The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FLEXIcontent Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

FLEXIcontent is an advanced content management system developed to greatly enhance the native article manager of Joomla! (com_content)

- Content Types (=custom forms)
- Many highly parametrized powerful fields with select content plugin triggering
- Drag-drop templating
- Multi-Category assignments (secondary & featured)
- High performance FACETED filtering !!!
- Author management with limitations for subscriptions sites
- etc

10x-20x more features in free version, compared to other Free CCK/Directory components

Thus, FLEXIcontent was designed to manage content in a broad sense:
- articles,
- image or video galleries,
- job offers,
- product catalogues,
- business directories,
- hotel directories
- etc
within a single user interface.

-- This means for the end user, unparalleled simplicity of use, everything happens in one place.
-- Mastering 10 components to be able to administrate an entire website isn’t required anymore.
-- For the web designer / end user / developer, it means a lot less headaches of interoperability/maintenance

Some of FLEXIcontent Unique features:
(none in other component's Free versions, many unique compared to commercial versions)

-- Multi Category assigments, with multiple featured categories (configurable via our Advance Route Plugin, see our FAQ)
-- Multiple Document versioning (combined with workflow and powerful notifications messages, see below)
-- Multi-state Workflow to assist both editors & publishers to add/update content to your site
-- Highly configurable powerful notification system: (Global) Component + Per Content Type + Per category
-- High parametrized Fields(=joomla plugin each) (carefully structured to assist configuration and be performance wise)
-- Powerful relation/reverse Relation fields to create custom Content Item sub-listing inside a Content Item
-- An powerful image/gallery field to create DB-reusable image/galleries or item-field specific galleries with numerous parameterization options
-- Multiple filter apperances: text field/single select/dual text range/dual select range/toggle radio/toggle checkbox(multiple filter values)
-- FACETED filter behavior for almost all searchable fields: showing filter values according to current filtering and current
-- A -Free- Advanced Search view (to host the above 2, but also available in categories too) and create content-rich listings
-- Directory/Catalog features, directory view + a powerful Alpha-Index with character aliases, character aggregations, language customizations
-- Selective plugin triggering in all fields
-- High performance frontend views and items manager, with steady performance as sites grows (**installing on EXISTING larges sites 20,000+ items is still slow, TODO), (and works with full page caching extensions)
-- 30+ ACL actions (e.g. edit field value)
-- ... many more UNIQUE

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-12-12
Reviews: 4
I have used Flexi on several sites. It's powerful and feature rich. I love the template system which offers incredible flexability. Support is top notch.

Bit of a learning curve getting familiar with all the options and where they are, but worth the effort.

Recently whipped up a new section for a client: a couple new fields, new category, new items, copy and edit a template that came close. Accomplish in 2 hours what would be impossible in plain Joomla.
2013-11-20
Reviews: 11
Over the last year FC took a huge step forward. It was always good and useful but now it really is brilliant and almost complete. Thank you for that shiny piece of work!

Pros:
+ good documentation with tutorials
+ excellent support in the forum
+ very stable, almost no bugs and new known bugs are killed within hours
+ very good implemented, can handle a decent amount of content and still be speedy
+ very frequent updates and constant development
+ they listen to the user
+ easily extendible through custom fields
+ easily customisable through templates
+ this is a free extension!

Cons:
- the carousel for the article presentation could need an update to be really responsive and offer some more options for the slide effects (for the presentation of Joomla core fields one can always use third party modules though!)
Owner's reply

Hello

thank you for your review,

just would like to comment on speed

- FLEXIcontent will be slower than joomla if you have e.g. 20 articles in your site, e.g. if Joomla content component (excluding modules!! or other extra extensions that you have in a website) will need 0.1 seconds and FLEXIconent 0.2-0.25 seconds, that is 2-2.5 times slower but it is only 0.2 seconds

but FLEXIcontent frontend speed DOES NOT scale just good, it scales excellently for large sites 10,000+ or 50,000+ and is faster than Joomla despite the numerous features and configuration settings !! Same applies for backend items manager, high speed for large sites (NOTE: though the FACETED filter behavior is what can slow it down if you display many filters in FACETED-search mode)

- same thing about speed applies for our powerful content module, and about carousel template of module,

- and you are right it does not have the looks of other carousels and is partially responsive, but its biggest advantage is that it comes with a very powerful/highly configurable universal content module AND it is free !!

