The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JE Story submit ComponentPlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Support :-

Joomla1.5 , Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x version.

100% MVC structure follow. User can add your stories in joomla article.

Front end:

User can add stories. Admin and users get mail after user adds the story. Admin approve than show up in front-end. CAPTCHA code feature is available in front end side. User can upload images.

Back end:

Admin can configure the section, category and email address.
For Joomla Version: Joomla 1.5. Login here for download.
Also admin can select the category and section what ever they want. Select section functionality using Ajax.
Admin email format also user email format setting from back-end. Easy to make or change email format using wysing editor.
Admin can disable and enable the category/section selection option.



Features:-
- Admin can configure the section, category and email address.
- Easy to make or change email format using wysing editor in the back end.
- User can add story. Admin and users get mail after user adds the story.
- Putting the CAPTCHA code for security.
- User can upload images from front end.
- Admin approve than show up in front-end.

Please add review about our extensions.

New features in Joomla2.5 and Joomla 3.x :-

- Admin can add the unlimited field from the back-end. That field data store in to the article description.

- Admin can add the (Textbox, Textarea, Wysing, Radio, Checkbox, Password, Country box, Select Box, File upload (image only) )

New features in Version1.7 :-

- Dynamic field added.
- Manage the form layout from the back-end.
- Selected Category display in select box.
- Section display or not manage from the back-end.

Documentation:-

Follows Below steps:-

1)Install component from the joomla installer.
2) Select JE Story Submit from component.
3) To add category go to Component >> JE Story Submit >> Story Setting.
4) Install the plugin for add story button in your article. For Add Story link if you want under that article than {loadjesubmit} in the content artical page.

Version 1.9 Security Release
Version 1.9.2 Added below features
>> After submit the page its redirect on article page which is decide from the back-end.

Version 1.9.3
>> You can add the Form into your article also using that plugin.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-10-20
Reviews: 2
This is a great extension that allows guest to submit articles. It uses a wysiwyg editor, allows user to choose the section and category, or you can limit the section and/or category, it allows them to upload as many images as they want. The support is great, I had some problems integrating with my site and I always got an immendiate response to my emails and questions. Of course my biggest problem ended up being with my host and not this extension, once I reset my file permissions though it worked.
2010-10-11
Reviews: 1
Exactly what I was looking for. Let the users submit content, and then the admin has to aproove it. Good support as well.
2010-08-11
Reviews: 5
Totally Customizable! Conquered many problems with this extension. I needed a submit system that was flexible and configurable, and still simple enough to modify (with my limited programming skills) so that it would work closely with CB and with a separate "reccommend this article" extension.

JE Story Submit filled the bill perfectly. Now I have hundreds of users submitting their stories and referring their friends to the site.

I contacted the developer for some quick assistance, and was satisfied instantly. Great job to the team at "JoomlaExtensions"

Since I depend on this software so much, allow me to offer an idea for further enhancement. What about moving the configuration options to the menu assignment instead of the component. This way it will be easier to create many different submit links for different sections/categories, with different admin emails and user messages.

again, Two Thumbs Up!
2010-07-10
Reviews: 1
The options aren't very customizable and anyone with a smaller content column will will have styling conflicts with TinyMCE. A definite waste of $20 (which the author refuses to refund).

JMyLife is highly recommended over this.
Owner's reply

Hello,

You can change the editor from the joomla back end. We already send you mail regarding that. This component works fine on more than 100 website. Just editor width set from the back end.

Regard.

2010-06-11
Reviews: 1
The users signed up with standard "Registered" group can't submit content. Only users with "Super Administrator"
Owner's reply

Hello,

I think you have misunderstanding about that component. Any user can submit that story.

Please check that component if you have any problem than please contact to our support team. They help with in 24 hrs.

Regards,
Hardik mistry

2010-05-20
Reviews: 2
I needed an extension that would allow users to submit articles. I tried a number of free extensions, none worked and had no support. I tried a couple of CCK apps but they were very complex and again, no support.

I found JE Story and adapted it to use as a user submitted knowledge base extension. Had a minor glitch (self inflicted as it turns out) and support found my issue and got me going. This extesion is simple, does what it says and comes with great support.

The thing I like about this extension is that although it was designed as a story submitter, it can be easily used for other things. Free is great but the free stuff I tried didn't work. This one is a tad pricey but it works, works well and came with first rate support. Combine those together and it is easily worth the money.

Mike
2010-02-15
Reviews: 1
This is a great component for Joomla. This component allows unregistered visitors to submit an Article in Joomla 1.5. It was just what I needed. PLUS. . . the service was super! I hope this gang keeps moving on the functionality, I am a BIG FAN!
JB
2010-01-21
Reviews: 1
Great app, for Joomla 1.5! This is the only component I found, which allows unregistered visiters to submit an Article in Joomla 1.5. I''m from The Netherlands and wanted to have the form in dutch, I recieved everything in dutch from the creator. The service was super! Everthings works :-) Thanks!
2009-11-11
Reviews: 3
Thanks for this new component. This is the only component i found, which allows GUEST to submit an Article. Rest all require visitor to login first. Nice and simple, but it needs these two important part:
1. WYSIWYG editor
2. User may choose the section and category.

I would have Rated is Excellent if it had WYSIWYG editor. however, waiting for the developer to append the above two features.
Good Work !
2009-11-05
Reviews: 1
Many thanks for this extension... Exactly what I was looking for. Very simple to install - online in seconds...

Most people will want to edit the text on the page. I asked for help to do this and got a response in seconds.

If you do need to edit the text (english) edit the components/com_jesubmit/language/english.php file.

Many thanks for a great little extension.
2009-11-02
Reviews: 1
Hi
I downloaded and installed on test site, it works very well .
But I request some features to make this component be Excellent .
1. WYSIWYG editor
2. User may choose the section, category to send .

waiting those features on next version .
Best regards,
Owner's reply

We add the new version with WYSIWYG editor. Add new feature in next version. Thanks for giving me suggestion.

2009-11-01
Reviews: 4
I have been looking for an easy way to let users that are not technically savvy submit stories and this installed in minutes and worked perfectly, with notification and publication within minutes.

I set up a new articles section and category and can then put the story where I want it and make sure all is set OK - it opens directly in my articles manager from the email link I get.

Only drawback is no image but imagine that could be easily resolved with a little playing around with the code.

Thanks much - Great, easy, functional component!
Page 2 of 2