The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FLEXIcontent Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

FLEXIcontent is an advanced content management system developed to greatly enhance the native article manager of Joomla! (com_content)

- Content Types (=custom forms)
- Many highly parametrized powerful fields with select content plugin triggering
- Drag-drop templating
- Multi-Category assignments (secondary & featured)
- High performance FACETED filtering !!!
- Author management with limitations for subscriptions sites
- etc

10x-20x more features in free version, compared to other Free CCK/Directory components

Thus, FLEXIcontent was designed to manage content in a broad sense:
- articles,
- image or video galleries,
- job offers,
- product catalogues,
- business directories,
- hotel directories
- etc
within a single user interface.

-- This means for the end user, unparalleled simplicity of use, everything happens in one place.
-- Mastering 10 components to be able to administrate an entire website isn’t required anymore.
-- For the web designer / end user / developer, it means a lot less headaches of interoperability/maintenance

Some of FLEXIcontent Unique features:
(none in other component's Free versions, many unique compared to commercial versions)

-- Multi Category assigments, with multiple featured categories (configurable via our Advance Route Plugin, see our FAQ)
-- Multiple Document versioning (combined with workflow and powerful notifications messages, see below)
-- Multi-state Workflow to assist both editors & publishers to add/update content to your site
-- Highly configurable powerful notification system: (Global) Component + Per Content Type + Per category
-- High parametrized Fields(=joomla plugin each) (carefully structured to assist configuration and be performance wise)
-- Powerful relation/reverse Relation fields to create custom Content Item sub-listing inside a Content Item
-- An powerful image/gallery field to create DB-reusable image/galleries or item-field specific galleries with numerous parameterization options
-- Multiple filter apperances: text field/single select/dual text range/dual select range/toggle radio/toggle checkbox(multiple filter values)
-- FACETED filter behavior for almost all searchable fields: showing filter values according to current filtering and current
-- A -Free- Advanced Search view (to host the above 2, but also available in categories too) and create content-rich listings
-- Directory/Catalog features, directory view + a powerful Alpha-Index with character aliases, character aggregations, language customizations
-- Selective plugin triggering in all fields
-- High performance frontend views and items manager, with steady performance as sites grows (**installing on EXISTING larges sites 20,000+ items is still slow, TODO), (and works with full page caching extensions)
-- 30+ ACL actions (e.g. edit field value)
-- ... many more UNIQUE

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-29
Reviews: 6
As the name say, it is extremely flexible component, it is powerful, easy to integrate with other components, modules and plugins. The updates and implementation are frequent and has a great support.
I think the people who created it, work with passion and love for their work.
What to say more!!!!
2013-05-19
Reviews: 1
Extension I use from longtime in my website, better at each update. Support have all time be on time when I need them, with quick and reliable answer.
2013-05-07
Reviews: 7
I reaaly like this extensions, its fully featured.

The best part is they follow the same MVC templating that Joomla does so you're not stuck learning a "new" and supposedly better way of doing things.
2013-05-01
Reviews: 3
Can't believe the development of this component goes from Strength to strength. Its a great idea and George the developer is most helpful. He finds time amazingly I may add to assist, respond in the forums, create new functionality for other components to integrate with flexi, all whilst improving the application building new functionality. The ability of the component to have specific article types is great when used in a multi user enviroment as bespoke article types can be created to suit specific needs.

Keep up the good work and Thanks.
2013-04-29
Reviews: 5
I have been using FLEXicontent now for quite some time now, so I guess that my review is long overdue here. Nonetheless, I wanted to make sure I gave one.

At any rate, product is phenomenal and it truly changes the way that a Joomla! webmaster deals with categories and articles on a daily basis. FLEXIcontent works with several other extentions and the number of options it has these days for both an experienced and novice user makes it a work of art. As other extentions update and change, so does FLEXIcontent to maintain its working order. In fact, it has so many positive point about it, I will never get to all of them in this post.

However, you must know that the excellence does not stop here. The FLEXIcontent team meets and exceeds expecations by solving countless customization issues within the forum area. For example, I had an issue a few weeks ago and ggppdk (Core Developer) went into my website for me and found the problem. He immediately coded a fix and implemented the fix within the next release. In fact, it appears that he does this for people on a regular basis. He is definitely a busy man! The rest of the team also takes the time necessary to help people with customized solutions. I could not ask for more.

In a nutshell, if you are looking for a Class-A extention and category/article management system, and more, with a dedicated development team behind it, then FLEXIcontent is the one for you. Try it and you will see.

Thanks guys!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review,

we want to add more features to FLEXIcontent that will be useful to many users, so we listen and evaluate requests and get ideas from users.

What we cannot add in upcoming version, we register it as 'enhancement' issue in our Development Bug-Tracker not to forget.

Current priorities (now that we have the stable v2.0.2) is finishing J3.x support ASAP, and then implementing installable Content Kits

2013-04-20
Reviews: 3
Bonjour,
Excellent composant qui rempli parfaitement ce qui lui est demandé.
Un complément indispensable pour donner un nouveau visage à vos articles.
Sans oublier un excellent support qui répond toujours à vos questions, c'est suffisemment rare pour être souligné.

