The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


FieldsAttach ComponentModulePlugin

CCK for joomla

Easy, simple and powerfull.

Component for attach all kind of objects to a ARTICLE or CATEGORY: input text, select, image , image gallery, youtube,...
You can may edit the new fields in the content edit default page, as usual.

Very intergrated in the normal editing articles.

- 100% Native Articles- No Joomla! core replacements
- Front-end article manager
- Default article templates
- Advanced Search
- Required fields
- Auto re-size image
- Automatic show, after or before article
- Search view, with extra fields filtering and ordering

...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-07-20
Reviews: 1
allowed for rich content/layout articles and without a bloated interface/functions list.
2012-07-11
Reviews: 1
Impressive and likeable extension. This is not the most configurable, but it's the best for quickly create content type. the strength of this extension is to use the base Joomla rather than separate the cck management system from the basic content management system.
2012-06-18
Reviews: 2
after checking and using for the last years many other cck, this is by far the most easy to setup for basic needs. maybe it is also a good fit for more advanced scenarios, havent checked though. it does what it says, easy, quick and good
2012-04-07
Reviews: 2
Finally I found this extensions and I am happy with it more and more. Easily installed, easily configured and very powerfull.
It provides simple API to use the fields however you need.
2012-02-13
Reviews: 3
I've spend some hours trying out different plugins and solutions. But this is by far the easiest and best I've come across! A fantastic component, easy to use and fast to set up. Exactly what I was looking for!
2012-02-08
Reviews: 33
if i could give 7 stars i would! so simple to use and i asked for a search feature and the developer Cristian immediately made it in 2 days! What a support for a free component... this is the kind of components are a good sign for the joomla community... people who believe in open source ! BRAVO Cristian good job man!
2012-01-25
Reviews: 9
Works good would work great if extra fields showed up before save. With allowing content from public and having to approve it the extra fields don't show up in till you go back in and edit the article and I don't allow public to edit there own articles or site would become a link farm. So they never see the extra fields.
2012-01-18
Reviews: 3
I was building a website to hand over to the client to use, and needed it to be straight forward. Using this, i was able to make an easy backend image and document uploader for the client to use when making new articles.

Works great.
2011-12-16
Reviews: 1
This extension was just what I was looking for - custom fields without any extra fuss. You can make fields display on all articles or just for certain categories (split up by groups). Very easy to customize. And hint: for easy customization of the field titles, you can use HTML to bold, underline, color, etc. You can even use line or horizontal breaks to change how they display on the article without changing any templates. SO SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE! And the extension developer was very kind to answer any questions I had. :)
Page 2 of 2