sfatt supported me very well !
Page 1 of 10