Hello,
Excellent component that fills exactly what is asked of him.
An indispensable to give a new face to your supplement.
Not to mention the excellent support that always answers your questions, it is sufficiently rare to be emphasized.
2013-04-16
Reviews: 2
A very good extension. This extension use core plugins, is simply to use and there is a good support that is very important!
Just a little poor in documentation.
Owner's reply

Thank you for comments,
about documentation, it is a work in progress,
- we already have 89 FAQ / How-to articles and the new 4-part Templating tutorial is now online

2013-04-08
Reviews: 1
Very complete, it allow to build custom forms quite easily. My personal favorite: the template system. It allow you to create different templates, then specify customs fields per template and finally, set a layout per template of how it is displayed in the front-end. My second favorite: the versioning. You can set some basic workflow rules for content approbation, which is very useful in a intranet for example. And lastly, I must say that the support from the forum is very efficient and quick. So far, the couple of comments and questions I had have been answered within a day.
2013-04-05
Reviews: 24
One word sums this up..phenomenal!!! THIS should win awards... You will not be disappointed with this feature rich component. Thank you so much for something that was so needed!!! And for contributing for users like me who run their sites as a labor of love and don't have the money to spend on these things. You guys did an awesome job!!!!
Owner's reply

Thank for your review.

I want to make a comment here, you speak of features and you are right,
in future if you need to add some functionality, FLEXIcontent will most likely have it already and more are coming,
but i want to mention 2 other important aspects:

-1- Despite long list of features v2.0.1 has only a handful of bugs (v2.0.2 is close to release to fix these)

-2- High performance for large sites is close to be finished
... v2.0.1 has a heavily optimized backend Items Manager for large sites
... and in upcoming v2.0.2, -frontend- views are being optimized for high performance for large sites (constant performance and high performance regardless of number of items) (and also greatly improves performance of the -FACETED SEARCH- filter behavior !!)

- finally, v2.0.3 will also have high performance for backend POST installation tasks (done once on 1st installation, important when installing FLEXIcontent on already deployed large sites)

2013-04-01
Reviews: 3
Support is simply excellent.
Takes Joomla to a new level of functionality and makes project scopes and types possible that were otherwise not doable. Keep up this great work!
2013-03-31
Reviews: 1
Flexicontent is a great CCK component with very good support and many updates !
2013-03-30
Reviews: 15
Flexi Content has started something that should have been in the core a long time ago. The integration of various plugins. They have taken a stance to get as many extensions to work with their cck and the advantage - you don't invent another k2 or zoo and then a family of extensions that only work with those ccks. Drupal scores over joomla in this issue which has a native cck. The closest thing to a core cck, (i.e. compatibility with all other extensions,ability to create forms, add fields, change the article structure and have own templates) on JED are SEBLOD & FlexiContent. Flexi content is beautifully designed and simple,unlike SEBLOD you understand the system almost intuitively. I pity the people who run the support form for they have to take up issues related to every other plugin in the JED. The templating system requires a special mention. I applaud the effort put in by the team to design such a cool CCK.
2013-03-29
Reviews: 1
This is a very powerful and complete CCK for Joomla. It will take a bit of work understanding how all the connections work together... types, categories and templates, but once you go through all the switches a few times you start realizing you can do anything.

And I have to say, the support has been quick and outstanding. They even fixed a bug for me within an hour!

Great Component
2013-03-26
Reviews: 2
Flexicontent is the best CCK for Joomla I have tried.
Great flexibility with the Joomla content system, and many features availables.
I recommend this component for all those who want to expend the Joomla content system with many item forms parameters and much more.

The support is very handly and provide quicks answers for all problems.

Good continuation.
2013-03-19
Reviews: 8
If you develop websites, many of your clients struggle to:

+ resizing images
+ float images left/right
+ add subtitles correctly
+ add galleries easily

Sometimes a stray can destroy your design.

FLEXIcontent solves this problem as clients can finally enter content for themselves - as you can create fields for them to do this.

It is super powerful, and does have a high learning curve. So - you will need to be an experienced developer - however once you know it - it allows you to code the way you want and enables clients to make complex pages.

Support for FLEXIcontent is amazing, and the developer will listen to your requests, and try to solve issues you have.

Every site I build now uses this as the default Joomla.
2013-02-25
Reviews: 1
Some time ago I had been looking for an extension that could customize to enter standardized information, but that in turn the user could edit at will. Finally found it! Flexicontent is a complete extension, functional, adaptable and allows easily customized fields, perform bulk data loads, the same way you create templates for presenting the information fields according to the needs of each page.
Congratulations and forth ...
2013-02-24
Reviews: 5
I use Flexicontent on three websites for catalog systems.

It is very well structured. Customizations are easy on any level. The code is very understandable and the developers are open for discussion on their forum, which is very active and responsive.

Thank you for this nice piece of software!
2013-02-19
Reviews: 1
ok, for beginners, this component could be a bit complex.
but, once you know all the features, it s just amazing.

no finally, my clients are able to update content easily.
big respect to the team, also for the fast response in the forum.
2013-02-18
Reviews: 10
I'm working with Flexicontent since the beginning f this product.

I couldn't manage a site without it. It's very adpatable for all my purposes.

And it's not the leat thing the support is perfect, rapid and very friendly.

I'm working with the Release candidate Joomla 2.5 since the beginning of J2.54. I never encountered probleme and it' was only a releasae candidate.

A great thanks to all the support team of Flexicontent.
Michel
2013-02-11
Reviews: 2
I am using Joomla for years but was always frustrated but the lack of a good CCK. I tried various solutions but was not completely happy until I discovered FlexiContent, the perfect solution I was waiting for!

Flexicontent use the classic com_content and extend it with some "plug-ins" so a lot of content extensions can work with it easily.

The team of development is very responsive and can help you to find a solution.

For the moment they are working hard to finish the 2.0 version, we are using it on some website without any problems.
Page 3 of 8