The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Page Peel Banner Popular Module

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
-- Now Native version for Joomla 1.7 is available to download, of course works on Joomla 2.5 too!! --

Page Peel Banner is a Candy Joomla Ads System based on a wonderful Pageear Script developed by www.webpicasso.de (flash version) combine with core joomla module, and now with the jQuery version (without flash needed)

Features :
+ New! Now there's an option to choose JQuery based animation than flash based.
+ A complex code revamping for better performance
* Support Impression and Click Statistic via Core Joomla Banner Component
* Displaying alternative image + link if there's no Core Joomla banner published
* Support *.jpg images and Flash Animation / *.swf (It doesn't support gif and png files yet)
* Enable / Disable Page Peel Mirror option
* Pagepeel is Resizeable
* Option to choose browser target

The old version for Joomla 1.5 still available for download in our old club site.

changelog in version 2.0
+ added JQuery based animation option
+ completely new code revamping


Changelog in version 1.15
* Fixed auto open bug with Mac and Vista

New Features in Version 1.1
* Pagepeel Direction, Page peel can be opened from right side or left side
* Auto Open Pagepeel , you can set timing for this autoopen pagepeel

# 24 March 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1

# 20 Apr 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1.1. Changelog in the 1.1.1 version : Fixed autoopen issue in Mac OSX and Vista

# 13 Nov 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1.2. Changelog in the 1.1.2 version : Fixed autoopen issue in IE7

Report Extension

 

 

2007-10-14
Reviews: 5
This has to be one of the most effective and easiest things I have installed!!! Perfect!
2007-10-14
Reviews: 2
I've had lots of people visiting the site already comment on how cool this is, and "how did you do that!".

I had trouble to start trying to find documentation and get it to use the Joomla Banners module/component, partly because I hadn't used and didn't understand the 'bannerclient' system... but after some playing around figured it out and posted explanation in their forum here: http://www.templateplazza.com/component/option,com_fireboard/Itemid,80/func,view/id,6515/catid,19/

Currently using it to just display an in-site Ad for an upcoming feature/product... it's nice and subtle, gets people attention without being annoying.

I'll be using it eventually to feature random banners/links to in-site information pages for our tourist destinations, accomodation, activities partners etc.

What I'm saying is it's one of those features you can be creative with and use in more ways than one.

Excellent :)
2007-10-11
Reviews: 8
It took me seconds to install and a minute to get familiar with Page Peel Banner and another 1 minute to setup my clients. One thing I would love to see is when you highlight the peel, it would be nice if you can see an attractive list of all your clients add and then, select the one that you want to see and go to its respective site for I have to reload the page to get to the next add. It could be that I am doing it wrong but I still recommend it.
2007-10-10
Reviews: 1
the best ads i have ever see for free.
it's amust paid module but it's truly free.
great job uda !
2007-10-10
Reviews: 1
Well, I love the idea and the added zing it adds.
But what I love the most was, install, publish and just worked! No fiddly configuration, just straight out of the box worked!

Nice one!
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
Take a bow guys, you have created something quite magnificent. Installation a breeze, the module does exactly what it says on the tin. An elegant addition to any site. Bravo!
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
The sum of the time to download + the time to figure out + the time to configure + time to test + the time to publish = 49 seconds... and i'm not kidding.

Simple, intuitive & perfect.

Great job. five stars !
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
THis had to be the easiest install and confure module I have ever used. You guys did an awesome job on this module. Easy to configure, easy to maintain, this module does everything it says it does...in fact I think their being modest. Very, Very nice.
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
This is a great module.
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
Thanks TP for making yet another Awesome and free addition to J!
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
I just can say this:
Thanks man..
It works perfectly.
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
Brilliant and classy.

But...

During testing on a vanilla install for MS's ie7 I got a Flash6.ocx error.

Work superbly on FireFox, a proper web browser.
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
This one was done right. Simple and Clean. Yet does everything it was designed to do. Plus allows you not to over do your pages with advertising and drive customers away.

Many options in module: attach to different pages, speed etc. Gotta love it.
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
Very nice effect! Already have a sample ads that make me easy to use it and make my website looks great.

Thanks for sharing!
2007-10-09
Reviews: 1
Terrific and easy to use.
It would be ideal if there was the ability to have this in a different corner than simply the top left - or to select a module that this would reside.

All in all, terrific, however. Does exactly what it says and in just moments.
2007-10-08
Reviews: 4
Its all good, but If you have bannerclient with code id 5, the alternate picture isnt working! Allways jumping back to the 5th bannerclients code after saving.

Anyway, the techique and the coolfactor is great! ;)

Well done, I recommend it when would improve your site...but only A, not A+ (due the that bug!)
;))
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
Exellent! ;))
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
I couldn't believe how impressive was, outstanding visual and the best is free. Congratulations to the people from indonesia.
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
this module is funky and nice ads animated that surely makes my website more atractive ... thanks for your nice hard work !
2007-10-08
Reviews: 3
Nice effect, easy to install, easy to edit: great work.
Thank you for share it.
Page 5 of 6