The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FLEXIcontent Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

FLEXIcontent is an advanced content management system developed to greatly enhance the native article manager of Joomla! (com_content)

It adds most of features offered by other CMS like drupal, wordpress, and much more than them:
- Content Types (=custom forms)
- Many highly parametrized powerful fields with SELECTIVE Content Plugin Triggering
- Drag-drop templating
- Multi-Category assignments
- Complex filters in category/search views
- Author management with limitations for subscriptions sites
- etc

10x-20x more features in free version, compared to other Free CCK/Directory components

Thus, FLEXIcontent was designed to manage content in a broad sense:
- articles,
- image or video galleries,
- job offers,
- product catalogues,
- business directories,
- hotel directories
- etc
within a single user interface.

-- This means for the end user, unparalleled simplicity of use, everything happens in one place.
-- Mastering 10 components to be able to administrate an entire website isn’t required anymore.
-- For the web designer / end user / developer, it means a lot less headaches of interoperability/maintenance

Some of FLEXIcontent Unique features:
(none in other component's Free versions, many unique compared to commercial versions)

-- Multi Category assigments, with multiple featured categories (configurable via our Advance Route Plugin, see our FAQ)
-- Multiple Document versioning (combined with workflow and powerful notifications messages, see below)
-- Multi-state Workflow to assist both editors & publishers to add/update content to your site
-- Highly configurable powerful notification system: (Global) Component + Per Content Type + Per category
-- High parametrized Fields(=joomla plugin each) (carefully structured to assist configuration and be performance wise)
-- Powerful relation/reverse Relation fields to create custom Content Item sub-listing inside a Content Item
-- An powerful image/gallery field to create DB-reusable image/galleries or item-field specific galleries with numerous parameterization options
-- Multiple filter apperances: text field/single select/dual text range/dual select range/toggle radio/toggle checkbox(multiple filter values)
-- FACETED filter behavior for almost all searchable fields: showing filter values according to current filtering and current
-- A -Free- Advanced Search view (to host the above 2, but also available in categories too) and create content-rich listings
-- Directory/Catalog features, directory view + a powerful Alpha-Index with character aliases, character aggregations, language customizations
-- Selective plugin triggering in all fields
-- High performance frontend views and items manager, with steady performance as sites grows (**installing on EXISTING larges sites 20,000+ items is still slow, TODO), (and works with full page caching extensions)
-- 30+ ACL actions (e.g. edit field value)
-- ... many more UNIQUE

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-10-05
Reviews: 1
Flexicontent is a very good component. Everything is easiest to control and to adjust like I want (items, categories, templates, etc...).
The support is also very good.
I will not use joomla without it now !
2013-10-03
Reviews: 1
Flexicontent, an all-in-one
I used k2 not that bad, but with Flexicontent, much more powerful than k2, especially since it offers several display models, powerful modules and fully integrated with Joomla. Flexicontent is an all-in-one
2013-09-10
Reviews: 11
Hi,
Tried all links on your site even tried registering to be able to send you a message but was sent to a dead link. Please have a look at all links. Looking forward to trying out your product.
Cheers
Owner's reply

Hello

a missing .htaccess broke SEF links on flexicontent.org,
please retry

site will be moved soon to new server with new forums too (based on joomla component forum)

2013-08-30
Reviews: 2
Incredible support, tremendous extended functionality added to normal Joomla articles and category. Possibly the most important thing though; they actually listen to user input. New features are added on an almost weekly basis with release candidates being made available for download on their Google Code page.

Support is amazing as well. The developers answer ALL support questions within 2 hours. These developers really do care about their product and it shows in leaps and bounds.

I cannot recommend this highly enough. If you want to add increased functionality to your normal Joomla articles, then this is the only component you will ever need! 5/5!
Owner's reply

Thank for your review, and for your good words,

it is true that latest FLEXIcontent version (v2.1.0) is very powerful and performance-wise for large sites, and we try hard to balance between many features and user friendliness

about answering questions, usually questions in forum are answered in 24 hours, about "2 hours" that is an exaggeration, you posted during a period of day that questions were answered.

