The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JoomBah Jobs ComponentModulePlugin

-- There is a security release package, kindly update your JoomBah jobs website now --

There are 3 main reasons to go for JoomBah Jobs.
1. Subscription for Employers
2. Subscription for Jobseekers
3. Job Alerts for Jobseekers

1.3 Stable Released!
1. Jobseekers can sign up based on membership just like Employers do and Admin can put the system in free mode.
2. Jobseekers can set their resume as Featured
3. Jobseekers can link their Video Resume from Youtube and Google Video
4. Jobseekers pay for applying to jobs.
5. The system can receive anonymous job application from guests and send email to the employer.
6. Google Map added to the job detail page.
7. JoomBah Feeds similar to JomSocial Activity Stream has been added and the following activities from JoomBah are streamed.
a. Jobseeker apply to a job vacancy
b. Jobseeker update his profile
c. Employer post new jobs
d. Employer update his profile
e. Employer views the jobseeker's profile
8. List of companies / company directory page has been added.
9. Job detail and Company Profile page has a new layout with Google Map.
10. Company Name and Jobseekers name are hidden respecting the user's privacy settings and many more...

JB Jobs has been developed to fulfill the needs of one full-fledged, power-packed, less bug component which take care of complete Job Recruitment System.

One of the major features of this version is that Employers sign-up using memberships without the need for having a third-party component. JoomBah is the first and only component of this kind to house Subscription based registration feature which none of the other job components have!

1.2 Stable released!
* Send automatic, periodic "Job Alerts" to Jobseekers.
* Six different themes (JoomBah Default, Facebook Blue, JomSocial Green, Black & Orange, Grey and Orange) are added.
* Email templates are created configurable from back-end.
* Employers can preview Jobseeker's profile without contact info for free.
* JoomBah standard fields and custom fields are made flexible so that they can be published/unpublished, set required/unrequired and ordered from the back-end.
* 3 payment gateways are newly added - Authorize.net, 2CO and Google checkout and they can be customized from the back-end.

Demo:
Joomla 2.5: http://demo25.joombah.com

Please visit http://www.joombah.com for more features.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-26
Reviews: 1
The extension is great, it's pretty much a "plug and play" extension. If not, there are a lot of ways to configure the extension to you needs. If the configuration you want is still not on the extension settings, head over to their support forum. Their support team is very active in providing guidance and assistance about your requests. More often within 24 hours. Hope they'll continue to enhance the capability of the extension. And continue their great customer service! A+ LIKE FAV
2010-12-22
Reviews: 9
As I try a couple of Jobs Ads extension. I 1. proudly to present "Joombah is the best".
Great Support, Easy installation, Friendly default template, Easy Custom Field.

If you looking for a jobs ads extension.
Joombah Jobs is the solution!
2010-12-09
Reviews: 1
Theres is room for improvemente, easy instalation, grate service, support is fast.
very complete. Keep with the hard work!

Wish list
- Multi-Language
- States, City Catalog
- Change colors
- mod_jbjobsstats have the ability to work with module parameters "Module Class Suffix"
- mod_jbjobscategory search by state and city

But this minor improvemente dont need to stop you to use it. It a grate work :), worth every penny!
2010-12-08
Reviews: 1
Its the best one I came around. Would love to see more and more features in the days ahead. Keep up the good work. Love it.
2010-12-08
Reviews: 2
My experience are very positive with joombah jobs.
the component do what it should do, we get many new usefully features and the support/developer help is really one of the best.
a lot of extension teams should work like this.
2010-12-06
Reviews: 12
Well, It's my first time to buy an extension for Joomla... I know the good component when I see it and this one is great. The features are useful, the flexibility is amazing, the flow is awesome!
It doesn't contain any hidden links, no activation or decrypting issues and you can use it on any number of sites you want without paying more money.
Get it, it worth every penny you pay.
2010-11-22
Reviews: 3
I must say, in the years of developing commercial websites for my clients using Joomla, this addition was a big seller for me. It is a paid component, however, comparing the rest I have tried, this one was my final deciding choice and my client is more than pleased. I recommend this and must say that the support forum/owner made this the easiest to work with.

Some cost upwards of hundreds of dollars and don't do half of what this one does. Get it!!!! And if you need help with it, let me know, I will gladly help for free.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 1
I tried the component joomah jobs, it is best because it is lightweight with many useful features to all those who want to create a recruitment site.
Courage to the team and especially for their assistance.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
I have bought this component and am currently customizing it to fit my site. This is one of those products which are professionally made and for a small amount of money I have saved a huge amount of time by not having to develop it myself. By being a fairly new extension, it works really well and has surprisingly few bugs. It works straight out of the box, is easy to install for new joomla users.

For more advanced users, there is the possibility for customization so the product will feet almost every industry. Normal users will probably never need any support, but for the advanced ones, this might come in handy. And this is the where this product really deserves a top score! I have reported a few minor bugs, suggested a few changes to the product and asked for some support on how to change a few layout items not supposed to be changed. On all e-mails, I got positive replies within 24 hours.

I see this as one of the most important aspects of an extension; that if there is a fault or something which doesn't work well, the developers will look into it and fix as necessary in the next version.

I highly recommend this product and thanks a lot to the Joombah team for taking the time to help me when needed.

Rune
2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
I must say that that after searching high and low for a nice clean Jobs extension with extensive functionality, this is definitely a winner over all the others. Moreover, Integration with indeed.com is a solid plus!

This extension should be an Editor's Pick for Jobs Extensions as it is lightweight, clean, compatible with your template and has a whole bunch of comprehensive and industry-standard functionality built into it.

Last but not least, the Support is AWESOME!!!

Thanks & 5-Stars to a clear winner!!!
Owner's reply

We thank you so much for your ever glowing review about our job component and feedback which brought so many changes and enhancements in our component.

We grow from feedback and learn for mistakes.

Thanks once again.

2010-10-04
Reviews: 1
I bought the component because i was seduced by his possibility. After the installation, had a little problem with the version of PHP from my server.

good news: the support is prompt to give answer, and the component is very easy to use.
I can recommend it.

Franck
Page 3 of 3