The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Page Peel Banner Popular Module

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
-- Now Native version for Joomla 1.7 is available to download, of course works on Joomla 2.5 too!! --

Page Peel Banner is a Candy Joomla Ads System based on a wonderful Pageear Script developed by www.webpicasso.de (flash version) combine with core joomla module, and now with the jQuery version (without flash needed)

Features :
+ New! Now there's an option to choose JQuery based animation than flash based.
+ A complex code revamping for better performance
* Support Impression and Click Statistic via Core Joomla Banner Component
* Displaying alternative image + link if there's no Core Joomla banner published
* Support *.jpg images and Flash Animation / *.swf (It doesn't support gif and png files yet)
* Enable / Disable Page Peel Mirror option
* Pagepeel is Resizeable
* Option to choose browser target

The old version for Joomla 1.5 still available for download in our old club site.

changelog in version 2.0
+ added JQuery based animation option
+ completely new code revamping


Changelog in version 1.15
* Fixed auto open bug with Mac and Vista

New Features in Version 1.1
* Pagepeel Direction, Page peel can be opened from right side or left side
* Auto Open Pagepeel , you can set timing for this autoopen pagepeel

# 24 March 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1

# 20 Apr 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1.1. Changelog in the 1.1.1 version : Fixed autoopen issue in Mac OSX and Vista

# 13 Nov 2008
Page Peel for Joomla 1.5 has been updated into version 1.1.2. Changelog in the 1.1.2 version : Fixed autoopen issue in IE7

Report Extension

 

 

2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
HI, very nice module! but how can set it into the left corner?
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
Really nice, and working module! It's working with FF anf IE too! Big Thnx!
2007-10-08
Reviews: 2
it's realy great module
thanks for your hard work :)
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
You know what..? First I am looking for this module... I thinks it's regulary module for banner... but.. after Installed this Module... WOW...!! Three Letter blow up suddenly from my lips.... this is what I am looking For.... Very nice and simply Module but have a greates function..!
Brow... U do Great...! I am very proud of u... as Indonesia People.. U doing so well..!!!

Keep on Rocking man..!!!!

- AttoZ -
2007-10-08
Reviews: 2
Instead of paying $27 for similiar script out there, this module released for $0. What a great contribution!
Thanks for your hardwork!
2007-10-08
Reviews: 1
This is a great implementation of the Peel Curl widget. Realy easy to use, and configure. The developer was very helpful and informative. Give it a try is well worth it!!!
ioo
2007-10-07
Reviews: 2
It installs easy and can give you a great banner spot on a site that is not overrun with ads.

Needs just a wee bit of documentation, you have to hunt down where to put the images and so on, but you are able to guess and find the images.

All in all A++
2007-10-07
Reviews: 5
Very, very cute. I love it!
2007-10-07
Reviews: 1
I installed this thing in 2 seconds and immediately set it just how I wanted it. No problems what so ever. And, it looks REALLY cool. Thanks for the awesome tool. :)
2007-10-06
Reviews: 1
I recently added a page peel to my website by including the code onto the template, but this is awesome. As a module it is much better and effective. As always templateplazza has added an excellent module to the community.
Page 6 of 6