The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Page Peel Banner Popular Module

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
-- Now Native version for Joomla 1.7 is available to download, of course works on Joomla 2.5 too!! --

Page Peel Banner is a Candy Joomla Ads System based on a wonderful Pageear Script developed by www.webpicasso.de (flash version) combine with core joomla module, and now with the jQuery version (without flash needed)

Features :
+ New! Now there's an option to choose JQuery based animation than flash based.
+ A complex code revamping for better performance
* Support Impression and Click Statistic via Core Joomla Banner Component
* Displaying alternative image + link if there's no Core Joomla banner published
* Support *.jpg images and Flash Animation / *.swf (It doesn't support gif and png files yet)
* Enable / Disable Page Peel Mirror option
* Pagepeel is Resizeable
* Option to choose browser target

The old version for Joomla 1.5 still available for download in our old club site.

changelog in version 2.0
+ added JQuery based animation option
+ completely new code revamping


Changelog in version 1.15
* Fixed auto open bug with Mac and Vista

New Features in Version 1.1
* Pagepeel Direction, Page peel can be opened from right side or left side
* Auto Open Pagepeel , you can set timing for this autoopen pagepeel

# 24 March 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1

# 20 Apr 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1.1. Changelog in the 1.1.1 version : Fixed autoopen issue in Mac OSX and Vista

# 13 Nov 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1.2. Changelog in the 1.1.2 version : Fixed autoopen issue in IE7

Report Extension

 

 

2008-01-11
Reviews: 1
This is the module you didn't know you needed. It installed in seconds, no errors and was up and running with our own graphics in about twenty minutes. Within hours we are getting +ive feedback from our visitors because it just looks so good.

Thank you
2008-01-08
Reviews: 1
Its amazing that this is free! Well done and thanks to the dev's.

I am sure that this module will enable many sites to generate more revenue. I think we should be donating some of those fund to the creators of this amazing piece of code!

Nice work!
2007-12-24
Reviews: 2
This extension is fairly easy to install and easy to use and customize once it's up and running. You can even charge for advertising in the corner now if you want. All Good
2007-12-17
Reviews: 1
I must say that this is the best banner I've ever come across. The only issue I have with this module is that the banner does not open at all on my Sporticus template from Rockettheme.com. The only way to get this module to work is to publish under other positions such as banner, user6 or user7, but then the banner opens from the upper right corner of my template instead of upper right corner of my screen as shown on the demo. I can't use it unless I change my template which I hate to do. Otherwise it is an excellent banner module, hopefully someday it will work on my template so I can use it as well.
2007-12-14
Reviews: 19
This is really a great effect. The module is easy to install and works perfectly. Good work!
2007-12-11
Reviews: 1
After installing this module (folowing the installation video on the homepage) I found it easy to set up & use.
I DID have a slight problem using it in FireFox at first, but after looking on the support forums (and contacting the developer) I have found the fix & am having no problems now.

This module was exactly what i was looking for to make my site stand out. It's simple to use but VERY stylish & effective.

Would recommend it to any of my fellow web designers ;)
2007-12-11
Reviews: 1
Hello .. Thanks for this great component you made out from the picasso script ..
I use it on some sites and it works great .. Installation .. every thing ...
I was wondering if you can make such a module for typo3 ..
Or maybe help me to make one . ? Doesn t need much options, just the ability to alter, upload a new banner .. the rest like position, ect .. could directly be hard coded in the .js file ..

Thanks for help ...and for this great joomla component ..
2007-12-09
Reviews: 1
It's a seamless install, and works amazingly well...

If your looking for advertisers interested in this feature however, you'll find

1). very few advertising networks support ad sizes remotely similar

2). the ones that do offer rectangular ads frown on any modifications to their ads. I had to remove ads I'd placed from Doubleclick and Valueclick due to TOS violations..

I'll end up using it for internal site promotions and contests and such...In that regard it's quite useful
2007-12-05
Reviews: 1
Thanks Andy, some how I got an older version that had a bug on Macs. Your quick support and help got this eye-candy working quickly on my site. We're having great success with it.
2007-12-01
Reviews: 4
Looks brilliant, but the assumption that installation is trivial and intuitive lets it down.
As has been mentioned elsewhere, a few minutes spent outlining how to use it wouldn't have hurt.
It seems reasonably straightforward if one is using the core banner manager. What if that's not the case? Even if it is, how does it work with other banner ads?
2007-11-28
Reviews: 1
Great module, however it gets a little annoying when it auto opens every time the page is loaded... I wish it could be set up so that it would open only when the user rolls the mouse over it...

if you have suggestions on how to do that you are welcome to write me
2007-11-27
Reviews: 6
It works! No wrestling with the code. It just works. A beautiful implementation. Thanks.
2007-11-15
Reviews: 1
If you only have a fantasy like this I will be the quickest member for templates, I think i talk for all, need more life in template, flower, Suny,and so on

any way wery good module
2007-11-13
Reviews: 1
It just needed a little better instructions. I'm sure for those who know how to use the banner system it was a breeze, but to others like myself, understanding the way banners works was not a top priority!

I made a 3 minute video on how to install and use the module.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtAi5W0cH9U
2007-11-08
Reviews: 13
This works wonderfully...it took me a little digging to figure out where the image files are to be placed, once I did it was easy. I had to publish it in a module position and then it showed up in the top right corner. Some documentation somewhere would be nice...like on the module itself...I checked the site I got it from and couldn't find any. I used it to make an under construction image and just had it link to the homepage again.

If I were to ask for an option it would be to choose which of the top corners, left or right.

Nice tool, thanks!
2007-11-08
Reviews: 2
Excellent module. I can't make it work for firefox..Any info guys?
2007-11-06
Reviews: 4
Wow! The easiest module i've installed, worked straight away with my rocket theme template. It took me 2 minutes to install.

Very nice eye candy for my site... Thank you!
2007-10-27
Reviews: 4
I've been using this module since it was posted here in the JED, and I am incredibly pleased. I wish it allowed flash files smaller than 500x500 ... you have to create them at 500x500 and they will *display* smaller, but anything smaller than 500x500 original file shows blank space for me.

Otherwise... super easy to use, and a beautiful effect.
2007-10-23
Reviews: 15
Great job, no issues or problems as yet.
Simple to install, easy to adapt looks good.
I'm not sure how I would view this however, if it became common on a lot of pages, it's the rarity value that gives the feel of professionalism, commonplace it may appear tacky.

A choice of position of the folded portion ie bottom left, top left, bottom right would be beneficial for some users and would allow greater flexibility. May also be a nice addition to content pages, if this were possible.
2007-10-15
Reviews: 3
Looks really cool, is sooo easy to install and configure - AND its FREE. Mr Sikumbang I think I love you.
Combine this with flash slide show pro and it took me less than 10 mins to get a personalized swf pagepeel working on a site. Brilliant.
Page 4 of 6