2013-11-19
Reviews: 1
I have tried many Joomla extensions and many cck like Seblod, FlexiContent is the best. Joomla + FlexiContent = you can do everything, there are no limitation, and if you need help, you will have the best support ever seen on Joomla extensions (free and commercial). Forget all others cck, and join FlexiContent, you will not be disappointed. I recommend FlexiContent to everybody. Best Joomla cck + best support !
2013-11-13
Reviews: 1
As a new member of joomla community i found out very quickly the need for CCK, after playnig and testing the major CCKs out there, so far, i can say that this is the best one because of ease of use for beginners and amount of features coming out of the box. Really it's the only one that gives you so much options, that maybe confusing a bit at first but after some poking around i wanted to poke more and change stuff for my needs (im developing CMS site for company) and thats where the realy great and fast support came in and helped me where i needed explanations. So far my favorite !
2013-10-31
Reviews: 1
This has been an answer to many of my concerns. A great and dynamic extension. However I can't sign up for the forum to ask some specific questions. There is no check box for the "agree to terms of service" and it's a require field. I've tried it on different browsers and computers. Since there is no contact info on the site I have to bring it up here.
Owner's reply

Hello,

i see that you have successfully registered/logined to our website. And you had your question answered

Just recently site was upgraded to J2.5 and for half a day or more the
Joomla to phpBB3 -bridge-
was not working properly.

2013-10-24
Reviews: 1
I had been looking for some time for a CCK for Joomla that would allow a great deal of flexibility without being forced into php or sql coding to produce a result. At times a component would appear to be fine and yet when needing a particular thing, one had to jump off into learning coding to produce it. I have found Fleixcontent to have an astonishing number of possible options and features in its content types, templating and field creation that put it above the rest. And, even then, it is being continually improved.


While these tools can be used with Fleixcontent, they certainly aren't needed to bring about a highly professional and functional website - Flexicotent does this out of the box.

With the ability to create
2013-10-15
Reviews: 3
i've barely begun to scratch the surface of this feature-packed cck component. i was intimidated at first, but i found it very intuitive and relatively easy to use. it is so flexible with so many options, i'm surprised that it is free. the field, type, search, layout and multicategory features of this extension are truly impressive. i'm still exploring this component, but with the documentation and answer-filled and well-responded forums, the learning curve isn't steep at all. the dedicated service and support is second to none - my errors were solved within minutes. one more thing, this extension is being regularly updated and improved.
2013-10-10
Reviews: 6
I think I tried all of the Joomla CCK's to get our competion results and team system done. Alot of money was spend for plugins, elements, components... and in the end we finally made it with a free solution. Thank you so mutch for your great work. Your Support is one of the best in the Joomla World!
2013-10-05
Reviews: 1
Flexicontent is a very good component. Everything is easiest to control and to adjust like I want (items, categories, templates, etc...).
The support is also very good.
I will not use joomla without it now !
2013-10-03
Reviews: 1
Flexicontent, an all-in-one
I used k2 not that bad, but with Flexicontent, much more powerful than k2, especially since it offers several display models, powerful modules and fully integrated with Joomla. Flexicontent is an all-in-one
2013-09-10
Reviews: 12
Hi,
Tried all links on your site even tried registering to be able to send you a message but was sent to a dead link. Please have a look at all links. Looking forward to trying out your product.
Cheers
Owner's reply

Hello

a missing .htaccess broke SEF links on flexicontent.org,
please retry

site will be moved soon to new server with new forums too (based on joomla component forum)

2013-08-30
Reviews: 2
Incredible support, tremendous extended functionality added to normal Joomla articles and category. Possibly the most important thing though; they actually listen to user input. New features are added on an almost weekly basis with release candidates being made available for download on their Google Code page.

Support is amazing as well. The developers answer ALL support questions within 2 hours. These developers really do care about their product and it shows in leaps and bounds.