About new feature requests, we want to hear users feedback about good ideas, that are commonly useful and with small implementation cost, in order to promote FLEXIcontent usefulness. Other features will have to wait for an appropriate time

also about "release candidates", v2.1.0 is almost ready, and will be last release before J3.x support

2013-08-09
Reviews: 7
I just want to say, this is one of the best supported extensions I've come across. I couldn't get translation imports from joomfish for j1.5 to work in j2.5. The developer made a big effort to sort it out asap, and issued a new version with a fix, within a few days. For a free component, that is really a rare kind of commitment.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review,

just wanted to say that this was addressed relatively quickly

because we considered it a bug

The import did not work with
- J1.5 data of Joomfish v2.2+ or with J2.5+ Falang Data,
we could have said that this is a feature request and address it in the future

Upcoming version of FLEXIcontent will be very nice for people upgrading from J1.5 (with Joomfish) to J2.5+, or having J2.5+ with Falang and wanting to switch to the Joomla way of one article per language

2013-07-31
Reviews: 2
So Flexicontent is SUPER powerful! waaaay more than my simplistic knowledge was able to manage, but much to my surprise, I opened tickets on the support forum, and ggppdk, a Flexi Core Developer, not only responded quickly, but provide so much support and assistance, even at point, restoring a corrupted file for us, that there is no reason to use any other solution. This Extension is super powerful (way more than K2) and with this level of support, you can make it do and integrate with 99% of the other extensions out there. So much so infact, that I sent a email to the 2J development team abpout how to integrate their gallery with Flexi, even though their own dev team told me that it could not done.

Like I said at teh beginning this extension is SUPER powerful and the support is Super Fantastic!! You simply cannot go wrong with this choice.
2013-07-21
Reviews: 1
FlexiContent is by far the most powerful extension to Joomla. It allows to expand the simple Joomla Articles into Content Types.

Great architecture, great functionality, great quality and amazing support and new developments.
2013-07-19
Reviews: 6
Really the best CCK, worked fine in three websites.
Very good support.
Thank you so much.
2013-07-16
Reviews: 1
I use Flexicontent in professional site with more than three thousand articles and it's a very reliable component for multicategories ordering and filtering. Over time, Flexicontent is getting better and offer many options to obtain what you need. Even Flexicontent is able to deal with document version and approval workflow.
Above all, the component is supported by an exceptional team, which not only answers quickly and resolves your problem, but also takes account of the users' needs during development. A big thank you !
2013-07-09
Reviews: 1
Un good component, with a very good support ! Just take care to not too much complicate the use. Best is ennemy of good.
Owner's reply

Take care not to complicate usage?

Well, we do exactly that with countless hours, but everything is a trade-off.

More parameters and capabilities/functionality might seem overwhelming

but the alternative is not have them and instead ask the user to become programmers and code the functionality themselves (and i don't mean templating here i mean the CORE)

Also the structure of configuration is greatly improved in v2.0.x versions to make easier to configure a site

2013-06-12
Reviews: 2
Good CCK component. I like! I'm waiting for it to be joomla 3
2013-06-04
Reviews: 1
This extension is simply a masterpiece! It allows to easily create content types and to display them like you want.
I'm using it for making an idea management system, in which users can propose and then discuss ideas. These ideas (I've made a content type for them) can be rated, and then they are displayed ordered by the average of their votes: best rated ideas are shown before others.
Support is simply EXCELLENT!!! Developers answered me on their forum in minutes, for many questions I had. But that's not all. I desperatly needed the possibility to display content items ordered by the average of their rating (for the idea management system I told before), and I was close to a deadline for this project. I asked developers if they could implement this feature, and they implemented it before the date they had planned, and released a beta of the new version of FLEXIcontent containing this feature so that I could use it for my university project before the deadline. Thank you very much for making this extension, and thank you for your great support!
2013-05-29
Reviews: 6
As the name say, it is extremely flexible component, it is powerful, easy to integrate with other components, modules and plugins. The updates and implementation are frequent and has a great support.
I think the people who created it, work with passion and love for their work.
What to say more!!!!
2013-05-19
Reviews: 1
Extension I use from longtime in my website, better at each update. Support have all time be on time when I need them, with quick and reliable answer.
2013-05-07
Reviews: 7
I reaaly like this extensions, its fully featured.