I cannot recommend this highly enough. If you want to add increased functionality to your normal Joomla articles, then this is the only component you will ever need! 5/5!
Owner's reply

Thank for your review, and for your good words,

it is true that latest FLEXIcontent version (v2.1.0) is very powerful and performance-wise for large sites, and we try hard to balance between many features and user friendliness

about answering questions, usually questions in forum are answered in 24 hours, about "2 hours" that is an exaggeration, you posted during a period of day that questions were answered.

About new feature requests, we want to hear users feedback about good ideas, that are commonly useful and with small implementation cost, in order to promote FLEXIcontent usefulness. Other features will have to wait for an appropriate time

also about "release candidates", v2.1.0 is almost ready, and will be last release before J3.x support

2013-08-09
Reviews: 8
I just want to say, this is one of the best supported extensions I've come across. I couldn't get translation imports from joomfish for j1.5 to work in j2.5. The developer made a big effort to sort it out asap, and issued a new version with a fix, within a few days. For a free component, that is really a rare kind of commitment.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review,

just wanted to say that this was addressed relatively quickly

because we considered it a bug

The import did not work with
- J1.5 data of Joomfish v2.2+ or with J2.5+ Falang Data,
we could have said that this is a feature request and address it in the future

Upcoming version of FLEXIcontent will be very nice for people upgrading from J1.5 (with Joomfish) to J2.5+, or having J2.5+ with Falang and wanting to switch to the Joomla way of one article per language

2013-07-31
Reviews: 2
So Flexicontent is SUPER powerful! waaaay more than my simplistic knowledge was able to manage, but much to my surprise, I opened tickets on the support forum, and ggppdk, a Flexi Core Developer, not only responded quickly, but provide so much support and assistance, even at point, restoring a corrupted file for us, that there is no reason to use any other solution. This Extension is super powerful (way more than K2) and with this level of support, you can make it do and integrate with 99% of the other extensions out there. So much so infact, that I sent a email to the 2J development team abpout how to integrate their gallery with Flexi, even though their own dev team told me that it could not done.

Like I said at teh beginning this extension is SUPER powerful and the support is Super Fantastic!! You simply cannot go wrong with this choice.
2013-07-21
Reviews: 1
FlexiContent is by far the most powerful extension to Joomla. It allows to expand the simple Joomla Articles into Content Types.

Great architecture, great functionality, great quality and amazing support and new developments.
2013-07-19
Reviews: 6
Really the best CCK, worked fine in three websites.
Very good support.
Thank you so much.
2013-07-16
Reviews: 1
I use Flexicontent in professional site with more than three thousand articles and it's a very reliable component for multicategories ordering and filtering. Over time, Flexicontent is getting better and offer many options to obtain what you need. Even Flexicontent is able to deal with document version and approval workflow.
Above all, the component is supported by an exceptional team, which not only answers quickly and resolves your problem, but also takes account of the users' needs during development. A big thank you !
2013-07-09
Reviews: 1
Un good component, with a very good support ! Just take care to not too much complicate the use. Best is ennemy of good.
Owner's reply

Take care not to complicate usage?

Well, we do exactly that with countless hours, but everything is a trade-off.

More parameters and capabilities/functionality might seem overwhelming

but the alternative is not have them and instead ask the user to become programmers and code the functionality themselves (and i don't mean templating here i mean the CORE)

Also the structure of configuration is greatly improved in v2.0.x versions to make easier to configure a site

2013-06-12
Reviews: 2
Good CCK component. I like! I'm waiting for it to be joomla 3
2013-06-04
Reviews: 1
This extension is simply a masterpiece! It allows to easily create content types and to display them like you want.
I'm using it for making an idea management system, in which users can propose and then discuss ideas. These ideas (I've made a content type for them) can be rated, and then they are displayed ordered by the average of their votes: best rated ideas are shown before others.
Support is simply EXCELLENT!!! Developers answered me on their forum in minutes, for many questions I had. But that's not all. I desperatly needed the possibility to display content items ordered by the average of their rating (for the idea management system I told before), and I was close to a deadline for this project. I asked developers if they could implement this feature, and they implemented it before the date they had planned, and released a beta of the new version of FLEXIcontent containing this feature so that I could use it for my university project before the deadline. Thank you very much for making this extension, and thank you for your great support!
Page 2 of 8