The best part is they follow the same MVC templating that Joomla does so you're not stuck learning a "new" and supposedly better way of doing things.
2013-05-01
Reviews: 3
Can't believe the development of this component goes from Strength to strength. Its a great idea and George the developer is most helpful. He finds time amazingly I may add to assist, respond in the forums, create new functionality for other components to integrate with flexi, all whilst improving the application building new functionality. The ability of the component to have specific article types is great when used in a multi user enviroment as bespoke article types can be created to suit specific needs.

Keep up the good work and Thanks.
2013-04-29
Reviews: 6
I have been using FLEXicontent now for quite some time now, so I guess that my review is long overdue here. Nonetheless, I wanted to make sure I gave one.

At any rate, product is phenomenal and it truly changes the way that a Joomla! webmaster deals with categories and articles on a daily basis. FLEXIcontent works with several other extentions and the number of options it has these days for both an experienced and novice user makes it a work of art. As other extentions update and change, so does FLEXIcontent to maintain its working order. In fact, it has so many positive point about it, I will never get to all of them in this post.

However, you must know that the excellence does not stop here. The FLEXIcontent team meets and exceeds expecations by solving countless customization issues within the forum area. For example, I had an issue a few weeks ago and ggppdk (Core Developer) went into my website for me and found the problem. He immediately coded a fix and implemented the fix within the next release. In fact, it appears that he does this for people on a regular basis. He is definitely a busy man! The rest of the team also takes the time necessary to help people with customized solutions. I could not ask for more.

In a nutshell, if you are looking for a Class-A extention and category/article management system, and more, with a dedicated development team behind it, then FLEXIcontent is the one for you. Try it and you will see.

Thanks guys!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review,

we want to add more features to FLEXIcontent that will be useful to many users, so we listen and evaluate requests and get ideas from users.

What we cannot add in upcoming version, we register it as 'enhancement' issue in our Development Bug-Tracker not to forget.

Current priorities (now that we have the stable v2.0.2) is finishing J3.x support ASAP, and then implementing installable Content Kits

2013-04-20
Reviews: 3
Bonjour,
Excellent composant qui rempli parfaitement ce qui lui est demandé.
Un complément indispensable pour donner un nouveau visage à vos articles.
Sans oublier un excellent support qui répond toujours à vos questions, c'est suffisemment rare pour être souligné.

Hello,
Excellent component that fills exactly what is asked of him.
An indispensable to give a new face to your supplement.
Not to mention the excellent support that always answers your questions, it is sufficiently rare to be emphasized.
2013-04-16
Reviews: 2
A very good extension. This extension use core plugins, is simply to use and there is a good support that is very important!
Just a little poor in documentation.
Owner's reply

Thank you for comments,
about documentation, it is a work in progress,
- we already have 89 FAQ / How-to articles and the new 4-part Templating tutorial is now online

2013-04-08
Reviews: 1
Very complete, it allow to build custom forms quite easily. My personal favorite: the template system. It allow you to create different templates, then specify customs fields per template and finally, set a layout per template of how it is displayed in the front-end. My second favorite: the versioning. You can set some basic workflow rules for content approbation, which is very useful in a intranet for example. And lastly, I must say that the support from the forum is very efficient and quick. So far, the couple of comments and questions I had have been answered within a day.
Page 2 of 7